Full Version: Raith 0-1 Stirling
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
kullibino
Having see it again, at least we put some good pressure on his before he did it, he was running out of options fast.

Davidson will be lucky if he gets away with a 1 match ban.
p&b is a disgrace
I think the yellow he got earlier meant he was already on a 3 match ban.
RedWeb
QUOTE(kullibino @ Mar 13 2007, 22:37) [snapback]1460405[/snapback]
Having seen the replay Davidson can have absolutly no complaints about recieving a straight red.

Aye...he knew what he was doing nae bother.

Thanks to the Rovers boys for getting the highlights on-line cool.gif
StewartyMac
I never realised we had so many corners in the 1st half!!!

And how anyone can defend Davidson after watching that is beyond me.
Gaz_Laad
Hopefully he isnt out for 2 long sad.gif
Steven
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 13 2007, 23:02) [snapback]1460487[/snapback]
Hopefully he isnt out for 2 long sad.gif

I've heard it's a three game ban.

As for Fairbairn that looks much worse seeing it again, what the hell was he playing at unsure.gif

As for the incident that Davidson was sent off for well the Stirling player is a cheating f**k.
RedWeb
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 13 2007, 23:13) [snapback]1460513[/snapback]
As for the incident that Davidson was sent off for well the Stirling player is a cheating f**k.

And Davidson is a stupid f**k presumably blink.gif
Steven
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 13 2007, 23:17) [snapback]1460526[/snapback]
And Davidson is a stupid f**k presumably blink.gif

Wouldn't deny that but how many of us would have done that after watching the c**t dive for 90 minutes.
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 13 2007, 23:21) [snapback]1460532[/snapback]
Wouldn't deny that but how many of us would have done that after watching the c**t dive for 90 minutes.

He hardly 'dived for 90 minutes' to be fair.
St. Starko
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Mar 13 2007, 23:21) [snapback]1460533[/snapback]

Yea fair enough. 89 minutes tongue.gif
Steven

I suppose he had to pick himself up for half the game rolleyes.gif
Gaz_Laad

He made a good go at it though
kullibino
In the sending off incident he was quite clearly fouled however.
RedWeb
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 13 2007, 23:21) [snapback]1460532[/snapback]

But of course the foul before he copped the ball in the mush wasn't a dive...how ironic is that blink.gif
Steven
QUOTE(kullibino @ Mar 13 2007, 23:24) [snapback]1460542[/snapback]
In the sending off incident he was quite clearly fouled however.

Went down fucking quick enough didnt he, like he was hit by a sniper rifle.
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 13 2007, 23:25) [snapback]1460544[/snapback]
But of course the foul before he copped the ball in the mush wasn't a dive...how ironic is that blink.gif

Could be a bit like crying wolf then eh. Dives all game and is fine then only time you claim its genuine he gets a ball smacked into him.
RedWeb
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 13 2007, 23:27) [snapback]1460548[/snapback]

Give it a rest....yer just boring the entire forum with this pash now huh.gif
kullibino
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 13 2007, 23:27) [snapback]1460548[/snapback]

Oh, I didn't know a foul was more serious if you went down faster, thats for clearing that up.
I agree he does dive, and like many players also looks to draw fouls like he did on that occasion.
Diving I detest, I have nothing against a player drawing another into a foul though.
Steven
QUOTE(kullibino @ Mar 13 2007, 23:30) [snapback]1460557[/snapback]
Oh, I didn't know a foul was more serious if you went down faster, thats for clearing that up.
I agree he does dive, and like many players also looks to draw fouls like he did on that occasion.
Diving I detest, I have nothing against a player drawing another into a foul though.

Let's face it the ball in the face was the least he deserved, cheating f**k dry.gif
MIFTHEBINO
And the red card was the least the Raith player deserved for doing it!
Steven
Stirling players must be taking tips from Robben the master of diving.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N5_MCqwtOZ4...ted&search=
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(MIFTHEBINO @ Mar 13 2007, 23:49) [snapback]1460591[/snapback]
And the red card was the least the Raith player deserved for doing it!

Havent u heard ur mangers comments ?. He dosent think it should of been a red. Take the proffesional advice wink.gif
kullibino
Again I don't see much wrong with what Robben did, clearly the blow didn't floor him ,but the guys raised his hands and all he did was draw more attention to it.

Fouling or punching someone is worse then making the most of it, which isn;t again the laws anyway.

