Full Version: Raith 2 Cowdung 0
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Steven
Raith win with some to spare against a pish Cowden team, it was 2 going on 4 or 5.

Pishy wee diddy team with a pishy wee diddy support from a shithole of a town GIRFUY tongue.gif

Pictures and more to follow later cool.gif

Click to view attachment

What a pish away support laugh.gif laugh.gif
bigjimfraefife
QUOTE (Steven @ Nov 3 2007, 16:59) *
Pishy wee diddy team with a pishy wee diddy support from a diddy town GIRFUY tongue.gif

which of the 2 teams are you reffering to??? tongue.gif
dreamteamer
QUOTE (Steven @ Nov 3 2007, 17:59) *
Raith win with some to spare against a pish Cowden team, it was 2 going on 4 or 5.

Pishy wee diddy team with a pishy wee diddy support from a diddy town GIRFUY tongue.gif

Pictures and more to follow later cool.gif

so come on then, who was the better team rolleyes.gif
Steven
Oh and a message for Bleubrazil & Blue Brazil Forever....................

GIRFUY tongue.gif laugh.gif cool.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Steven @ Nov 3 2007, 17:08) *
Oh and a message for Bleubrazil & Blue Brazil Forever....................

GIRFUY tongue.gif laugh.gif cool.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Coodung wur pish, ah mean shite laugh.gif
Steven
And for any Cowden fan who moan about the slaggings.........

QUOTE (Blue Brazil Forever @ Aug 26 2007, 08:45) *
And in the morning too.GIRUY laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif (and you too rw89).
Take it like men rolleyes.gif

You heard him, take it like men laugh.gif cool.gif

Click to view attachment

You thought you had scored, you were wrong, you were wrong laugh.gif wink.gif
blubay
QUOTE (Steven @ Nov 3 2007, 18:12) *
And for any Cowden fan who moan about the slaggings.........

You heard him, take it like men laugh.gif cool.gif

man boy or wee laddie dinny bend doon when yer in kirkcaldy cause they take men.
great score the day at the scum hoose 0 4
Raith_Raver
Rovers more or less had it won in first half. Cowdenbeath didnt threaten until they were two down. I thought the shot that came back off the inside of the post might have made a difference to the game. Second half was fairly even and open, tho Rovers had the better chances, and the ref chalked off a goal just for suspicion of handball - he couldnt have seen anything from where he was. We should have won by more, but 2-0 will do fine.
rw89
I doubt we'll see any Cowden fans till new year. Brilliant game by us. For a large part we played the ball on the deck and it paid off. Walker and Goodwillie both made impacts. Typical pro-evo style goals from Rovers: Ball on the wing, cut inside, square it and score. Our defense was solid for the most part. First have Cowden never really had a sniff in the first half. Made a bit of an effort but we were in control. Great to see many comic moments at the game though: Marv cheering the crowd and circling the defenders, Davo ripping the utter piss out of David ( crying.gif ) Hay and the policeman who tried to catch the ball. Thought we would struggle but in the end we played very well. I'd have to say man of the match for me was Joe Dingwall who came in without much first team experience and looked like he'd being playing all season. Never looked under the pressure, and only made one mistake which he made up for.
kilgour11
An alright game with Raith being the better side although Cowden could have got something from the game. Cowden had no luck on the day with a missed one - on - one, a disallowed goal and a shot striking the inside of the post. Although Raith should of had a third but it was disallowed aswell. Good attendance and good to see Goodwillie and Hislop scoring for us.
MonTheRovers!!
I thought that Cowden looked good on the break, but then they got into the final third and couldn't find the cutting edge.

Even Pat 'Goal Machine' Clarke missed a one on one.

Also, Davo laugh.gif

And the Pars got beat laugh.gif Again laugh.gif
Steven
QUOTE (blubay @ Nov 3 2007, 17:20) *
man boy or wee laddie dinny bend doon when yer in kirkcaldy cause they take men.
great score the day at the scum hoose 0 4

I believe the Cowden team were ass fucked today!!!

