Full Version: Forfar V East Fife
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 3rd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
the_russian
Will the great Fife Express continue to smash its way through the opposition, or can former Fife gaffer Jim Moffat throw a spanner in the works?

The form book suggests a romp for the visitors, although these things don't always mean much on the day. Certainly at a price of 10/11 many people will be lumping on, although it remains to be seen if we'll be playing a weakened side, i'd imagine DB will want to rest some of the big guns for Saturdays trip to the frozen north.

Regardless of team selection though, i'm going for a 4-0 win, ain't no stopping us now!

nofixedability
Don't care Mickey Mouse cup.
the_russian
QUOTE(nofixedability @ Aug 12 2007, 21:08) *

Aww, dinny be like that.
napier deltic
I agree the challenge cup should be forgotten about.

Total waste of time.

Just taking more money of the punters for a meaningless cup game.
dubs

Sounds like a excuse for the inevitable thrashing you will get
LoonsYouthTeam
Think East Fife fans are a bit cocky early season. It won't be 4-0.

We will probably score 0 though sad.gif
Angusfifer
QUOTE(LoonsYouthTeam @ Aug 12 2007, 23:52) *

We will probably score 0 tough sad.gif

We'll almost certainly give the fringe players a run out. No bad thing, and probably a better outcome.
I wonder if Mathers will get a start?
Ladyfan

I'm not coz I know that the Russian is betting on us. Normally, that would mean that we are f*cked! Don't really care about this cup but at least it's a game!
Mon_The_Fife
It might be a diddy cup but I wouldn't mind winning it.

Think Baikie will give the fringe players a run out and O'Reilly is sure to get off the mark soon.
fifepup

I dont think we are cocky, we're not Berwick fans for god's sake. We were running away with the title last season and look what happened. Too many factors like injuries and suspensions, to go making rash predictions this early. Still think we'll win on Tuesday though.
boardroomshuffler

Moreso the reason Forfar should be interested surely
boardroomshuffler

It will be how many the Fife express fancy scoring.
Faraday
One East Fife fan predicts a 4 - 0 win and all of a sudden we are all a bit cocky early season?

nofixedability
QUOTE(Faraday @ Aug 13 2007, 10:59) *
One East Fife fan predicts a 4 - 0 win and all of a sudden we are all a bit cocky early season?

Reading some of the threads on the board in the past few weeks then I think describing East Fife fans as a 'bit cocky' isn't really that far off the mark (nor necessarily a bad thing).
fifepup
QUOTE(nofixedability @ Aug 13 2007, 11:50) *
Reading some of the threads on the board in the past few weeks then I think describing East Fife fans as a 'bit cocky' isn't really that far off the mark (nor necessarily a bad thing).

OK I admit it.
We do have one fan who is "a bit cocky" laugh.gif

The Singing Shark
4-5 purley for tired out comedy reasons
the_russian
QUOTE(kpj @ Aug 13 2007, 17:27) *
4-5 purley for tired out comedy reasons

If that happens i'm moving back to Scotland.
King Kebab
QUOTE(the_russian @ Aug 13 2007, 17:30) *
If that happens i'm moving back to Scotland.

Why???

Do you honestly want to jinx us now, we've been doing great since you buggered off dan saff!!!

I can't believe the selfishness of some people I really can't!!! wink.gif
nofixedability
QUOTE(King Kebab @ Aug 13 2007, 22:35) *
Why???

Do you honestly want to jinx us now, we've been doing great since you buggered off dan saff!!!

I can't believe the selfishness of some people I really can't!!! wink.gif

You're safe enough. I can't see Forfar scoring four goals in the season never mind one game!
the_russian
I think we might only win 3-0 actually.
the_russian
1 nil doon, christ.

