Full Version: Berwick Rangers Vs. Ayr United
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Monster
So, the train picks up pace towards glory, and visits Berwick!

How does everyone think it will go then?

I'd go with this:

McGeown

Pettigrew Forrest Robertson Swift

Casey Weaver Stevenson

Varielle Moore Williams

Caldwell
Lowing
Henderson
Higgins
Wardlaw

Berwickers, is there still a decent social club at the ground and do they let away fans in (possibly covered in coal dust from stoking the choo-choos boiler)? Ta! wink.gif

skully
QUOTE (Monster @ Oct 31 2007, 12:48) *
Berwickers, is there still a decent social club at the ground and do they let away fans in (possibly covered in coal dust from stoking the choo-choos boiler)? Ta! wink.gif

the black & gold pub is still there and would welcome all, supporters of anything! (they need the trade desperately I beleive) blink.gif
berwick-the-unbeatable
Its Shite wink.gif laugh.gif
BerwickMad
They dont have any footy on in the B&G any more because the bulb is bust or something, so its pretty pointless. The Harrow down on Tweedmouth main street next to the Docks will have Man Utd v Arsenal on and its a far better pub too.
Monster
QUOTE (berwick-the-unbeatable @ Oct 31 2007, 16:18) *

Does it sell beer though?

QUOTE (BerwickMad @ Oct 31 2007, 16:26) *
They dont have any footy on in the B&G any more because the bulb is bust or something, so its pretty pointless. The Harrow down on Tweedmouth main street next to the Docks will have Man Utd v Arsenal on and its a far better pub too.

Thanks, but is it far to walk to the ground? Even if the social club is pish I'd rather drink there and leave at 2.59 pm than go to a decent pub and have to leave at 2.45pm wink.gif

BerwickMad
QUOTE (Monster @ Oct 31 2007, 16:30) *
Thanks, but is it far to walk to the ground? Even if the social club is pish I'd rather drink there and leave at 2.59 pm than go to a decent pub and have to leave at 2.45pm wink.gif

About 15 mins maybee. It not far from The Angel.
Monster
QUOTE (BerwickMad @ Oct 31 2007, 16:44) *
About 15 mins maybee. It not far from The Angel.

Cheers lad. Social club it is then. wink.gif
berwick-the-unbeatable
You madman!

Just get a fucking taxi laugh.gif
skully
b&g sell beer, only inches from the stadium nologo.gif
doulikefish
QUOTE (Monster @ Oct 31 2007, 16:30) *
Does it sell beer though?

monster in talking sense post laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (berwick-the-unbeatable @ Oct 31 2007, 16:18) *

If it serves a decent pint of Miller then im there cool.gif

edit: Whats the pies like at the ground? Not been since that glorious day in 1997 when yer cardboard advertising hoardings collapesed
berwick-the-unbeatable
If by Miller then you mean shite then yes smile.gif
mn07
QUOTE (AUFC_Dave @ Oct 31 2007, 19:49) *
If it serves a decent pint of Miller then im there cool.gif

edit: Whats the pies like at the ground? Not been since that glorious day in 1997 when yer cardboard advertising hoardings collapesed

It's served out of a manky burger van . Not recommended

(EDIT - The pies I mean)
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (mn07 @ Oct 31 2007, 22:34) *
It's served out of a manky burger van . Not recommended

(EDIT - The pies I mean)

Cannae be any worse than the vans at Somerset, but i think i'll grab some food before the game. anywhere close to the ground that does good pub food?
skully
ffs berwick is shite, the pubs are shite, the food is shite and the team is shite...bring a jam piece and a carry oot wi yous, then you can be as close to the ground as you want, and have food to eat that you want to eat and know where it came from and where its been huh.gif
hunter
QUOTE (AUFC_Dave @ Oct 31 2007, 23:15) *
Cannae be any worse than the vans at Somerset, but i think i'll grab some food before the game. anywhere close to the ground that does good pub food?

not really any pubs close who will do food?? but if you go to the harrow and the angel you can get a chippy on the way to the match,courtesy of bones wink.gif
Martin Prince
The chippy van is class.
boardroomshuffler
QUOTE (Martin Prince @ Nov 1 2007, 10:10) *
The chippy van is class.

