Full Version: Raith 0-1 Stirling
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
RedWeb
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 22:16) [snapback]1454878[/snapback]
You cant deny a few players in your team were diving/taking the piss today.

Yes I can because it's not true. Snodgrass yes...but who else are you accusing of cheating...come on name names blink.gif
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 10 2007, 22:18) [snapback]1454887[/snapback]
Yes I can because it's not true. Snodgrass yes...but who else are you accusing of cheating...come on name names blink.gif

I have TWICE.

MAREK TOMANA. Only on the pitch two minutes but managed to get one in rolleyes.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Mon the Rovers @ Mar 10 2007, 22:19) [snapback]1454888[/snapback]
I have TWICE.

MAREK TOMANA. Only on the pitch two minutes but managed to get one in rolleyes.gif

Would this be the incident where he was fouled?
MonTheRovers!!
His dive was hilarious though. I was actually pointing at him whilst laughing.
andybino
I agree the Aitken foul was a booking but after letting your boys away with so many bookable offences, including one guy booting the ball away TWICE then it was really harsh to book Aitken for his first foul of the game!

As for us supposedly having players sent off in the first...dont make me laugh. Snoddy dived once in the box, that was it.... and there were no reckless tackles today.

Fahey made about 5 good saves, 3 from point blank range so he technically did keep you boys in it!

Iv always said he is a good keeper and he proved it again today
miketheheadlesschicken
QUOTE(Recre Rover @ Mar 10 2007, 22:15) [snapback]1454873[/snapback]
The ref did nothing about our "cloggers" because they didn't commit a foul. Pretty simple really.

Considering the standard of officials in this league, that's hardly backing up your argument, is it?

QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 22:16) [snapback]1454878[/snapback]
Gavin never claimed it was all Stirling players either

He certainly suggested they did. He made it out as if it was part of our game plan rather than one player who went down easily a few times.
Recre Rover
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Mar 10 2007, 22:18) [snapback]1454886[/snapback]
However, five minutes earlier, one of your players deliberately kicked the ball away after we won a free kick. Not only was this 'cheating' (You know, this thing that Rovers players seem to be exempt from), but there was no yellow card.

I never said that Davidson didn't deserve to be booked for that. And for the record, he did.
andybino
Tomana trickery does mean he gets booted up and down...he just seems to make the most of it as he is hitting the deck wink.gif
froggybinos
QUOTE(Recre Rover @ Mar 10 2007, 22:15) [snapback]1454873[/snapback]
The ref did nothing about our "cloggers" because they didn't commit a foul. Pretty simple really.

The ref did nothing about our diving cos they didnt happen.

What an appaling logic mate.
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Recre Rover @ Mar 10 2007, 22:21) [snapback]1454898[/snapback]
I never said that Davidson didn't deserve to be booked for that. And for the record, he did.

It must have been earlier then, because there was definitely an incident where a Rovers player clearly kicked the ball away and escaped unpunished.
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE(froggybinos @ Mar 10 2007, 22:22) [snapback]1454903[/snapback]

blink.gif

There have already been Stirling Albion fans admitting that Snodgrass dived...
Steven
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Mar 10 2007, 22:18) [snapback]1454886[/snapback]
Aitken's challenge WAS a booking, don't think you'll get many arguments there.

However, five minutes earlier, one of your players deliberately kicked the ball away after we won a free kick. Not only was this 'cheating' (You know, this thing that Rovers players seem to be exempt from), but there was no yellow card.

And as for Marvin's assault on Myles...well, for a man of God...let's just say he'll be feeling a trident up has jacksie when he joins the afterlife. laugh.gif

Marvin tried to avoid Myles for fucks sake rolleyes.gif
MonTheRovers!!
Exactly, if Marvin wanted to hurt him, do you seriously think that he would have hurdled him?
Recre Rover
QUOTE(froggybinos @ Mar 10 2007, 22:22) [snapback]1454903[/snapback]

If you look through my posts you'll find that I have not accused one Stirling player of diving yet.

But Snodgrass did tongue.gif
miketheheadlesschicken
I thought Aitken deserved a booking but not in the context of how the referee had officiated the game up until then. Steven Bell was brought down twice beforehand as we were on the break but no bookings were handed out. But that's the consistency that we are used to at this level from referees.

And I counted Davidson kicking the ball away 5 times today. He was warned on his 3rd attempt and booked after his 5th. In fact, He was probably trying to kick the ball away again in the last minute but accidentally hit Snodgrass. rolleyes.gif
Robbo
Tomana dived while waiting to come on wink.gif

As for Davidson,deserved everything he got.He`s like a petulant schoolboy at times.
Recre Rover
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Mar 10 2007, 22:22) [snapback]1454904[/snapback]
It must have been earlier then, because there was definitely an incident where a Rovers player clearly kicked the ball away and escaped unpunished.