Ach well, diddy cup and all that laugh.gif

Unless we can still turn it round....
the_russian
1-1

Pee Wee
the_russian
2-1 to the Methil Milan, Craig O'Reilly
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE(the_russian @ Aug 14 2007, 20:56) *
2-1 to the Methil Milan, Craig O'Reilly

Oh 2 - 2 mate is it going to be 5 -4 laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
the_russian
QUOTE(Centre Stand Hero @ Aug 14 2007, 21:15) *
Oh 2 - 2 mate is it going to be 5 -4 laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

i'll get the gun...
Latino Lover
Full time, useless coupon bursting fifers mad.gif

the_russian
QUOTE(Latino Lover @ Aug 14 2007, 21:16) *
Full time, useless coupon bursting fifers mad.gif

I take it the game will go to extra time?
Latino Lover
QUOTE(the_russian @ Aug 14 2007, 21:19) *
I take it the game will go to extra time?

It will indeed
the_russian
QUOTE(shetlandbairn @ Aug 14 2007, 21:35) *
Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck!!! I hate St. Johnstone!

I've had three bets fail this season already because of these morons!

3-2 doon, its back to being a diddy cup.

Oh well, fair play to Farfar, hope our injuries aren't starting to pile up, maybe it's not a bad thing to get an early exit from this tourney.

I bet Jim Moffat's loving it, he won't even need to fabricate a crap excuse laugh.gif ph34r.gif
Port Talbot Loons
QUOTE(the_russian @ Aug 12 2007, 20:34) *
Regardless of team selection though, i'm going for a 4-0 win, ain't no stopping us now!

whistling.gif

Well done to the boys on a much needed victory. Good to see Paul Lunan back & scoring.
napier deltic
As long as you have mcculloch in the goals,you aint going anywhere.

Your back four are to big and cumbersome.

Away the loons and leeds.

Marching on together.
HOMBRE
QUOTE(the_russian @ Aug 12 2007, 20:34) *
Will the great Fife Express continue to smash its way through the opposition, or can former Fife gaffer Jim Moffat throw a spanner in the works?

The form book suggests a romp for the visitors, although these things don't always mean much on the day. Certainly at a price of 10/11 many people will be lumping on, although it remains to be seen if we'll be playing a weakened side, i'd imagine DB will want to rest some of the big guns for Saturdays trip to the frozen north.

http://www.seeitornot.faketrix.com/crashing-photos-62.htm

ALL ABOARD!!! laugh.gif
jayzuss
just nice to score some goals,we didn't look too bad at all at times. smile.gif
HOMBRE
Not going to get carried away with a mickey mouse cup win, against a mickey mouse side, managed by the biggest bunch of gypsies this side of Romania!
Angusfifer
QUOTE(HOMBRE @ Aug 14 2007, 22:26) *
Not going to get carried away with a mickey mouse cup win, against a mickey mouse side, managed by the biggest bunch of gypsies this side of Romania!

Racist! ph34r.gif
Captain Kerthorse
Hmm thats cheered me up a bit I must say
Mon_The_Fife
QUOTE(HOMBRE @ Aug 14 2007, 22:26) *

Oh the irony!

It's good to see that Moffat hasn't managed to change his tactics. Boot the ball anyway we can and if that doesn't work we can boot the player.

Forfar deserved their win on the night but are nothing special apart from Lunan. We weren't at our best with Baikie making 5 changes from the side that won ( yes won a league match) it was a chance for the fringe players.

McCulloch made a few good saves and sadly we rarely tested Reid but good to see O'Reilly get his 1st of the season and Walker scored a cracker.

What's with the 14 year old's behind the goals? Is that the Forfar casuals?
LoonsYouthTeam
Superb performance after a sluggish start, OK it's just the Challenge Cup but which fand can honestly admit they wouldn't love a run in any cup.

Good to see us scoring goals and getting really stuck in, as well as playing some superb passing football. Tulloch's goal was superb and fair play for Moffat for continuing to go for it even after we went 3-2 ahead.

As far as being labelled a long ball team under Moffat it was East Fife who resorted to the long ball tactic now and again. Mind you with that buy upfront it worked OK for them at times.