I don't think the Raith players have been taking tips from anyone by the looks of that one sided game, and that was them in form laugh.gif
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(kullibino @ Mar 13 2007, 23:55) [snapback]1460603[/snapback]
Again I don't see much wrong with what Robben did, clearly the blow didn't floor him ,but the guys raised his hands and all he did was draw more attention to it.

Fouling or punching someone is worse then making the most of it, which isn;t again the laws anyway.

I don't think the Raith players have been taking tips from anyone by the looks of that one sided game, and that was them in form laugh.gif

Are u blind????.
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(kullibino @ Mar 13 2007, 23:55) [snapback]1460603[/snapback]

f**k u in the playoffs biggrin.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 13 2007, 23:54) [snapback]1460602[/snapback]
Havent u heard ur mangers comments ?. He dosent think it should of been a red. Take the proffesional advice wink.gif

I bet he'd have a different view now after seeing the video.
Andy.C
Just watched the video.

To summarise:-

We were shite.
Stirling were better.
Snodgrass threw himself about but it's part of the game, like it or not.
Davo was daft and deserved his straight red for attempted decapitation.
The Fairy disaster looks worse when watched again.
Good oportunism from Cramb.
Shit happens.
Ob-la-dee, Ob-la-da Life goes on ohh La La La La Life goes on.
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(27/11 @ Mar 14 2007, 00:06) [snapback]1460612[/snapback]
Just watched the video.

To summarise:-

We were shite.
Stirling were better.
Snodgrass threw himself about but it's part of the game, like it or not.
Davo was daft and deserved his straight red for attempted decapitation.
The Fairy disaster looks worse when watched again.
Good oportunism from Cramb.
Shit happens.
Ob-la-dee, Ob-la-da Life goes on ohh La La La La Life goes on.

Dont think we were shite we were just poorer than we have been used to recently.
Agree about snodgrass
Davo yes desrved a card but if snodgrass wasent a diver woudnt of happened .

Andy.C
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 14 2007, 00:16) [snapback]1460624[/snapback]
Dont think we were shite we were just poorer than we have been used to recently.
Agree about snodgrass
Davo yes desrved a card but if snodgrass wasent a diver woudnt of happened .

Davo should have been professional enough not to do what he did, whether Snodgrass was diving or not.
Can relate to his frustration though.

I remember playing under 18 and this fat b*****d was hitting the ground every time I went near him so when the ref turned away I kicked him in the back and told him that he now had a reason for lying on the grass.
His mum was screaming her head aff at me and I was lucky to make it out of Valleyfield alive. laugh.gif
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(27/11 @ Mar 14 2007, 00:24) [snapback]1460633[/snapback]
Davo should have been professional enough not to do what he did, whether Snodgrass was diving or not.

I remember playing under 18 and this fat b*****d was hitting the ground every time I went near him so when the ref turned away I kicked him in the back and told him that he now had a reason for lying on the grass.
His mum was screaming her head aff at me and I was lucky to make it out of Valleyfield alive. laugh.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Steven

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Good on you thumbup2.gif

I bet his mum went down pretty fast as well ph34r.gif
Andy.C
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 14 2007, 00:27) [snapback]1460639[/snapback]
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Good on you thumbup2.gif

I bet his mum went down pretty fast as well ph34r.gif

Probably.

She must have cooked a good dinner cause this boy was about twice my weight.

By the way, if mentioned fat f**k is reading this by a massive coincidence, I am sorry. wink.gif
Steven
QUOTE(27/11 @ Mar 14 2007, 00:39) [snapback]1460648[/snapback]
Probably.

She must have cooked a good dinner cause this boy was about twice my weight.

By the way, if mentioned fat f**k is reading this by a massive coincidence, I am sorry. wink.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
gogsmo

The Valley boys will have a contract out on you, even if it was years ago. These guys do not forgive and forget!
Andy.C
QUOTE(gogsmo @ Mar 14 2007, 07:26) [snapback]1460703[/snapback]
The Valley boys will have a contract out on you, even if it was years ago. These guys do not forgive and forget!

Tell me about it Gogsmo.

I needed the footwork of Ronaldinho and the agility of the worlds best cat to keep control of the ball and avoid the boulders being thrown.

That was before I kicked the fat hoor!
AlbionMan
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 13 2007, 23:54) [snapback]1460602[/snapback]

He took professional advice and conceded that his players disagreed with him.
Scary Bear
QUOTE(27/11 @ Mar 14 2007, 09:27) [snapback]1460805[/snapback]
Tell me about it Gogsmo.

