Full Version: Raith 2 Cowdung 0
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
renton
QUOTE (cowdencracker @ Nov 6 2007, 15:35) *
Time for a few facts from saturday . Marvin Andrews could of killed the boy with the force he hit him with . Instead of making sure Andy was okay he turned around and decided to have a good laugh with his team mates . On entering the changing rooms the players were naturally upset to see a team mate in such a bad way .Welshy then approached Andrews to ask him if he still found it funny that ayoung player was seriously hurt Marvin then decided to have a good laugh at that as well Welshy then had a very diffferent Marvin by the throat but as other players arrived it all blew over with Welshy having to be dragged back into the away changing room by his coaching staff.

QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ Nov 6 2007, 15:37) *
Fucking Hell, how many folk were in the tunnel on saturday ?

Now here's what really happened, Marv did kill the boy, the force split his skull in two, the reason we did'nt see it was because we were distracted by the shot from the grassy knoll at the time. Afterwards, 'welshy' went all 'incredible hulk' on big marvs ass, however he was stopped by the timely intervention of his coaching staff (who are all related to the chairman as well), this was of course witnessed by everyone from Elvis to the jewish exodus from egypt who had taken a wrong turn in the Sinai
Wildrover
Football is a contact sport, big Marv is not a malicious player, cowdung fans are over reacting cos they have hee haw else to go on about, there team were shite, Rovers won, end off. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
raith_94
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=68961

Spin off topic
NELLY
our team was shite end of - rovers were better but not fcuking world beaters.
i believe last 6 games between the 2 teams is 3-3 on games - NOT BAD FOR A SHITE TEAM WHO ARE PLAYING THE SLEEPING GIANTS OF SCOTTISH FOOTBALL laugh.gif
SteamingparBoz
Giants?! Big steep is it not!
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE (bleubrazil @ Nov 6 2007, 14:47) *
I believe Marv has two black eyes! laugh.gif laugh.gif

It's good to see you're racist as well as a deluded simpleton with no life.
Steven
QUOTE (Mon the Rovers @ Nov 6 2007, 16:08) *

Does it really surprise you mate dry.gif
MonTheRovers!!

I was going to mention it earlier on but decided against it. Glad someone brought it up.
bleubrazil

I believe it isi spelt RAITHIST. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Steven
QUOTE (bleubrazil @ Nov 6 2007, 16:24) *

You really are a fucking moron rolleyes.gif
MonTheRovers!!
Not denying that are a racist arsehole then?
Steven
Classless team, classless manager and classless fans.

Some of the shit they pull to visiting teams is pathetic. they are a joke outfit.
renton
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Nov 6 2007, 17:25) *
Not denying that are a racist arsehole then?

The part in bold is a given I suspect... the first part may be more down to his utter stupidity and ignorance than any malevolent racist tendencies rolleyes.gif

Mon the Rovers
QUOTE (bleubrazil @ Nov 6 2007, 16:24) *

I wish I had humour such as yours, I really do.

Go away back to the caves with your 17th century attitude.
Andy.C
QUOTE (Aberdeen Cowden @ Nov 6 2007, 12:49) *
It's all fixed now anyway, Cowden players been given permission to wear crash helmets for the game at New year.

Headless chickens in crash helmets. huh.gif

Has John Cleese taken over the SFA?
Yoss
QUOTE (Aberdeen Cowden @ Nov 6 2007, 10:44) *
Marvyn cannot run/jump like he used to - every time he challenges in the air, if he doesn't get the ball he gets the player. Not so easy for a referee to spot but the players know fine what is going on.
Re the incident with Howat - what caused the problem wasn't so much the butt (that was bad enough) but Marvyn's reaction afterwards - he could have ended the guy's career but couldn't stop smiling. Not a sending off offence but is this in the spirit of the game?
As for post-match incidents - don't suppose we will ever discover what really happened and if anyone was assaulted then this isn't right. However, having witnessed the incident on the park, which most of the Rover's fans wouldn't have done! it is understanable that the Cowden management team would have been upset - it was right in front of them.
How would the Rovers supporters feel if one of their players was crocked - the culprit stayed on the park and turned round and smiled at them - I'm sure they would have all applauded! Aye right.