Are you talking about the incedent where Davidson kicked the ball away and it came back off the boards. If so, then I agree with you and he did deserve to be booked for that. He was lucky to get away.
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Robbo @ Mar 10 2007, 22:25) [snapback]1454918[/snapback]

laugh.gif laugh.gif

I'm sure Davidson kicked the ball away during the warm up. wink.gif
RedWeb
Talking of cheating don't you all agree it was simply outrageous the way Hislop played on when Albion centre half Andy Graham was on the ground counting his teeth....tut tut ph34r.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE(miketheheadlesschicken @ Mar 10 2007, 22:25) [snapback]1454916[/snapback]
And I counted Davidson kicking the ball away 5 times today. He was warned on his 3rd attempt and booked after his 5th. In fact, He was probably trying to kick the ball away again in the last minute but accidentally hit Snodgrass. rolleyes.gif

Aye, the one where he got booked, Davo was actualy just passing the ball back to the Albion player. I'm sure a few Rovers fan could back me up on this.
StewartyMac
This must be the most active thread in the 2nd Division forum all season. every time I refresh the page, theres a new reply. laugh.gif ohmy.gif
Recre Rover
QUOTE(MonTheRovers!! @ Mar 10 2007, 22:27) [snapback]1454925[/snapback]
Aye, the one where he got booked, Davo was actualy just passing the ball back to the Albion player. I'm sure a few Rovers fan could back me up on this.

That is correct.

It was a really outstanding performance from the officials don't we all agree.
MonTheRovers!!
And its actually reasonable banter. A good debate. Not just namecalling.
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 10 2007, 22:27) [snapback]1454924[/snapback]
Talking of cheating don't you all agree it was simply outrageous the way Hislop played on when Albion centre half Andy Graham was on the ground counting his teeth....tut tut ph34r.gif

It was bad sportsmanship, but isn't it the ref's decision these days?

And what about the complete snap about 3 secons late due to the fact that he played on. Ref ignored it too rolleyes.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE(Recre Rover @ Mar 10 2007, 22:29) [snapback]1454928[/snapback]
That is correct.

It was a really outstanding performance from the officials don't we all agree.

Agreed. One of many at San Starko this season blink.gif
Recre Rover
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Mar 10 2007, 22:28) [snapback]1454926[/snapback]
This must be the most active thread in the 2nd Division forum all season. every time I refresh the page, theres a new reply. laugh.gif ohmy.gif

7 pages on a match and it's only Saturday night. Must be a record ohmy.gif

Sorry 8 pages now!
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Recre Rover @ Mar 10 2007, 22:30) [snapback]1454937[/snapback]
7 pages on a match and it's only Saturday night. Must be a record ohmy.gif

MonTheRovers!!
We want 10, we want 10 laugh.gif
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Mar 10 2007, 22:20) [snapback]1454891[/snapback]
Would this be the incident where he was fouled?

No the incident where he dived laugh.gif

Silly question unsure.gif
RedWeb
QUOTE(MonTheRovers!! @ Mar 10 2007, 22:31) [snapback]1454944[/snapback]
We want 10, we want 10 laugh.gif

The Alloa - Morton thread is still on the first page...what a bunch of diddies laugh.gif
Recre Rover
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 10 2007, 22:34) [snapback]1454950[/snapback]
The Alloa - Morton thread is still on the first page...what a bunch of diddies laugh.gif

And they say they have all the fans rolleyes.gif
froggybinos
QUOTE(MonTheRovers!! @ Mar 10 2007, 22:23) [snapback]1454908[/snapback]
blink.gif

There have already been Stirling Albion fans admitting that Snodgrass dived...

No your missing my point buddy boy.

I openly think the albion have some of the worst divers in the league, o'brien, bell, snoddgrass, tomana list goes on....

What i do resent is muppet making ridiculous comments like "our defenders didnt do fouls cos the ref didnt give the free kicks". Then 4 pages previous same poster says the ref missed loads?

I was making a point that my comment was as equally valid, or invalid, depending the way you look at it, as your fellow Raith supporter.
StewartyMac
QUOTE(froggybinos @ Mar 10 2007, 22:38) [snapback]1454961[/snapback]
I openly think the albion have some of the worst divers in the league, o'brien, bell, snoddgrass, tomana list goes on....

You weren't at the game today, and I can't recall Snodgrass diving at any other game. And as for putting Stevie Bell in that category laugh.gif

And do tell how far this 'list' goes on?
froggybinos
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Mar 10 2007, 22:40) [snapback]1454969[/snapback]
You weren't at the game today, and I can't recall Snodgrass diving at any other game. And as for putting Stevie Bell in that category laugh.gif

And do tell how far this 'list' goes on?

