Links_Park_Dynamo
Nov 7 2007, 09:48
After last nights performance we have a visit to our nearest & dearest rivals Arbroath to look forward to on Saturday. Gibby should be back and hopefully Rodgers will start. A massive improvement is needed from last night.
SimonLichtie
Nov 7 2007, 12:51
Looking like it'll be some game now.

Should be a good atmosphere hopefully, and both teams and sets of fans will think they can win this one.
Personally, I think we need to be looking at a win here. We've been drawing to many games of late, and the Elgin game showed how well we can play. We'll miss Bryan Scott hugely upfront as we always do when he's out suspended and I think alot will depend on the first 15mins or so and whoever gets settled first.
mon the mo
Nov 7 2007, 12:58
looking forward to it.
big improvement is needed from montrose though
mo ultra
Nov 7 2007, 16:20
We need to get something from this game but im hopefull that we can maybe sneak a win.
Hopefully Gibson and Marco will start and also i would hand Rodgers a start and hope that he doesnt do anything stupid
Mighty Montrose FC
Nov 7 2007, 16:21
Simon Simon Get Tae f**k
Links_Park_Dynamo
Nov 7 2007, 16:43
QUOTE (Mighty Montrose FC @ Nov 7 2007, 16:21)

Simon Simon Get Tae f**k
Congratulations you win a coconut for being the first arse to post on the thread.
QUOTE (Links_Park_Dynamo @ Nov 7 2007, 17:43)

Congratulations you win a coconut for being the first arse to post on the thread.
Give it time and you'll be able to start a legitimate coconut business. I can see this thread going a good 3 or 4 pages with two-word insults the order of the day. Again.
QUOTE (jd_mo @ Nov 7 2007, 16:47)

Give it time and you'll be able to start a legitimate coconut business. I can see this thread going a good 3 or 4 pages with two-word insults the order of the day. Again.
i know its shocking. Fu**in Kn*bs!
Lichtielegend
Nov 7 2007, 17:02
If we start with Brazil and Tosh, I'm not getting my hopes up.
I really think Reilly should be starting this game.
SimonLichtie
Nov 7 2007, 17:22
QUOTE (Lichtielegend @ Nov 7 2007, 19:02)

If we start with Brazil and Tosh, I'm not getting my hopes up.
I really think Reilly should be starting this game.
Correct.
Andy got told 2 months ago he'd just have to wait his chance this season, and he hasn't done anything wrong.
How long does he have to wait to get his chance John?

Alan has been off form all season, and playing 2 target me upfront doesn't work. Tosher has to play alongside Andy or Darren Scott, and Andy deserves his chance.
Lichtielegend
Nov 7 2007, 17:40
I'd actually rather we started with Reilly, Brazil and Webster and have a midfield of Sellars, Hegarty and Watson.
Tosh can come on later and do his supersub thing.
the_russian
Nov 7 2007, 18:04
I think it'll be a 5-5 draw, marred by a naked pitch invasion by Simonlichtie and Xbl whilst Edinlichtie sings Frankie Goes to Hollywood songs over the PA system.
boardroomshuffler
Nov 7 2007, 18:14
C'mon Montrose
QUOTE (the_russian @ Nov 7 2007, 19:04)

I think it'll be a 5-5 draw, marred by a naked pitch invasion by Simonlichtie and Xbl whilst Edinlichtie sings Frankie Goes to Hollywood songs over the PA system.
If you can visualize that your more sick than I thought!
the_russian
Nov 7 2007, 18:16
QUOTE (b ross @ Nov 7 2007, 18:15)

If you can visualize that your more sick than I thought!

I wonder if the vid will be on youtube.
I've just seen the disciplinary count from Part 1.
Should be an interesting game.
Lichtielegend
Nov 7 2007, 19:29
QUOTE (Yoss @ Nov 7 2007, 19:22)

I've just seen the disciplinary count from Part 1.
Should be an interesting game.
It wasn't even a dirty game.
Mel Hutchwright
Nov 7 2007, 20:08
QUOTE (Lichtielegend @ Nov 7 2007, 17:40)