If we could have been arsed it would have been much higher but we took pitty on you and let you off with 2-0 wink.gif
MonTheRovers!!
All together now...

EASY EASY EASY! biggrin.gif
Blueminer
Kind of glad I was at work stuck on the phone most of the day getting Scotland v Italy tickets for mates that were at the game! At least I was able to get 2, which was more than Cowden could achieve. Think you are both due me a pint if you read this wink.gif
MonTheRovers!!
Anyway, to the game.

As i said previously, thought Cowden looked good on the counter but brutal when it got to the last third. It was 2 going on 6 after hitting the bar, a disallowed goal, Carcary's free kick cleared from just under the bar and countless other close shaves.

I missed the first goal as i went for a pish, so don't actually know what happened! laugh.gif

Second goal was a great move from back to front with about 15 passes then a cute ball in and Goodwillie was on hand to place it in the corner.

I reckon if the shot which hit the inside of the post had gone in the game would have been totally different but when it clattered the post, you could just tell it wasn't going to be their day.

No idea why Sloan's goal was chalked off either. Hand ball my arse!

Really pleased for Hissy to get the goal that his recent performances have been deserving.

Goodwillie also looks a great player, and Walker passes the ball very well. Would love to get Walker signed but can't see it, unfortunately.

I thought that Dingwall slotted in superbly and probably should have been MOM. He's got such an old head on young shoulders. His distrobution isn't the best but that can be worked on. He was strong in the challenge and only made one real mistake to note.

Marv very nearly gave away a goal but had Fahey to thank for covering the gap and saving his arse.

Hsilop and Goodwillie looked to have a good understanding today and hopefully that continues.

We stroked the ball about today well and thoroughly deserved our three points.

Mon the Rovers! biggrin.gif
St. Starko
Congrats to the players, staff and decent sized crowd today. A result i wasn't expecting and certainly brought a smile to the face. I'm coming over tae Fife for next weeks game, hopefully to see more of the same on display today. thumbup2.gif
Raith Born and Bred
Almost everything that needs to be said has been said.

We looked good on the ball, Cowden looked poor at stages but did have some good chance which they were unlucky not to get going there way.

Pat Clarke missed a glorious one-on-one, had a goal correctly chopped off and had a cracker hit the bar but apart from that never caused much sweat for the defence.
We should of had a third with Sloan and wee hit the bar with one hell of a header.

Davo and that twat of a keeper was my moment of the game...what the hell was Davo actually doing? laugh.gif Hope its his new celebration, we should all start doing it if Davo scores!!!!
MonTheRovers!!
No Cowden fan care to share their views on the game? Shame.

rw89
QUOTE (Raith Born and Bred @ Nov 3 2007, 18:13) *
Davo and that twat of a keeper was my moment of the game...what the hell was Davo actually doing? laugh.gif Hope its his new celebration, we should all start doing it if Davo scores!!!!

Davo and the keeper had a few words and the keeper complained to the ref who walked off...Davo then proceeded to take the piss out of Hay for being a moany wee p***k.. laugh.gif
jack_bauer
cowden fans leaving early anyone? rolleyes.gif

Before:
Click to view attachment
After:
Click to view attachment
laugh.gif laugh.gif
rw89
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Nov 3 2007, 18:22) *
cowden fans leaving early anyone...
Before:
Click to view attachment
After:
Click to view attachment
laugh.gif laugh.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Steven
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Nov 3 2007, 18:22) *

Before:
Click to view attachment
After:
Click to view attachment
laugh.gif laugh.gif

We can see you sneaking out laugh.gif laugh.gif
MonTheRovers!!
Thought that since no one else has mentioned it, the entirity of the South Stand missed and absolute stonewaller of a PK. A corss was put into the box by Craig Wilson and Campbell got up to head. He won the header, and the cowden number 5 put his hand up in the air and deflected up and over the bar, we got a corner from it but it eventually came to nothing.

It seemed as though i was the only one in the stand screaming for it.
Steven
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Nov 3 2007, 18:26) *
Thought that since no one else has mentioned it, the entirity of the South Stand missed and absolute stonewaller of a PK. A corss was put into the box by Craig Wilson and Campbell got up to head. He won the header, and the cowden number 5 put his hand up in the air and deflected up and over the bar, we got a corner from it but it eventually came to nothing.