Will the Ayr BNP support be photographed at the chippy van please.
BerwickMad
QUOTE (boardroomshuffler @ Nov 1 2007, 10:13) *

Wonder if that lad will be shitting on BnG toilet floor again this time.
Monster
QUOTE (boardroomshuffler @ Nov 1 2007, 10:13) *

Apologies if I'm being whoosehed here, but you do realise there is no BNP Ayr support, right? unsure.gif
davidkennedyshand
Think they're referring to Mr Bling who was photographed on here and was banned from Somerset a few seasons back for his behaviour.
Mon the Rovers
Apologies for bringing this back up, but I've been away.

Why the hell was Neil Watt sacked?
davidkennedyshand
QUOTE (Mon the Rovers @ Nov 1 2007, 13:22) *
Apologies for bringing this back up, but I've been away.

Why the hell was Neil Watt sacked?

He resigned..no real explanation for it.

Rumours about board members telling him his new players were shite.
Shibuya
QUOTE (davidkennedyshand @ Nov 1 2007, 13:33) *
Think they're referring to Mr Bling who was photographed on here and was banned from Somerset a few seasons back for his behaviour.

Who was that?? PM!
Raving On
Is Stevenson gonna be fit? blink.gif
Nocturnal Groove
QUOTE (Raving On @ Nov 1 2007, 23:48) *

He played in the 2nd half of a closed doors match the other night, so i dont think his injury at the weekend is anything to worry about. Id fully expect him to be starting on Saturday.
Redcar
Just thought you ought to know that there are no choo choo trains to Berwick this Saturday due to some men leaning on shovels.

Bus from Edinburgh.
Monster
QUOTE (Raving On @ Nov 1 2007, 23:48) *

Ryan is always well fit. He's not a footballer, he's a ride.

QUOTE (Redcar @ Nov 2 2007, 09:10) *
Just thought you ought to know that there are no choo choo trains to Berwick this Saturday due to some men leaning on shovels.

Bus from Edinburgh.

Apart from....

BRIAN REIDS BOUNCY CHOO-CHOO ARMY!!!
berwick-the-unbeatable
The wheels on the Brian Reids bouncy vroom vroom army goes round and round? unsure.gif
davidkennedyshand
Its a temporary change to the Brian Reids Vroom Vroom Juggernaut cool.gif
ayrman
draw 1 each best bet on the coupon.
berwick-the-unbeatable
|I think all Berwick fans would take a draw, we need to build some momentum first likes cool.gif
Steven
Looks like it didn't take long for the bouncy choo-choo army train to derail laugh.gif wink.gif
davidkennedyshand
Heres footage of the our promotion challenge

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jy45x9RCjiw
Steven
QUOTE (davidkennedyshand @ Nov 3 2007, 17:24) *
Heres footage of the our promotion challenge

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jy45x9RCjiw

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Jim Pansy
QUOTE (davidkennedyshand @ Nov 3 2007, 17:24) *

Kind of off topic, but some of those linked videos are bit odd. The one titled Railway Crossing is a train passing for 15 seconds.
berwick-the-unbeatable
Hell yeah cool.gif

We pretty much dominated for 70 minutes, then let the defence take control of the game, something you'ld think would be risky, but worked amazingly well.

McMullen was absolutly class at LB like, he outplayed that mug Stevenson, what a dick he is, he is a greedy p***k, and hacks everyone down at every chance, how he never got sent off, I dont know, especially as he threw Bolo over, after pretty much stamping on him.