He's taking out players but in ways that a ref can't see?

I'm not meaning to be funny here, or to get involved in any of the daft bickering but that's a pretty odd thing to say.

He mistimes some challenges, like every defender, and given the enthusiasm with which he goes into every challenge he has been known to clatter people on occasion, I don't deny that. It's pretty rare though.

[This doesn't prove anything in itself I know, but I'd point out that he's been booked once this season and three times in the whole of last season. It's stretching things a bit to claim he's taking players out all the time as you imply and that all of them are being missed by referees.]
Aberdeen Cowden
F.A.O. Yoss
Until Saturday I would have agreed with you. I never thought Marvyn was a dirty player, slow yes, clumsy yes but never dirty.I've seen him play many times for other clubs and always liked what I saw. However, Saturday was different - what he did to Howat was disgraceful and from where I was sitting looked like no accident.
What I really find hard to swallow was the reaction afterwards - NOT the reaction of an
error of judgement.
Think this has been debated to death now. Lets hope we don' see anything like this again.

The Blue Brasilion
Again Big Marv gets away with murder Vs Cowden....

After clattering the Cowden player he has a good laugh with his team mates and then
laughs at the Cowden fans for doing what the ref should ave done, given him a right verbal ticking off. Any decent pro footballer would ave gone and made sure the player was ok!!

I shouted to him (what with him meant to be a devout religious person)
if he was going to be a good boy and go and tell the ref what he did.....
Fat chance!!!
CowdenPhil
Absolutely gutted with the result on Saturday but these things happen. Raith started off the game superbly and we just never got going. The two goals we lost were bad but fair play to Raith, they were better on the day. There is not much between Cowden and most of the top teams in Div 2 - we just lack that bit of guile to make and take our chances.

Impressed with McConalogue when he came on in 2nd half and with Ramsay. From Raith I thought Goodwille had a good game along with Dingwall.

Didn't see what Marv did but he's a decent guy who is a committed footballer, I don't think what he did was malicious or intended.

Steven
QUOTE (The Blue Brasilion @ Nov 6 2007, 18:45) *
Again Big Marv gets away with murder Vs Cowden....

After clattering the Cowden player he has a good laugh with his team mates and then
laughs at the Cowden fans for doing what the ref should ave done, given him a right verbal ticking off. Any decent pro footballer would ave gone and made sure the player was ok!!

I shouted to him (what with him meant to be a devout religious person)
if he was going to be a good boy and go and tell the ref what he did.....
Fat chance!!!

Yawn!!!!!!!! rolleyes.gif
The Blue Brasilion
QUOTE (Steven @ Nov 6 2007, 18:50) *
Yawn!!!!!!!! rolleyes.gif

Yeah thats what i thought of the game on Saturday, a big Yawn!!!!
You only won because Cowden played very badly.
The Blue Brasilion
Had to laugh at the tannoy announcer at full time, he quoted; oh dear cowdenbeath vs Dunfermline derby next year, he was so interested in this mouth watering match up that he completely forgot his on pishy team will be playing them 4 times next year in the 2nd division aswell. :-D
Aberdeen Cowden
Steven, if you are bored why don't you go and play with some of your toys?
Better still go to bed it must be past your bedtime.
You started this - or have you forgotten?
raith_94
Where are all the fans of other clubs taking these pesky dummy-spitting Cowden kids to task? cool.gif
The Blue Brasilion
QUOTE (raith_94 @ Nov 6 2007, 19:21) *
Where are all the fans of other clubs taking these pesky dummy-spitting Cowden kids to task? cool.gif

Coz they hate Raith aswell
Steven
QUOTE (The Blue Brasilion @ Nov 6 2007, 18:55) *

Yeah okay laugh.gif

QUOTE (The Blue Brasilion @ Nov 6 2007, 18:58) *
Had to laugh at the tannoy announcer at full time, he quoted; oh dear cowdenbeath vs Dunfermline derby next year, he was so interested in this mouth watering match up that he completely forgot his on pishy team will be playing them 4 times next year in the 2nd division aswell. :-D

Say's so much about Cowden if his pishy team beat the mighty Cowden 2-0 without even breaking a sweat wink.gif

QUOTE (Aberdeen Cowden @ Nov 6 2007, 19:05) *
Steven, if you are bored why don't you go and play with some of your toys?
Better still go to bed it must be past your bedtime.
You started this - or have you forgotten?

YAWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

QUOTE (The Blue Brasilion @ Nov 6 2007, 19:26) *
Coz they hate Raith aswell

Again YAWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (The Blue Brasilion @ Nov 6 2007, 18:55) *

Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear. unsure.gif laugh.gif

I think had any Raith supporter said this we would currently be getting slaughtered for it.

Are you sure it's not that we played well and sliced your mob wide upon twice within half an hour, AND when given the chance, didn't pass the opportunities up.

Anyway, 2-0. Games over. You lot can bicker about Marvin Andrews being a thug, terrible, slow, player all you like. Fact is, we won.

Just deal with it.
Steven
I found something for all the Cowden fans with a chip on their shoulder!!!!

Very aptly named I think laugh.gif cool.gif
Aberdeen Cowden
Steven - still not in bed!
Andy.C
I'm quick enough to point out when I think Steven overdoes things so I think it's only fair that I back him up when I feel that his retalliation is justified.

He took a lot of shit after the last game, so get it right up them pal!

wink.gif

Raith Born and Bred
QUOTE (The_Pit_Owns @ Nov 5 2007, 23:24) *
Andy Howat after his clash with that thug, Andrews :

f**k sake that is a proper shiner blink.gif Any news on how he's doing?

I Hope gilfillan or dougie hill goes right through the big fcuker on new years. See what the raiths fans reactions are.
preacher my arse. he has bedded more women than hugh hefner

Arse rolleyes.gif

I sympathise with the lad Howat, he's got a sore one there, but there's someone like that in every dressing room in the country at some point in the season. I doubt Marvin deliberatley done that to him, and if his reaction is as the Cowden fans claim, he should be dealt with by John McGlynn.

However, Brian Welsh has never been one to mince his words, so perhaps Marvin was laughing at the childish insults being thrown at him by a supposed middle aged man? He's meant to be a football manager for f**k sake!

Finally a bit of reason.

Time for a few facts from saturday . Marvin Andrews could of killed the boy with the force he hit him with . Instead of making sure Andy was okay he turned around and decided to have a good laugh with his team mates . On entering the changing rooms the players were naturally upset to see a team mate in such a bad way .Welshy then approached Andrews to ask him if he still found it funny that ayoung player was seriously hurt Marvin then decided to have a good laugh at that as well Welshy then had a very diffferent Marvin by the throat but as other players arrived it all blew over with Welshy having to be dragged back into the away changing room by his coaching staff.

Whos facts...yours?
Until we have proper facts from an OFFICIAL then its all speculation.
Didn't see what Marv did but he's a decent guy who is a committed footballer, I don't think what he did was malicious or intended.

I'd agree, what some people fail to realise is how nice a guy Marvin actually is, the Cowden fans see a bad challenge (Yes it was poorly timed as the picture of Howat clearly suggests) and suddenly want to burn him at the stake.
It was an accident...its not like he did a Cantona and Karate kicked someone on purpose rolleyes.gif
rw89
QUOTE (AndyC27/11 @ Nov 6 2007, 20:39) *
I'm quick enough to point out when I think Steven overdoes things so I think it's only fair that I back him up when I feel that his retalliation is justified.

wink.gif

I agree with that. Too many Cowden fans are spitting the dummy out when the tables are turned.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (rw89 @ Nov 6 2007, 22:35) *
I agree with that. Too many Cowden fans are spitting the dummy out when the tables are turned.

