Full Version: Raith 0-1 Stirling
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Gaz_Laad
The extra cost is fair enough as there lights always seem to go on donks before ours do laugh.gif wink.gif
Steven
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 10 2007, 23:29) [snapback]1455111[/snapback]
The extra cost is fair enough as there lights always seem to go on donks before ours do laugh.gif wink.gif

I noticed that today, they got them on at least 30 minutes before us unsure.gif
albion20
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 10 2007, 23:23) [snapback]1455104[/snapback]
Prices are fair enough as u cant really complain the extra few pound as u get a decent view and gd toilet facilities compared to some other grounds such as central

not complaining just curious to know if they are the same as forth-bank where the facilities are on a similar par. was at central park midweek and no matter where you stand the view is awful.
Steven
QUOTE(albion20 @ Mar 10 2007, 23:38) [snapback]1455122[/snapback]
not complaining just curious to know if they are the same as forth-bank where the facilities are on a similar par. was at central park midweek and no matter where you stand the view is awful.

Prices for forthbank are here

http://www.stirlingalbion.com/forthbank_stadium.htm
froggybinos
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 23:44) [snapback]1455128[/snapback]

Unfortunatly i belief the albion do the same for away fans, as in no parent and child gate, or student gate for that matter.
bleubrazil
SPL?

Yer havin a flucking laugh!

Come New Year, the tinks will be pouring up Pratt Street (well-named) after another humpin from the Blue Brazil
Steven
QUOTE(bleubrazil @ Mar 10 2007, 23:50) [snapback]1455137[/snapback]
SPL?

Come New Year, the tinks will be pouring up Pratt Street (well-named) after another humpin from the Blue Brazil

We don't intend going to the third division, you will have to make do with our reserve team AKA East Fife wink.gif
Lang Toun Lad
No-one have any comments on Rocksteady then?
They were more heavyhanded than usual. If fans aren't allowed to stand in a seated area, why are half the other teams in the division not being fined or something done?
Gaz_Laad
I for once today a rare occasion seen the away stand stewards tell a couple of fans to sit down.
Steven
QUOTE(Lang Toun Lad @ Mar 11 2007, 00:00) [snapback]1455160[/snapback]
No-one have any comments on Rocksteady then?
They were more heavyhanded than usual. If fans aren't allowed to stand in a seated area, why are half the other teams in the division not being fined or something done?

Why are we allowed to stand before the game and at half time then unsure.gif
Steven
QUOTE(Recre Rover @ Mar 10 2007, 22:29) [snapback]1454928[/snapback]
That is correct.

It was a really outstanding performance from the officials don't we all agree.

Oh just amazing rolleyes.gif

Somebody shoot the fucker and put him out his misery mad.gif ph34r.gif
Steven
QUOTE(miketheheadlesschicken @ Mar 10 2007, 22:20) [snapback]1454896[/snapback]
Considering the standard of officials in this league, that's hardly backing up your argument, is it?
He certainly suggested they did. He made it out as if it was part of our game plan rather than one player who went down easily a few times.

It sure looked like it was part of the game plan at times from where I was sitting wink.gif
albion20
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 11 2007, 00:06) [snapback]1455166[/snapback]
I for once today a rare occasion seen the away stand stewards tell a couple of fans to sit down.

we were standing quite a lot today and nobody near us were asked to sit.
Steven
QUOTE(albion20 @ Mar 11 2007, 00:09) [snapback]1455176[/snapback]
we were standing quite a lot today and nobody near us were asked to sit.

You should try standing in the home end wink.gif
Gaz_Laad
Also noticed that the usaual women who tells everyone to sit down was today replaced by a man , wonder if this is to enforce the rule a bit better as more people are bount to listen.
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(albion20 @ Mar 10 2007, 23:09) [snapback]1455068[/snapback]
just wondering about the entry prices there was no family turnstile, the prices were £12 for me and £6 for my wee girl. I may be wrong as i have season tickets for forthbank but i was sure it is £10 and £5 pound.

