Full Version: Raith 0-1 Stirling
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Recre Rover
QUOTE(Lang Toun Lad @ Mar 10 2007, 20:09) [snapback]1454520[/snapback]
Only Morton were louder but they sat in silence until they scored their third goal.

Not saying much as Morton scored their 3rd in the 92nd minute.... tongue.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Recre Rover @ Mar 10 2007, 20:15) [snapback]1454539[/snapback]
Aye, but we had an off day today, we've been playing far better in recent weeks. We could say the same about you for the game at FB earlier in the season.

Not really, as that game was a total farce due to the conditions.
Recre Rover
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 10 2007, 19:31) [snapback]1454404[/snapback]
Looking forward to the video footage on the Rovers site later...assuming it works...didn't last time we won at Starkers mad.gif

I saw the cameras in the Railway stand, match highlights should be up about Monday or Tuesday.
Martin Nelson
QUOTE(west rover @ Mar 10 2007, 19:33) [snapback]1454412[/snapback]
mad.gif if mcmanus was pish then what was hyslop the guys a posser did f**k all throughout the game, should have been subbed sooner, the boy wonder , has been a one game wonder played well against a tired brechen team full of old men and looked good scored 1 goal since and should have been subbed today when hes no got the ball he hides. under daz mc manus got to play striker and scored goals under levein was pulled back to defend and struggled to score ,the same things happening under mc glynn. and he was still better than the latter two today. pauls got nothing to prove at rovers, but a few other so called strikers have. message to mr mc glynn if you want goals leave mc manus up front and get the ball to him and the goals will come.

Absolute pish. For me Carcary always looks dangerous, the problem is we can never seem to get him into a game. Hislop was poor, but I would've taken off McManus before him today. McManus has plenty to prove to me, anybody can run around the pitch like a headless chicken, time for him to find some direction and work on his first touch.
west rover
laugh.gif mcmanus goals kept yous in the second divison this seasons top goal scorer 22 goals. top goal scorer this season 7. rest my case.
Steven
Snodgrass goes down quicker than a cheap Edinburgh hooker* mad.gif

* Not from personal experience I might add wink.gif
p&b is a disgrace
We were poor today. It was like stepping back 7 months and watching one of Dalziels teams.

No excuses for today - but Snodgrass has to be the biggest cheat in this division.
MonTheRovers!!
mad.gif if mcmanus was pish then what was hyslop the guys a posser did f**k all throughout the game, should have been subbed sooner, the boy wonder , has been a one game wonder played well against a tired brechen team full of old men and looked good scored 1 goal since and should have been subbed today when hes no got the ball he hides. under daz mc manus got to play striker and scored goals under levein was pulled back to defend and struggled to score ,the same things happening under mc glynn. and he was still better than the latter two today. pauls got nothing to prove at rovers, but a few other so called strikers have. message to mr mc glynn if you want goals leave mc manus up front and get the ball to him and the goals will come.

Did you just call Hislop a poser? Or was it meant to be something else? I doubt poser was the right word considering how you described him.

Regarding Carcary. Absolute tosh! He was one of the few who looked like he could create something when he got the ball.

Course McManus has something to prove at Raith Rovers. He's got to prove that he's worth a place in the starting 11 every week.

I'm sure John McGlynn will think long and hard about what you think and i am sure that the team will come out the other side a better team blink.gif laugh.gif
Steven
QUOTE(Martin Nelson @ Mar 10 2007, 20:16) [snapback]1454543[/snapback]
We won't show it since we lost wink.gif

I will be giving it a wide berth this week sad.gif
RedWeb
QUOTE(p&b is a disgrace @ Mar 10 2007, 20:30) [snapback]1454577[/snapback]
No excuses for today - but Snodgrass has to be the biggest cheat in this division.