McNally, when ever he loses control of the ball, goes down like a granny.
Hogarth - dives far to much wink.gif
Christie - dives even during the interval its embarrassing sometimes....
Steven
QUOTE(Robbo @ Mar 10 2007, 22:25) [snapback]1454918[/snapback]

As for Davidson,deserved everything he got.He`s like a petulant schoolboy at times.

Agreed, he's his own worst enemy mad.gif
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(froggybinos @ Mar 10 2007, 22:43) [snapback]1454983[/snapback]
McNally, when ever he loses control of the ball, goes down like a granny.
Hogarth - dives far to much wink.gif
Christie - dives even during the interval its embarrassing sometimes....

I don't recall him doing much of that today sad.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE(froggybinos @ Mar 10 2007, 22:38) [snapback]1454961[/snapback]
No your missing my point buddy boy.

What i do resent is muppet making ridiculous comments like "our defenders didnt do fouls cos the ref didnt give the free kicks". Then 4 pages previous same poster says the ref missed loads?

I was making a point that my comment was as equally valid, or invalid, depending the way you look at it, as your fellow Raith supporter.

Good post. Cleared that one up.
Mon the Rovers
No posts for 6 minutes so I decided to clear that up smile.gif

Stirling may JUST have deserved to win, but draw would have been fairer
Steven
QUOTE(MonTheRovers!! @ Mar 10 2007, 22:30) [snapback]1454934[/snapback]
Agreed. One of many at San Starko this season blink.gif

We should be used to it by now sad.gif mad.gif
Robbo
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 10 2007, 22:27) [snapback]1454924[/snapback]

Has he got teeth on his knee cause thats what he was holding when he was down? laugh.gif

Anyway,its not cheating.Hislop and the ref saw the guy was play acting hence neither stopped the game wink.gif
Steven
QUOTE(Mon the Rovers @ Mar 10 2007, 22:30) [snapback]1454932[/snapback]
It was bad sportsmanship, but isn't it the ref's decision these days?

And what about the complete snap about 3 secons late due to the fact that he played on. Ref ignored it too rolleyes.gif

It was the refs decision not the Rovers players so they had every right to play on.

Ref ignored a fair bit today for both sides.
albion20
just wondering about the entry prices there was no family turnstile, the prices were £12 for me and £6 for my wee girl. I may be wrong as i have season tickets for forthbank but i was sure it is £10 and £5 pound.
Steven
QUOTE(albion20 @ Mar 10 2007, 23:09) [snapback]1455068[/snapback]
just wondering about the entry prices there was no family turnstile, the prices were £12 for me and £6 for my wee girl. I may be wrong as i have season tickets for forthbank but i was sure it is £10 and £5 pound.

I thought we had parent and child for away fans if not then something should be done about it.

Prices for Starks is £12 for adults and £6 for children. But parent and child is £15
Steven
Just checked

http://www.raithroversfc.com/cgi-bin/clubinfo.cgi

Dosent say anything about home support only, I will go out and check the away gate tomorrow (I'm just across from the ground) at some point to see if we indeed have it marked on one of the turnstyles if not I will point it out and make sure it's marked out in the future.
RedWeb
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 23:02) [snapback]1455048[/snapback]
It was the refs decision not the Rovers players so they had every right to play on.

Feeble excuse for poor sportsmanship Steven...I would expect better from you huh.gif
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 10 2007, 23:16) [snapback]1455091[/snapback]
Feeble excuse for poor sportsmanship Steven...I would expect better from you huh.gif

Am sure stirling would of played on if it was one of our players lying down for a rest on the ground aswell.
Steven
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 10 2007, 23:16) [snapback]1455091[/snapback]

I'm not saying I agree with it but the buck has to stop with the ref.

If a ref let play go on and Stirling were breaking away would you expect your players to kick the ball out?
albion20
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 23:15) [snapback]1455088[/snapback]
Just checked

http://www.raithroversfc.com/cgi-bin/clubinfo.cgi

Dosent say anything about home support only, I will go out and check the away gate tomorrow (I'm just across from the ground) at some point to see if we indeed have it marked on one of the turnstyles if not I will point it out and make sure it's marked out in the future.

I asked the turnstile operator and they said no parent child gate, just meant my wee lass got less sweets because i had less money to spend. sad.gif
Gaz_Laad
Prices are fair enough as u cant really complain the extra few pound as u get a decent view and gd toilet facilities compared to some other grounds such as central
Steven
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 10 2007, 23:23) [snapback]1455104[/snapback]
Prices are fair enough as u cant really complain the extra few pound as u get a decent view and gd toilet facilities compared to some other grounds such as central

Maybe but I don't agree with us charging more than away fans for the same view and facilities.

This must be the fastest growing thread ever for a second division game on P&B.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.