Gemmill and Diack just completly clicked together, Diacks goal was great, especially considering the angle cool.gif Gemmill needs to work on his touch, but apart from that he's decent. smile.gif

Bolo and Smith we're absolutly solid at the back, and Lennox did quite well to. Gary O' was brave, I wouldn't have been taking Stevenson's 'Roberto Carlos' Toepunts anyway laugh.gif

The Midfield was spot on aswell, Swanson played great again, creating chances quite well, but he really needs to take a shot when in the right position like, he gets at the edge of the 18 yard box, with a good position to shoot, and passes to someone, but other wise, he'll is class, its quite hard to criticise him too. Little did great, never stopped running, used his vision well too. McLiesh did well, and Thommo never got intimidated by the 6-7 foot giants ( laugh.gif ), which i thought he would, so fair play to him.

I hope consistancy kicks in now, and we kick Peterheads ass next week. biggrin.gif
Gareth
QUOTE (berwick-the-unbeatable @ Nov 3 2007, 18:36) *
Hell yeah cool.gif

We pretty much dominated for 70 minutes, then let the defence take control of the game, something you'ld think would be risky, but worked amazingly well.

McMullen was absolutly class at LB like, he outplayed that mug Stevenson, what a dick he is, he is a greedy p***k, and hacks everyone down at every chance, how he never got sent off, I dont know, especially as he threw Bolo over, after pretty much stamping on him.

Gemmill and Diack just completly clicked together, Diacks goal was great, especially considering the angle cool.gif Gemmill needs to work on his touch, but apart from that he's decent. smile.gif

Bolo and Smith we're absolutly solid at the back, and Lennox did quite well to. Gary O' was brave, I wouldn't have been taking Stevenson's 'Roberto Carlos' Toepunts anyway laugh.gif

The Midfield was spot on aswell, Swanson played great again, creating chances quite well, but he really needs to take a shot when in the right position like, he gets at the edge of the 18 yard box, with a good position to shoot, and passes to someone, but other wise, he'll is class, its quite hard to criticise him too. Little did great, never stopped running, used his vision well too. McLiesh did well, and Thommo never got intimidated by the 6-7 foot giants ( laugh.gif ), which i thought he would, so fair play to him.

I hope consistancy kicks in now, and we kick Peterheads ass next week. biggrin.gif

Pretty excited after managing a 1-1 draw at home against a rubbish Ayr team huh.gif
But whatever butters your biscuit!

As for us, another season of mid table mediocrity beckons.
Roll on 2008/09!

rolleyes.gif
berwick-the-unbeatable
Im sorry, is it against the law to get excited?
unterwasser
QUOTE (Gareth @ Nov 3 2007, 18:17) *
Pretty excited after managing a 1-1 draw at home against a rubbish Ayr team huh.gif

After losing five games on the bounce we'll take any biscuits going at the moment, buttered or not.
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (Gareth @ Nov 3 2007, 18:17) *

rolleyes.gif

Oh do shut up. Anyway, whatever Mr Renwick has given to Mc Mullen & Diack i want some of it, either of them could have been man of the match. That was more like it we so should have won that match, we created far more chances and had two blatant penalties turned down. And Unbeatable is right Stevenson is a dick and definately should has been off for his assault on Bolo. cool.gif
g-force1967
It is pretty obvious after todays performance where the problem was previously this season. It was on the touchline. What a turnaround from the previous games. When I saw the defensive line up I was expecting the worst and then Ayr scored after 6 minutes it looked over. But they battled, they kept their shape, the forwards tracked back, the midfield kept possession and the defenders defended. That was the best all round performance of the season so far. If we play like that every week then we must have a good chance of staying up. With so many players to come back as well things can only get better. McMullan had a brilliant game. Why couldn't he play like that when Coff was in charge?
As for Ayr. They were much worse than I expected. How can a team have so many good players and play like that. Stevenson is without doubt a prize cock. He needs to start playing for the team and not just for himself.
As for the officials. I still don't understand how they can get so much so wrong when they are so close to the action. Stevenson should have been red carded for his two handed assault on Bolo. He even did it twice and still, only got a booking. Unbelievable.I
Pit Bits Bits
That mug Stevenson?

2nd division player of the month for October, 8 goals from midfield and its only the 1st weekend in November, Premier teams (allegedly) showing an interest and him being 'greedy' as you call it has resulted in one of the best goals I've seen in 21 years following Ayr, with last weeks not too bad either.