I have to agree Snotters is prone to taking a tumble but in his defence he had Todd Lumsden's elbow in the back of his neck for most of the game and so was clearly entitled to the odd time out laugh.gif blink.gif
renton
While McG has the admirable trait of not having favourites and always playing those who play well I, personally, think he may be taking it a bit too far, Horses for courses you know? Granted he was piss poor against Forfar and granted that Bones had a no bad game against Cowden but I thought Silverstro would have been a better shout against the Binos today, his extra bite in midfield and closing players down would have really benefited us today...

Also, as for Fozzie, I like him but today, there were a couple of times when the ball broke with him and you thought "wish that had been Pelosi" seriously, his pace and range of passing would have made him a better option for this game IMHO

As for Fairy, hope he gets a start next week. His performance today - and against Cowden were more like the old Fairbairn and mistake apart, he had a good game.

Looks like we may see a return to a proper 4-4-2 next week given McG's tactical change today which may give Carcary the opportunity he needs.

As for the midfield? Can't see Bonar/Silvestro working well, don't even think about Kilgannon sop perhaps one of the younger lads like Halley or Darling?

One last point. Armand One,: since Hislop and Mcghlauchlin are very similar forwards would'nt it make sense to include One in the squad.... look at the situation today, down to 10 men, 1-0 down and a few minutes left, surely having a human battering ram who can pull a couple of defenders wide (who also happens to be good with the ball at his feet) would be useful!
philpy
QUOTE(renton @ Mar 10 2007, 20:39) [snapback]1454595[/snapback]
While McG has the admirable trait of not having favourites and always playing those who play well I, personally, think he may be taking it a bit too far, Horses for courses you know? Granted he was piss poor against Forfar and granted that Bones had a no bad game against Cowden but I thought Silverstro would have been a better shout against the Binos today, his extra bite in midfield and closing players down would have really benefited us today...

Also, as for Fozzie, I like him but today, there were a couple of times when the ball broke with him and you thought "wish that had been Pelosi" seriously, his pace and range of passing would have made him a better option for this game IMHO

As for Fairy, hope he gets a start next week. His performance today - and against Cowden were more like the old Fairbairn and mistake apart, he had a good game.

Looks like we may see a return to a proper 4-4-2 next week given McG's tactical change today which may give Carcary the opportunity he needs.

As for the midfield? Can't see Bonar/Silvestro working well, don't even think about Kilgannon sop perhaps one of the younger lads like Halley or Darling?

One last point. Armand One,: since Hislop and Mcghlauchlin are very similar forwards would'nt it make sense to include One in the squad.... look at the situation today, down to 10 men, 1-0 down and a few minutes left, surely having a human battering ram who can pull a couple of defenders wide (who also happens to be good with the ball at his feet) would be useful!

We wont be seeing big armand again this season. Those words came straight from Mgglynns mouth at the meet the manager thing on thursday.
BIGQ FAE KDY

f--k off back to watching 3rd div pish mad.gif mad.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
Well done to stirling today best team to play us this season at starks and just deserved to sneak it if you looked at chances and possession overall.What i didnt like was your tactics and tendency to fall down as soon as a raith player tackled you.As for the officials WHAT A SHOWER OF USUAL TWATS see you in the play offs stewarty[mibbe] wink.gif
rw89
QUOTE(renton @ Mar 10 2007, 20:39) [snapback]1454595[/snapback]

Finally! Someone with some reasonable ideas!! I agree with pretty much all of whats said. McGlynn even said when he first came that if the young lads applied themselves in training they'd be in with a shout.
gorilla
Good game and even better result for us today. Didn't expect to get all three points but we done it, thanks to a Raith defensive f**k up and a wee bit of skill from Colin Cramb. We should have scored a few in the first half but just didn't manage to do so. In the second we let Raith have a few chances but luckily our defence was on form.
stockcar willie
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 20:30) [snapback]1454576[/snapback]
Snodgrass goes down quicker than a cheap Edinburgh hooker* mad.gif

* Not from personal experience I might add wink.gif

we believe you honest rolleyes.gif
Recre Rover
QUOTE(stockcar willie @ Mar 10 2007, 21:31) [snapback]1454735[/snapback]
we believe you honest rolleyes.gif

Would that be the Snodgrass part or the cheap Edinburgh hooker/personal experience part?
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(itsbinos @ Mar 10 2007, 19:48) [snapback]1454461[/snapback]
can someone tell me who the raith right winger was please!