It seemed as though i was the only one in the stand screaming for it.

Nope you weren't the only person screaming for it, I'm surprised you didnt' hear me laugh.gif ;)
Raith Born and Bred
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Nov 3 2007, 19:22) *

Before:
Click to view attachment
After:
Click to view attachment
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Good to see the whole population of Cowdenbeath turning out for such a big game, well done Cowdenbeath laugh.gif laugh.gif
MonTheRovers!!
Report now up: http://www.raithroversfc.com/cgi-bin/match...pe=2&id=770
jack_bauer
a wee video of full time smile.gif

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=gGv2dfm6kBY

a liked it when the ref booked 2 cowden players and someone behind me said "gawn yersell baldy" laugh.gif

its also fun to hear rovers fans singin easy easy easy cool.gif
lzreid
Piece of piss. Cowden had 2 chances and were too poor to take either. We should have had more but 2 - 0 is more than enough to set me up for the night. Easy!
Pratt Street Elite General
EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY

Enough said.
BlooCoo
Well done Rovers - the better team won. No complaints about the result. The Rovers are a super duper wonderful team and, after all, Cowden are just a shitty wee team (who have incidentally already won a fife derby this season).

Welsh got it sorted in the second half (and down in the tunnel later on by all accounts - just ask Big Marv.) but the 1st half performance made it too much of mountain to climb. Good to see big John back after his injury.

Steven - you really need to take a close look at yourself. Remember all the boastful predictions last season and you were made to look a real fud - you're still looking like a fud with some of the postings here.
MarvMarvSuperMarv
I doubt we'll see any Cowden fans till new year. Brilliant game by us. For a large part we played the ball on the deck and it paid off. Walker and Goodwillie both made impacts. Typical pro-evo style goals from Rovers: Ball on the wing, cut inside, square it and score. Our defense was solid for the most part. First have Cowden never really had a sniff in the first half. Made a bit of an effort but we were in control. Great to see many comic moments at the game though: Marv cheering the crowd and circling the defenders, Davo ripping the utter piss out of David ( crying.gif ) Hay and the policeman who tried to catch the ball. Thought we would struggle but in the end we played very well. I'd have to say man of the match for me was Joe Dingwall who came in without much first team experience and looked like he'd being playing all season. Never looked under the pressure, and only made one mistake which he made up for.

Walker,Goodwillie and Dingwall where the best players on that park today easily. What was Marv doing in the second half ph34r.gif goal machine clarke missed it due to a great piece of keeping from Fahey.All together a great win thumbup2.gif
Cowden Cowboy
Steven shows up Raith again - the guys got no class and never learns.

Raith deserved to win. Tied it up in the 1st half hour. Pretty even thereafter. I'd like to see someone sort Davidson out though - he's a thug in every game I've seen him in.

Cowden much better when Gilfillan came into midfield. O'Neill showed signs of improvement and new lad Ramsay was good. Don't think we can afford both Galloway and O'Neill in midfield as they lack pace - one or other. McConalogue was pretty good when he came on. Pat Clarke was a handful. Overall, disappointing but unlike Steven and his ilk I can take the rough with the smooth and not go overboard in predicable witless fashion.
embow
Bloo Coo
"Welsh got it sorted in the second half (and down in the tunnel later on by all accounts - just ask Big Marv.)--------

Meaning? blink.gif
BlooCoo
QUOTE (embow @ Nov 3 2007, 19:22) *
Bloo Coo
"Welsh got it sorted in the second half (and down in the tunnel later on by all accounts - just ask Big Marv.)--------

Meaning? blink.gif

Let's just say, Marv 'turned the other cheek'.

His smirk was soon removed after being asked about the challenge that resulted in Andy Howatt going to hospital.
lzreid
No, lets not just say that Marv turned the other cheek. It sounds to me like you're talking out your arse in an attempt to prove that your team might have lost but were really really tough. Details please.
MarvMarvSuperMarv
Raith deserved to win. Tied it up in the 1st half hour. Pretty even thereafter. I'd like to see someone sort Davidson out though - he's a thug in every game I've seen him in.