I needed the footwork of Ronaldinho and the agility of the worlds best cat to keep control of the ball and avoid the boulders being thrown.

When I played at Valleyfield (under 18's too) they were shooting at us with airguns and the dads were threatening to batter us when we went to take throw ins. Never won a game there. Usually rolled over.
Andy.C
QUOTE(Scary Bear @ Mar 14 2007, 13:16) [snapback]1461247[/snapback]
When I played at Valleyfield (under 18's too) they were shooting at us with airguns and the dads were threatening to batter us when we went to take throw ins. Never won a game there. Usually rolled over.

They are fucking mental.

Dont think we ever won there either funnily enough. laugh.gif
Steven
QUOTE(27/11 @ Mar 14 2007, 09:27) [snapback]1460805[/snapback]
Tell me about it Gogsmo.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

If you won you would be lucky to get alive ph34r.gif
Mon the Rovers
Davo was daft, but the whistle hadn't gone before he did it, like I said on Saturday. Just a question- If Davo had punted the ball off the grounded Snodgrass' napper, and Snodgrass had NOT been awarded a free kick, would he be sent off?
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Mon the Rovers @ Mar 14 2007, 18:27) [snapback]1461860[/snapback]
If Davo had punted the ball off the grounded Snodgrass' napper, and Snodgrass had NOT been awarded a free kick, would he be sent off?

Yes, the red card was for violent conduct, it mattered not about whether the actual incident which led to it was a foul or not.

If a player in an opposing team makes a great, clean tackle on one of my team mates, then I walk over and lamp him one, I don't avoid a red card because the initial challenge wasnae a foul. blink.gif
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Mar 14 2007, 18:30) [snapback]1461863[/snapback]
Yes, the red card was for violent conduct, it mattered not about whether the actual incident which led to it was a foul or not.

If a player in an opposing team makes a great, clean tackle on one of my team mates, then I walk over and lamp him one, I don't avoid a red card because the initial challenge wasnae a foul. blink.gif

You don't see what I am saying wink.gif

It's not as if he hooked him. He kicked the IN PLAY ball at him. TBH he meant it, and he meant to cause him pain by hitting him in the napper, but players do that in the corner all the time. (by that I mean kick the ball at people)

I just think that the sending off is a bit weird

He was sent off for kicking the IN PLAY ball at someone.
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Mon the Rovers @ Mar 14 2007, 18:34) [snapback]1461870[/snapback]
I just think that the sending off is a bit weird

He was sent off for kicking the IN PLAY ball at someone.

He deliberately kicked the ball off an opponent's head from less than two yards away while he was on the ground, and you think it's weird he got a red card for this?? blink.gif
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Mar 14 2007, 18:44) [snapback]1461893[/snapback]
He deliberately kicked the ball off an opponent's head from less than two yards away while he was on the ground, and you think it's weird he got a red card for this?? blink.gif

No, I have already said he probably deserved it.

My point is that the ball is in play, he can really kick the ball anywhere he likes. Should you not kick the ball at the goalie unless it hurts him?
Paquito
Nah it's still violent conduct as it's deemed an extension of the body. However it’s only considered to be the case if it’s deliberate.
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(Paquito @ Mar 14 2007, 19:35) [snapback]1461967[/snapback]
Nah it's still violent conduct as it's deemed an extension of the body. However it’s only considered to be the case if it’s deliberate.

Ach well, thats my case oot the windae sad.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Mon the Rovers @ Mar 14 2007, 19:18) [snapback]1461939[/snapback]
Should you not kick the ball at the goalie unless it hurts him?

Ideally as a striker, you try to aim away from the goalie. rolleyes.gif
Steven
QUOTE(Paquito @ Mar 14 2007, 19:35) [snapback]1461967[/snapback]

How do you prove if something is deliberate or not? rolleyes.gif
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Mar 14 2007, 20:01) [snapback]1462021[/snapback]
Ideally as a striker, you try to aim away from the goalie. rolleyes.gif

I'm a Rovers fan, our strikers aim AT the goalie, and go into the stand rolleyes.gif

Did you not see the game on Saturday rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
MonTheRovers!!
I don't think that there is any doubt that he meant it. However, he would never have done this if Snodgrass hadn't been going down so easily.

Don't think anyone could disagree with that. I'm prepared to be proved wrong.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.