Great performance and showed we won't be the whipping boys this season. Plus amazing to play a defense where Craig Lumsden looks quick smile.gif
Mon_The_Fife
QUOTE(LoonsYouthTeam @ Aug 14 2007, 23:31) *
Superb performance after a sluggish start, OK it's just the Challenge Cup but which fand can honestly admit they wouldn't love a run in any cup.

Good to see us scoring goals and getting really stuck in, as well as playing some superb passing football. Tulloch's goal was superb and fair play for Moffat for continuing to go for it even after we went 3-2 ahead.

As far as being labelled a long ball team under Moffat it was East Fife who resorted to the long ball tactic now and again. Mind you with that buy upfront it worked OK for them at times.

Great performance and showed we won't be the whipping boys this season. Plus amazing to play a defense where Craig Lumsden looks quick smile.gif

eh?
Captain Kerthorse
Fairly self explanatory - do we need to provide illustrations good sir? wink.gif
loon
QUOTE(Mon_The_Fife @ Aug 14 2007, 23:30) *
Oh the irony!

It's good to see that Moffat hasn't managed to change his tactics. Boot the ball anyway we can and if that doesn't work we can boot the player.

Forfar deserved their win on the night but are nothing special apart from Lunan. We weren't at our best with Baikie making 5 changes from the side that won ( yes won a league match) it was a chance for the fringe players.

McCulloch made a few good saves and sadly we rarely tested Reid but good to see O'Reilly get his 1st of the season and Walker scored a cracker.

Fkn Ironic Please take off the black and gold tinted specs ya fanny. ph34r.gif
Mon_The_Fife
QUOTE(Big Loon @ Aug 14 2007, 23:35) *
Fairly self explanatory - do we need to provide illustrations good sir? wink.gif

C'mon if you think that was superb football, you are in for a very long season.

QUOTE(loon @ Aug 14 2007, 23:39) *
Fkn Ironic Please take off the black and gold tinted specs ya fanny. ph34r.gif

Let me guess you must have been one of the tubes behind the goals?
LoonsYouthTeam
QUOTE(Mon_The_Fife @ Aug 14 2007, 23:30) *
Oh the irony!

You obviously never noticed Fotheringham running the game.

And we did play some really nice passing football, the first 20 minutes or so we just booted the ball up the park but after that we were superb. The move for our equaliser was amazing and the strike was pretty special.

As for Lumsden did you not see how many times he ran in the channels beating that hasbeen hammerthrower Tweed to the ball?

Looks like Lombardi caused himself an injury at the end though. sad.gif
loon
QUOTE(Mon_The_Fife @ Aug 14 2007, 23:41) *

Guess again you tube laugh.gif
LoonsYouthTeam

Young lads supporting the team and making lots of noise.

Ok so they used coarse language but thats part and parcel of football (I mean the language the players use is terrible too), they never took things too far and never caused any trouble
Captain Kerthorse
C'mon if you think that was superb football, you are in for a very long season.

One mans rubbish etc (or some such prophetic mumbo jumbo)
Captain Kerthorse
QUOTE(LoonsYouthTeam @ Aug 14 2007, 23:43) *
Young lads supporting the team and making lots of noise.

Ok so they used coarse language but thats part and parcel of football (I mean the language the players use is terrible too), they never took things too far and never caused any trouble

Oddly was scored about a minute after the first noises were made....

Inspiring goals, winning the 50/50s - they are an inspiration lot! laugh.gif
Captain Kerthorse
QUOTE(loon @ Aug 14 2007, 23:42) *
Guess again you tube laugh.gif

Indeed - he was a tube at the side of the ground wink.gif

He is, however, not a train spotter.
LoonsYouthTeam
QUOTE(LoonsYouthTeam @ Aug 14 2007, 23:41) *
You obviously never noticed Fotheringham running the game.

That's our Martyn Fotheringham.

Not your fat useless balding twat
Beachcomber
Enjoy your 15 minutes if fame,Saturday will come round soon enough.