Do you mean the sfa?
embow
QUOTE (BlooCoo @ Nov 3 2007, 19:28) *
Let's just say, Marv 'turned the other cheek'.

His smirk was soon removed after being asked about the challenge that resulted in Andy Howatt going to hospital.

Facts and details please! Not unsubstantiated muck raking.
Stevo Fife
Diddy team derby whistling.gif

The Minertaur
Balls - was torture seeing the scores come through at work sad.gif

At least the Pars got humped! laugh.gif
MarvMarvSuperMarv
Diddy team derby whistling.gif

tongue.gif
rw89
Love the tosser cowden fans who were all to quick to be snidy little "girfuy" twats earlier on retreating to their moral high ground over steven. Some people say he needs to take a lookj at himself, but in reality they are the ones who are a fucking joke...
onegaryteale
Must have been one exciting game with all the pictures of the crowd that were taken.

Did Raith fans really not expect to win?...I mean really.....
lzreid
I'd also like to take this opportunity to give an honourable mention to the 5 male Cowden fans in - I would guess - their early 20s walking up Links Street who decided to tell a pair of young girls in their mid teens that they were 'Kirkcaldy scum'and trying and faling to push over a sign.

Still every team has a minority of tossers who support it etc. etc. Never hear about Ayr, Berwick, Brechin, Ross County, Peterhead or any other problem fans though.
lzreid
QUOTE (onegaryteale @ Nov 3 2007, 20:12) *

I thought it was too close to call. Always happy to be proven wrong though.
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (Cowden Cowboy @ Nov 3 2007, 19:14) *
Steven shows up Raith again - the guys got no class and never learns.

Berwick fan agrees with Cowden fan shocker! See what you've done with your pathetic gloating Steven i hope you're pleased with yourself. laugh.gif
onegaryteale
QUOTE (lzreid @ Nov 3 2007, 20:13) *
trying and faling to push over a sign.

every team has a minority of tossers who support it etc. etc. Never hear about Ayr,

It's hilarious watching people try and do things like that and failing, stupid c**ts!!

That's cause we're amazing biggrin.gif
onegaryteale
QUOTE (lzreid @ Nov 3 2007, 20:17) *
I thought it was too close to call. Always happy to be proven wrong though.

ah I see. Obviously not watching Raith every week I wouldn't know, but I had them on my coupon and was pretty confident they'd win today.
MarvMarvSuperMarv

When we pass the ball around on the ground we could beat anyone.
lzreid
QUOTE (onegaryteale @ Nov 3 2007, 20:21) *
It's hilarious watching people try and do things like that and failing, stupid c**ts!!

That's cause we're amazing biggrin.gif

It was quite funny I have to admit, I would have agreed that Ayr were amazing if you had chucked the game a few weeks ago.
Martin Nelson
QUOTE (rw89 @ Nov 3 2007, 18:18) *
Davo and the keeper had a few words and the keeper complained to the ref who walked off...Davo then proceeded to take the piss out of Hay for being a moany wee p***k.. laugh.gif

Typical of Davidson to act the twat. I was surprised the ref didn't book him for that and considering he somehow got away with the worst tackle of the match in the first half he could easily have been red carded.

Having said that, there were no other negatives about today. We played good football, on the deck, right from the start of the game and could easily have had 4 or 5 goals. I thought Cowden looked a decent side at times as well, and could have got a couple of goals themselves with a bit of luck and better finishing. They will take plenty of points of other sides in the league so that was a good 3 points to get. Pat Clarke is a class act for them up front, where did Cowden pick him up from again? dry.gif
Goodwillie and Walker made a big difference to us today, Goodwillie looks like he'll be a real handful for defences while Walker is composed on the ball, it's a pity we only have him for one month.
I thought Dingwall was brilliant for us as well, it's encouraging to see a youngster take his chance in the first team when it comes along.
Looking forward to next weeks game already biggrin.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.