I'd actually rather we started with Reilly, Brazil and Webster and have a midfield of Sellars, Hegarty and Watson.
Tosh can come on later and do his supersub thing.
I'd agree with that. I've got a feeling that Reilly will start on the bench though as, for whatever reason, he doesn't seem to have fully won over JMcG and has been a bit marginalised again this season. It's a shame as he really proved his worth when he was finally give a regular place in the strting eleven towards the end of last season.
Looking forward to this one though.
A_dee4life
Nov 7 2007, 20:30
What are the prices for the game? Since the mighty Dees (the biggest club in the north-east) are playing on sunday. I might pop down to Gayfield to watch Arbroath (the second biggest club in the north-east) hammer Montrose (the sixth biggest club in the north-east).
Mel Hutchwright
Nov 7 2007, 21:20
QUOTE (A_dee4life @ Nov 7 2007, 20:30)

What are the prices for the game? Since the mighty Dees (the biggest club in the north-east) are playing on sunday. I might pop down to Gayfield to watch Arbroath (the second biggest club in the north-east) hammer Montrose (the sixth biggest club in the north-east).
I think I'm right in saying that it's £10, although being a season ticket holder I'm not absolutely certain.
Second biggest club in the North East eh? I like your style.
What we all want to know though, is...
...how many fans are the mo bringing down? © Simon Lichtie 2005
C'Way The Mo
Nov 7 2007, 23:25
QUOTE (the_russian @ Nov 7 2007, 19:16)

I wonder if the vid will be on youtube.
I'd have thought you'd be off annoying the Stranraer fans by now.
QUOTE (Lichtielegend @ Nov 7 2007, 20:29)

It wasn't even a dirty game.
No it was just a totally pish ref.
QUOTE (the_russian @ Nov 7 2007, 18:04)

Im just impressed youj can visualise XBL even going to the game.
farflung lichtie
Nov 8 2007, 04:21
QUOTE (the_russian @ Nov 7 2007, 19:04)

Without a sending off or two and a high disciplinary count in that scenario, it sounds a bit tame.
The best I'd hope for would be to keep our unbeaten run going without too many casualties.
May be too much to ask
Links_Park_Dynamo
Nov 8 2007, 08:49
I think if we can get an offical who doesn't get carried away with himself then it might be a lower card count.
The game in August I think there was perhaps 1 bad tackle in the middle of the park then an all out face off.
We seem to being playing better away from home, have yet to see them lose (wasn't at the Stranraer away game). Here is hoping that we score a few goals and keep a clean sheet.
Simon you buying the first round?
SimonLichtie
Nov 8 2007, 09:09
QUOTE (jd_mo @ Nov 8 2007, 01:39)

No it was just a totally pish ref.

Agreed. Card happy b*****d. Also lost us 3 points after sending Hegs off when everyone knew it was a penalty.
QUOTE (Links_Park_Dynamo @ Nov 8 2007, 10:49)

Simon you buying the first round?
I shall be out for a few pre match shandies, Spoons is looking likely.
BLADES MAN
Nov 8 2007, 10:12
QUOTE (SimonLichtie @ Nov 8 2007, 09:09)

Agreed. Card happy b*****d.
Also lost us 3 points after sending Hegs off when everyone knew it was a penalty.

I agree it was a penalty, but Hegarty should not have been on the park at the time. He should have been sent off for his "tackle" on Wood, that instigated the obligatory stramash in the middle of the park. I think the referee realised his mistake and tried to put it right. Luckily for us he did.
SimonLichtie
Nov 8 2007, 10:13
QUOTE (BLADES MAN @ Nov 8 2007, 12:12)

I agree it was a penalty, but Hegarty should not have been on the park at the time. He should have been sent off for his "tackle" on Wood, that instigated the obligatory stramash in the middle of the park. I think the referee realised his mistake and tried to put it right. Luckily for us he did.
Tbh, I dont really remember that tackle to well, so cant agree or disagree with that. You're probably right though, knowing hegs.
Links_Park_Dynamo
Nov 8 2007, 10:16
QUOTE (SimonLichtie @ Nov 8 2007, 09:09)

Agreed. Card happy b*****d. Also lost us 3 points after sending Hegs off when everyone knew it was a penalty.

I do believe that is our first port of call. Mine's a pint
SimonLichtie
Nov 8 2007, 10:25
QUOTE (Links_Park_Dynamo @ Nov 8 2007, 12:16)

I do believe that is our first port of call. Mine's a pint

That'll be right.

Send me over a double vodka, and you may recieve a pint in return if im in a good mood.
Links_Park_Dynamo
Nov 8 2007, 10:35
QUOTE (SimonLichtie @ Nov 8 2007, 10:25)

That'll be right.

Send me over a double vodka, and you may recieve a pint in return if im in a good mood.