2 was Craig Wilson, Derek Carcary was 11 and Paul McManus was 9. I'd imagine it would be 1 of the three wink.gif
miketheheadlesschicken
QUOTE(BIGQ FAE KDY @ Mar 10 2007, 21:08) [snapback]1454659[/snapback]
What i didnt like was your tactics

What was wrong with our tactics?
Steven
QUOTE(miketheheadlesschicken @ Mar 10 2007, 21:41) [snapback]1454766[/snapback]
What was wrong with our tactics?

Diving all the time rolleyes.gif
RedWeb
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 21:41) [snapback]1454770[/snapback]

Typical diddy tactics blink.gif
miketheheadlesschicken
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 21:41) [snapback]1454770[/snapback]

He also mentioned that separately in his post, despite it being totally untrue.
Steven
QUOTE(miketheheadlesschicken @ Mar 10 2007, 21:45) [snapback]1454783[/snapback]

Oh but it was true, Snodgrass has been learning his dying swan move in training I take it?
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(miketheheadlesschicken @ Mar 10 2007, 21:45) [snapback]1454783[/snapback]

Even some of you're own fans have admitted Snodgrass dives. And Tomana? Don't even go there
gogsmo
QUOTE(miketheheadlesschicken @ Mar 10 2007, 19:26) [snapback]1454379[/snapback]
I don't blame him. Some of Lumsden, Campbell and Andrews' challenges are reckless, especially Andrews who is danger of injuring someone in every game.

Aye, but the difference with big Marv is the fact that he's got healing hands. Twice today, after tackles from behind, he cured the Stirling players' ailments instantly. Don't tell me you didn't notice? rolleyes.gif
RedWeb
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 21:47) [snapback]1454787[/snapback]
Oh but it was true, Snodgrass has been learning his dying swan move in training I take it?

1-0 to the Diddies...1-0 to the Diddies...oh yes.

As for our constant diving...what utter gash. I've already agreed Snodgrass goes down easily but to label the whole team as a bunch of divers is total mince blink.gif
miketheheadlesschicken
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 21:47) [snapback]1454787[/snapback]
Oh but it was true

So all Stirling players had a tendency to dive when tackled by a Raith Rovers player? Thought not.
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(miketheheadlesschicken @ Mar 10 2007, 21:49) [snapback]1454796[/snapback]
So all Stirling players had a tendency to dive when tackled by a Raith Rovers player? Thought not.

Don't listen to him, I specified wink.gif

Snodgrass and Tomana. Cheating c***s
miketheheadlesschicken
And, of course, Raith Rovers don't have any players who dive. With the amount of fouling the 3 cloggers at the back got away with, they are cheating as much as any player that dives.
Gaz_Laad
Snodgrass is the biggest diver ! , thrown himself about everywhere , will do himself more injury from this than from an actuly tackle.
Recre Rover
QUOTE(miketheheadlesschicken @ Mar 10 2007, 21:57) [snapback]1454816[/snapback]
And, of course, Raith Rovers don't have any players who dive. With the amount of fouling the 3 cloggers at the back got away with, they are cheating as much as any player that dives.

Specify what our 3 "cloggers" actually did wrong.
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(Recre Rover @ Mar 10 2007, 22:02) [snapback]1454826[/snapback]

They went near Snodgrass! Why do you think he was down so often? He felt a breeze rolleyes.gif

And no, we don't have any divers
RedWeb
QUOTE(Recre Rover @ Mar 10 2007, 22:02) [snapback]1454826[/snapback]

Lumsden twice cracked Snodgrass on the back of the head
Andrews nearly decapitated Myles Hogarth with a trailing boot
Campbell couldn't get near enough anyone to foul them
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 10 2007, 22:05) [snapback]1454837[/snapback]

So in other words its not 3 its 2 laugh.gif
Recre Rover

Lumsden - That is what can happen when you challenge for a ball in the air.