What the bottom club, whoever that is ph34r.gif , would give for some of that!!!!!

Todays game was only the 2nd I've missed this season so I can't comments on this tackle he made but admittedly when he gets frustrated, he does go in a bit clumsy.

When is the open top bus booked for Berwick's trip round the town after this magnificent point!! laugh.gif
berwick-the-unbeatable
He's a cock of the highest order. All game, he was being an absolute twat, he hacked down so many players, how he didnt get sent off, is unknown, as ive already said.

How does a mug have anything to do with that? blink.gif Thats totally irrelevant you stupid c**t.

Greedy? Yes greedy. He had at least 2-3 free kicks where it was a simple cross in the box, but no, Stevenson is the big man of his team, so he has the shot, he had quite a few long rangers as well, i think all over, when he could of simply passed the ball further up the field, but nooooooo, Stevenson is the big man of his team, so he has to shoot. Give it up Ryan you stupid p***k, play the fucking team game or don't play at all, Swanson isn't going to Dundee, just cause he can take a player on, he passes too you know, you light bulb heeded twat!

Yes he was getting pissed off, and you could tell that, so maybe he needs to sort himself out with that.

And are you contradicting yourself??? Ahh Berwicks magnificent point!!! But the bottom club would die for some of that...
onegaryteale
QUOTE (berwick-the-unbeatable @ Nov 3 2007, 20:02) *
Greedy? Yes greedy. He had at least 2-3 free kicks where it was a simple cross in the box, but no, Stevenson is the big man of his team, so he has the shot, he had quite a few long rangers as well, i think all over, when he could of simply passed the ball further up the field, but nooooooo, Stevenson is the big man of his team, so he has to shoot. Give it up Ryan you stupid p***k, play the fucking team game or don't play at all, Swanson isn't going to Dundee, just cause he can take a player on, he passes too you know, you light bulb heeded twat!

Greedy? maybe he showed some of that today, but you seem pretty sure of his character, and I fail to see how you can make these assumptions without watching him week in week out.

Congrats on your point BTW, it'll give you slightly more dignity when 9th place finished 12 points ahead of you smile.gif smile.gif
berwick-the-unbeatable
haha hilarious...

Anyway, wheres Monster? laugh.gif
onegaryteale
QUOTE (berwick-the-unbeatable @ Nov 3 2007, 20:09) *
haha hilarious...

Anyway, wheres Monster? laugh.gif

Probably helping any survivors of the choo-choo train derailment mad.gif
Pit Bits Bits
QUOTE (berwick-the-unbeatable @ Nov 3 2007, 20:02) *
He's a cock of the highest order. All game, he was being an absolute twat, he hacked down so many players, how he didnt get sent off, is unknown, as ive already said.

How does a mug have anything to do with that? blink.gif Thats totally irrelevant you stupid c**t.

Yes he was getting pissed off, and you could tell that, so maybe he needs to sort himself out with that.

And are you contradicting yourself??? Ahh Berwicks magnificent point!!! But the bottom club would die for some of that...

Have you been on the beer or are you as full of spite in your every day life?

Give it up Ryan?? As I said, player of the month for October with 8 goals under his belt this season, going by your bizarre logic, if anyone should 'give it up' its your entire squad!

As for 'play the fucking team game' as you put it, when he is surrounded by players , mostly of a lesser quality than him, sometime the better option is to go it alone as has been proven on many occasions this season.

And no, I'm not a stupid c**t but thanks for your humbling reference wink.gif

Edited to add:- If there was ever an award for the most ironic poster's name, you would win it hands down sir, thanks to you team's god awful position!!!!
Nocturnal Groove
Pish!!!!

That is all as im off to the pub to hopefully forget what ive just watched
berwicksfinest
In a Tannoy voice:-

"We apologise for supporters waiting at Somerst Park for the bouncy choo-choo , This train has been delayed in the Berwick area, due to the Black n Gold army...... We apologise of any inconvenience this many cause you"
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.