£12 and £6, you were charged right. However, I think it's disgraceful we have no family gate at the away end. Neither do any other team mind you...... rolleyes.gif
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(bleubrazil @ Mar 10 2007, 23:50) [snapback]1455137[/snapback]
SPL?

Second Division- yer havin a flucking laugh

And the tinks won't be pouring up Pratt Street, as you manky b*****ds will be in the 3rd

Away and enjoy a rare win
StirlingScott
Match photos from this match can be found at

www.stirlingalbionfc.co.uk

Gaz_Laad
Very large batch of photos there, looked like a really good crowd for raith didnt look as many empty spaces as usual , always hard to spot these spaces from inside the stand.
Raving On
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 10 2007, 23:23) [snapback]1455104[/snapback]
Prices are fair enough as u cant really complain the extra few pound as u get a decent view and gd toilet facilities compared to some other grounds such as central

I don't think the view is that good, especially today when most of the action was up at the other end of the park from the away end. Much better to be in a stand running alongside the pitch as you can actually tell what's happening most of the time and whether things are offside or not. From behind it's impossible to do this most of the time.
stockcar willie
QUOTE(raith for life @ Mar 10 2007, 18:37) [snapback]1454229[/snapback]
I thought the first half was stirlings by far but the second half was ours. Draw would have been a fair result. 1 other thing the way the stirling players were going down was terrible evrytime we tackled they went to ground a disgrace.

is it just me,every time rovers lose they come on blaming players for diving against them. and are all rovers players saints who never dive. cool.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Raving On @ Mar 11 2007, 03:53) [snapback]1455360[/snapback]
I don't think the view is that good, especially today when most of the action was up at the other end of the park from the away end. Much better to be in a stand running alongside the pitch as you can actually tell what's happening most of the time and whether things are offside or not. From behind it's impossible to do this most of the time.

Back in the good old days of Annfield, we always stood behind the goals for every game, and for most away trips as well.

I like the view from behind the goals, as you can see the all the action as it happens right in front of you (as opposed to missing stuff because you're looking the other way in a side on view), although obviously it is impossible to be sure on offside decisions, but hey, our wonderful officials are never wrong anyway, so that's not really a concern. wink.gif

Starks Park is one of my top away trips due to the excellent facilities.
MIFTHEBINO
Feck me, it took ages to get through this thread!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyway, I thought we just edged the game yesterday, but I think both teams are about on par and I really enjoyed the game yesterday. I thought Devine played really well with some cracking passes in the first half. We had a few good chances,especially Nuggets shot in the box which came to him after a corner and then Ross Forsyth's free header that he headed stright to the keeper. The whole game our defence was pretty solid and all four had great games, especially Nuggets who was my MOM. It's great that we seem to be getting that wee bit of luck just now and I hope it continues next week! ph34r.gif I thought Carcarry had a pretty quiet game and wasnt overly impressed with him yesterday!

QUOTE(Lang Toun Lad @ Mar 10 2007, 20:09) [snapback]1454520[/snapback]
biggrin.gif

I have to say, the Stirling fans are one of the loudest I have heard all season in the North Stand. Only Morton were louder but they sat in silence until they scored their third goal.

I'm surprised it isnt on here already, but I was impressed by the way the Raith fans sung the whole game and got behind their team even after going a goal down.I voted on another thread saying Morton were the team who supporters sung most at home this season, but you are easily by far now.

QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 22:15) [snapback]1454872[/snapback]
Oh behave rolleyes.gif

Fahey made about two saves in the first half and you were lucky not to have a player sent off today either for poor tackles or contant diving by a few Stirling players.

Didnt think it was really that dirty a game yesterday and I think its harsh to say Snoddy should have been sent off.In saying, i do think he did go down in the box easily the first time, but I think we had a really good shout for a penalty in the second half.
St. Starko
Bloody hell! What a thread that was to read through! Have to say well done to the binos, sounds like there wasn't much distance between the two teams, but they got their luck and took it well. We've got to be keeping a close eye on Cowden & especially Ayr now. Still, i'm sure we'll give Brechin a good game on Saturday and hopefully back to winning ways. rolleyes.gif
MIFTHEBINO
Just another note on the parent and child gate for away fans. I took my daughter to the last game and we used the parent and child gate at the old stand and were taken round by the stewards.Other Binos were doing this as well.I'm sure you could have done this yesterday, but the turnstyle operator you talked to probably didnt have a clue!
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(MIFTHEBINO @ Mar 11 2007, 10:34) [snapback]1455497[/snapback]
Just another note on the parent and child gate for away fans. I took my daughter to the last game and we used the parent and child gate at the old stand and were taken round by the stewards.Other Binos were doing this as well.I'm sure you could have done this yesterday, but the turnstyle operator you talked to probably didnt have a clue!