Andrews - Went for the ball, which was there to be played, and slightly caught Hogarth. Free-kick. No complaints from either player.

Campbell - laugh.gif
Steven
QUOTE(miketheheadlesschicken @ Mar 10 2007, 21:49) [snapback]1454796[/snapback]

I never claimed all Stirling players dived did I rolleyes.gif
MonTheRovers!!

You do not have a clue, sir.
andybino
The 3 cloggers at the back were putting the elbow in the whole game the ref didnt nothing about it...

Chirs Aitken was the first to get booked for pulling a guys shirt were your boys got away with murder today....Ref really was shocking!

Fahey kept you guys in the game in the first half!
Martin Nelson
QUOTE(west rover @ Mar 10 2007, 20:29) [snapback]1454573[/snapback]
laugh.gif mcmanus goals kept yous in the second divison this seasons top goal scorer 22 goals. top goal scorer this season 7. rest my case.

Sometimes players can be good one season and struggle the next. McManus is one of these players.
Mark Campbell has scored nearly as many goals as McManus this season.
Gaz_Laad
would that be the same fahey everyone on this forum in an earlier thread were saying he was crap and overrated?.
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(andybino @ Mar 10 2007, 22:12) [snapback]1454854[/snapback]
The 3 cloggers at the back were putting the elbow in the whole game the ref didnt nothing about it...

Chirs Aitken was the first to get booked for pulling a guys shirt were your boys got away with murder today....Ref really was shocking!

Pot calling kettle black. Why do you think Hislop never won a ball all day? At least he didn't resort to diving rolleyes.gif

And Marv ever so slightly touched Hogarth as he HURLED HIM to avoid a collision dry.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Mar 10 2007, 22:13) [snapback]1454862[/snapback]
would that be the same fahey everyone on this forum in an earlier thread were saying he was crap and overrated?.

I'd be worried if it wasn't.
miketheheadlesschicken
QUOTE(Steven @ Mar 10 2007, 22:11) [snapback]1454848[/snapback]
I never claimed all Stirling players dived did I rolleyes.gif

You did by saying that what BIGQ FAE KDY said was true.
Steven

Oh behave rolleyes.gif

Fahey made about two saves in the first half and you were lucky not to have a player sent off today either for poor tackles or contant diving by a few Stirling players.
Recre Rover

Aitken was booked because he deliberatly held back our player when we were on to a break. Therefore it was synical, therefore a booking.

The ref did nothing about our "cloggers" because they didn't commit a foul. Pretty simple really.
Steven
QUOTE(miketheheadlesschicken @ Mar 10 2007, 22:15) [snapback]1454871[/snapback]
You did by saying that what BIGQ FAE KDY said was true.

Gavin never claimed it was all Stirling players either, you are making an issue out of nothing.

You cant deny a few players in your team were diving/taking the piss today.
RedWeb
QUOTE(MonTheRovers!! @ Mar 10 2007, 22:11) [snapback]1454853[/snapback]
You do not have a clue, sir.

That's you're opinion and you are entitled to it laugh.gif blink.gif
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Mar 10 2007, 22:16) [snapback]1454880[/snapback]
That's you're opinion and you are entitled to it laugh.gif blink.gif

I must say he adressed you very politley laugh.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Recre Rover @ Mar 10 2007, 22:15) [snapback]1454873[/snapback]
Aitken was booked because he deliberatly held back our player when we were on to a break. Therefore it was synical, therefore a booking.

Aitken's challenge WAS a booking, don't think you'll get many arguments there.

However, five minutes earlier, one of your players deliberately kicked the ball away after we won a free kick. Not only was this 'cheating' (You know, this thing that Rovers players seem to be exempt from), but there was no yellow card.

And as for Marvin's assault on Myles...well, for a man of God...let's just say he'll be feeling a trident up has jacksie when he joins the afterlife. laugh.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.