Cowdung fans don't spit, they swallow! yucky.gif
Steven
Good news Cowden fans I found the dummy you spat out..........

thumbup2.gif thumbup2.gif thumbup2.gif

Aberdeen Cowden
Steven - was it under your bed?
Steven
QUOTE (Aberdeen Cowden @ Nov 6 2007, 21:59) *
Steven - was it under your bed?

Is that the best you can do? unsure.gif

I can't wait till we come up against Pars or East Fife fans to get some good arguments going rather than the pish you lot come out with sad.gif
philpy
Tbh, the "git it up ye" rubbish is getting rather tedious now. My team got 3 points on saturday, that's the important thing in my book. I could'nt care less about the fact that we beat cowdenbeath, in fact i wouldn't have given a f**k if we had beat brechin or alloa, or anyone else, as long as we won. So stop the immature bragging, especially the "tinks" stuff. I seriously thought i'd heard the last of that when i left primary school.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Steven @ Nov 6 2007, 23:02) *
Is that the best you can do? unsure.gif

I can't wait till we come up against Pars or East Fife fans to get some good arguments going rather than the pish you lot come out with sad.gif

We're on our way. Be prepared. Be very prepared.
Steven
QUOTE (philpy @ Nov 6 2007, 22:04) *
Tbh, the "git it up ye" rubbish is getting rather tedious now. My team got 3 points on saturday, that's the important thing in my book. I could'nt care less about the fact that we beat cowdenbeath, in fact i wouldn't have given a f**k if we had beat brechin or alloa, or anyone else, as long as we won. So stop the immature bragging, especially the "tinks" stuff. I seriously thought i'd heard the last of that when i left primary school.

What Raith fan has used the word "tinks" unsure.gif rolleyes.gif

QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Nov 6 2007, 22:04) *
We're on our way. Be prepared. Be very prepared.

I can see matches between Raith & East Fife as a bigger grudge match than between Raith & the Pars due to the Willie Gray connection.

Bring them on thumbup2.gif (pitty that will mean we won't have got promoted sad.gif )
Stevo Fife
I don't think you will. wink.gif
Steven
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Nov 6 2007, 22:11) *
I don't think you will. wink.gif

We shall see* wink.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------

Disclaimer

* Not meant as anyway cocky or am I trying to say we will definitely get promoted wink.gif
chesney
fud = steven
MonTheRovers!!
Yaas! Chesney's back! Good to see your brain's still in quick thinking mode eh!?

Where have you been?
Stevo Fife
They don`t venture far them Cowdung lot. A swift walk to Lochgelly to share a tube of bostic and a packet of bacon crisps and they think they need a passport.
keyser_soze
After reading all the pish spouted on this thread I have realised it is time for me to retire from P&B, too many kids, arseholes etc etc.

good night, goodluck and good riddance.
Monster
QUOTE (Steven @ Nov 6 2007, 16:28) *
Classless team, classless manager and classless fans.

Some of the shit they pull to visiting teams is pathetic. they are a joke outfit.

QUOTE (AndyC27/11 @ Nov 6 2007, 20:39) *

wink.gif

You pair.............
Michael W
QUOTE (Mon the Rovers @ Nov 5 2007, 16:49) *
I have no idea what Hill done to Garry Wood, but Davidson is by no means a jessie. I'm sure half of Kirkcaldy High School knew that 10 years ago laugh.gif laugh.gif

Nae messin wi the KHS boys laugh.gif wink.gif .
bleubrazil
QUOTE (Steven @ Nov 6 2007, 22:08) *
What Raith fan has used the word "tinks" unsure.gif rolleyes.gif

You just have laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Yoss
QUOTE (keyser_soze @ Nov 7 2007, 00:46) *
After reading all the pish spouted on this thread I have realised it is time for me to retire from P&B, too many kids, arseholes etc etc.

good night, goodluck and good riddance.

That's rather a shame, but understandable given the thread.
Look after yourself.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (bleubrazil @ Nov 7 2007, 14:08) *
You just have laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

arse. he means APPLYING the word 'tink'.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.