A lot of the turnstyle opeators are clueless ohmy.gif

Edit to add- I just remembered I posted on the pre-match thread that the matchwould be decided by a moment of magic or a mistake. I knew I should of played the lottery!!!

And 10 pages biggrin.gif cool.gif
Gaz_Laad
Biggest growing thread n second div must b tongue.gif.
MIFTHEBINO
Fourth biggest second division thread on p&b, with two of the other threads having 10 pages and THIS 12 page thread being the biggest to date.
Steven
QUOTE(MIFTHEBINO @ Mar 11 2007, 14:11) [snapback]1455749[/snapback]
Fourth biggest second division thread on p&b, with two of the other threads having 10 pages and THIS 12 page thread being the biggest to date.

We better get posting then ph34r.gif
Gaz_Laad
http://www.raithroversfc.com/cgi-bin/match...=725&type=3

Managers comments now up on Raith Site.
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 11 2007, 14:33) [snapback]1455772[/snapback]
http://www.raithroversfc.com/cgi-bin/match...=725&type=3

Managers comments now up on Raith Site.

Thats a fantastic feature you have on that site.
Gaz_Laad
Yeh site has improved a million times since mcglynn became manager.
RedWeb
145 pics now on RedWeb cool.gif

RedWeb Pics From Raith v Stirling - 10/03/07

Cheers,

PaulC
Andy.C
Reading some of the other threads you would be forgiven for thinking that Raith were one game away from the drop and not 10 pts clear of 5th place.

It simply didnt happen for us because too many players failed to perform and dont forget that (with all due respect to Stirling as it was obvious they are a good team) it took an unfortunate mistake for us to be beaten when we were brutal.

Get a fucking grip people, we were shit yesterday, John McGlynn is honest enough to realise that and he wont just sit on his arse and expect it to sort itself out, he and the players will work as hard as they ever do at the training ground to rectify yesterdays short-comings.

Rant over. biggrin.gif
Big_Andy
Im unconcerned we got beat to be honest. Why? No I've not went nuts, I'm just glad the players will be able to now realise turning up doesn't win games. They will now fight for results from now till the end of the season, so as to impress the gaffer into possible new contracts. The players have been looking a bit cocky for weeks, and although confidence is a major boost when you are on a winning run, hard work is far more important. We lost to the team we will most likely be facing in the playoffs (i'm assuming we will pass Brechin), and it doesn't really matter whether we play home or away first. With hard work, and determination (as well as the confidence of a 'new' winning streak), we will hopefully go up through the playoffs.
Stirling played well yesterday, and it made for a bloody good game. The result didn't go right, but the end to end action was good to watch. Pity for Fairy, as he has been coming onto a game again the last wee while, but one silly mistake beat us. Get yer heid up fairy.
Lang Toun Lad
One run finishes, another begins.
How many games unbeaten will it be this time, chaps?! laugh.gif

QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 11 2007, 00:13) [snapback]1455184[/snapback]
Also noticed that the usaual women who tells everyone to sit down was today replaced by a man , wonder if this is to enforce the rule a bit better as more people are bount to listen.

We got her. sad.gif
Must've swapped. You can see what happened with Danny in the Raith forum.
MonTheRovers!!
Can't be arsed trawling through Fan Talk. Can you just please tell us?
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(MonTheRovers!! @ Mar 11 2007, 20:53) [snapback]1456432[/snapback]
Can't be arsed trawling through Fan Talk. Can you just please tell us?

Was something along the lines of being told to sit the f**k down or get kicked out.