I send you a double vodka and you might send back a pint of vodka now thats a deal I feel I can't miss out on....lol
farflung lichtie
Nov 9 2007, 03:54
Regardless of the real action, surely statistics dictate that Mo must get a result soon after such a historically long run. We've been shaky at Gayfield for the past 18 months so this is your best chance in a long while.
But not a tame 0-1 please.
Tatty Boabie
Nov 9 2007, 07:34
QUOTE (farflung lichtie @ Nov 9 2007, 03:54)

Regardless of the real action, surely statistics dictate that Mo must get a result soon after such a historically long run. We've been shaky at Gayfield for the past 18 months so this is your best chance in a long while.
But not a tame 0-1 please.
2-1 Arbroath is my prediction.
Lichtielegend
Nov 9 2007, 08:18
QUOTE (Links_Park_Dynamo @ Nov 8 2007, 11:35)

I send you a double vodka and you might send back a pint of vodka now thats a deal I feel I can't miss out on....lol
I think I'll need a pint of vodka just to get me through the game.
Links_Park_Dynamo
Nov 9 2007, 09:13
Was at the Aberdeen game last night with snow & sleet and a swirling wind so as long as it ain't like that we might get a decent enough game. Both teams like to attack so will be interesting.
Mel Hutchwright
Nov 9 2007, 09:25
QUOTE (BLADES MAN @ Nov 8 2007, 10:12)

I agree it was a penalty, but Hegarty should not have been on the park at the time. He should have been sent off for his "tackle" on Wood, that instigated the obligatory stramash in the middle of the park.
I wouldn't disagree with that, it was a horrible tackle.
JimLichtie
Nov 9 2007, 09:29
Arbroath 2.1, Stein to score for Montrose cause he's like that.
From today's Herald:
John McGlashan
QUOTE (A_dee4life @ Nov 7 2007, 20:30)

Ho hum, and here's me thinking that Aberdeen and Dundee Utd are both from the north-east and plying their respective trades in the SPL...... and Dundee arn't!
Gogs Grog
Nov 10 2007, 07:42
A scoreline of 1-0 to the Mo I hope. Stein to score, with Peat saving a pen in the last 10 mins.
I'll not get to see it though as I'm at work, so the Mo are bound to win.
Lichtielegend
Nov 10 2007, 09:25
Arbroath 6-0 Montrose
Davidson (og)
Dobbins (og)
Stein (og)
Peat (og)
Gardiner (og)
Webster
Links_Park_Dynamo
Nov 10 2007, 09:50
QUOTE (Lichtielegend @ Nov 10 2007, 09:25)

Arbroath 6-0 Montrose
Davidson (og)
Dobbins (og)
Stein (og)
Peat (og)
Gardiner (og)
Webster
Webster will be a shoe in for at least a yellow card and knowing Webby he won't be able to keep his mouth shut so perhaps even a red card.
montrose-pbss
Nov 10 2007, 11:09
i reckon today is the day the Mo will beat Arbroath, we seem to be playing better away from home, so 3v2 to Montrose..think the players will have gotten a shake up from the stranraer match so will be well up for this one
davidy233
Nov 10 2007, 17:41
Ball spent a lot of time in the air today - Arbroath shaded it but didn't really do enough to win - one excellent save at each end - both to deny each side from their only real effort on target.
I'm reliably informed that Montrose have been playing reasonably well, and they did both times I saw them pre-season, they've been dire in both games I've seen this week though.
Click to view attachment
WEHATEMONTROSE
Nov 10 2007, 18:48
Montrose were the better team first half but never really created much.in a poor game.Arbroath dominated the 2nd half with only 3 or 4 clear cut chances.So prob a draw was a fair-ish result.
Gogs Grog
Nov 10 2007, 19:12
Was there many at the game?
Seems like a good one to miss due to work.
VillaKnollBoy
Nov 10 2007, 19:13
Points shared, move on. Not much else to say about a poor game.
Forest_Fifer
Nov 10 2007, 19:20
6 booked for Montrose.
Bloodbath? Or card-happy b*****d?
oldest gable endie
Nov 10 2007, 19:40
QUOTE (Forest_Fifer @ Nov 10 2007, 19:20)

6 booked for Montrose.
Bloodbath? Or card-happy b*****d?
Just another incompetent card happy b******d. Didn't see one tackle that could be described as vicious. Even Jim Weir got sent to the stand. Think he protested to the assistant ref about Kevin Websters theatrics. Initially I thought he'd been shot judging by the way he went down. But hey!! miracle - best recovery since Jesus came back at Easter.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.