Thinks its a disgrace if this was true as they should never swear at the fans.
stubblyjoe
Waw!

10 pages!

Stirling must clealy be the best team in the league!

Mon the morton next week!
Gaz_Laad
Pictures now up on Raith Site

http://www.raithroversfc.com/cgi-bin/match...=725&type=9

6th picture down is pretty funny.
kullibino
'Davidson's clearance hit Snodgrass on the face'

Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(kullibino @ Mar 11 2007, 23:24) [snapback]1456772[/snapback]
'Davidson's clearance hit Snodgrass on the face'

A dont think he meant for that to happen. Think he was just doing what most players do and kicking it away with frustration.
kullibino
It certainly wasn't a clearance though.

Also just to clear up an earlier debated point his booking was for dissent rather than kicking the ball away (or does that qualify as dissent) and it was a straight Red for violent conduct.
RedWeb
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 11 2007, 23:30) [snapback]1456783[/snapback]
Think he was just doing what most players do and kicking it away with frustration.

No...he was doing what most players do which is to rattle the ball off the other blokes mush...I doubt even Davidson would deny it mad.gif
bleubrazil
QUOTE(Lang Toun Lad @ Mar 10 2007, 19:30) [snapback]1454399[/snapback]
What was up with Rocksteady today? dry.gif
One of them came up to us at the start of the game and said that if we stood we would be chucked out. It looked like the Fife Finest lot were told the same as no-one stood for the rest of the half. That made the atmosphere to be crap even when people tried to bring it up with a song. It got better once everyone started standing toward the end but by then the game was dead and buried. I think the team may have played better with the fans behind them but it was impossible.
You don't think they found the threads here and on the Rover's board do you? ohmy.gif

We stood from start to finish both times we humped you lot at Starks. And we charged down the stairs at every goal.

Stand up for yourselves instead of being a shower of wimps.
BIGQ FAE KDY
Oh dont you worry your little cowden brain cell by getting involved in that we will sort it believe me it may be too late for this season but certainly next.If we dont then we can always have the consolation that you were thinking about us laugh.gif laugh.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE(bleubrazil @ Mar 11 2007, 23:57) [snapback]1456826[/snapback]
We stood from start to finish both times we humped you lot at Starks. And we charged down the stairs at every goal.

Stand up for yourselves instead of being a shower of wimps.

Aye, but the North Stand stewards seem to have a different set of rules from the South Stand ones. Also i woulnd't call 3-1 and 2-1 a humping. We scored as many as that in 1 game! EASY! biggrin.gif

Rocksteady are nothing but braindead arseholes on a powersurge. Although they're no where near as bad as the Brechin stewards. (Don't know if they're Rocksteady aswell?) Last time me and my older brother were up there and we tried to use the parent and child gate. When the steward came out and said that because i wasn't his child we weren't getting to use it. But surely this counts for parent or guardian? As my brother argued his case the steward had no answer so just said that we weren't getting in unless we used the other gates. This is stupidity of the highest level.

Nobody was that bothered about a few quid but the way in which he conducted himself towards us was awful. Obviously to be a steward you don't need the slightest hint of a braincell. rolleyes.gif
The Phoenix
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 11 2007, 23:37) [snapback]1456796[/snapback]
No...he was doing what most players do which is to rattle the ball off the other blokes mush...I doubt even Davidson would deny it mad.gif

Harsh, RedWeb - given Raith's inept shooting and passing on Saturday, it was clearly an accident. rolleyes.gif wink.gif
RedWeb
It's official...Raith Rovers are doing their best to avoid Stirling until the play-off final. Don't believe me ?..then you'd be foolhardy to doubt the word of Pastor Andrews. In his post match sermon he professed:

"...we're playing well and we have to do that to consolidate the fourth spot"

followed by:

"...we'll just have to look forward to next week and a hard game against Brechin. They are challenging us for fourth spot so it should be exciting"

Seems like the real battle between Rovers and City is to finish fourth...can't blame them really I suppose laugh.gif blink.gif
itsbinos
ha ha

and is marvin andrews worth 2k a week? i know the answer!
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.