Full Version: Fao Rovers Fans
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
vince sinclair
Any truth in the rumour that you've signed Marv Andrews?
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(vince sinclair @ Oct 3 2006, 10:46) [snapback]1215909[/snapback]

You are kidding ohmy.gif
Bryan

Do him and Wilkie have a knee between them ph34r.gif
IainMorton
QUOTE(bryantonfan @ Oct 3 2006, 10:48) [snapback]1215911[/snapback]

Do him and Wilkie have a knee between them ph34r.gif

I think you better get your coat... tongue.gif
Bryan
QUOTE(IainMorton @ Oct 3 2006, 10:53) [snapback]1215914[/snapback]

I think you better get your coat... tongue.gif

What laugh.gif imagine they both signed the headine could be kneesy does it ph34r.gif
Whistle Blower
Much better option than the Parsy Hoor Kilgannon, on the left wing.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Whistle Blower @ Oct 3 2006, 10:58) [snapback]1215917[/snapback]

Much better option than the Parsy Hoor Kilgannon, on the left wing.

Who wouldnt, bring back Jay Stein ph34r.gif
roland sausage
QUOTE(Steven @ Oct 3 2006, 11:35) [snapback]1215940[/snapback]

Who wouldnt, bring back Jay Stein ph34r.gif

Nurse!!!!!!
Sanny's army

Unbelievably, yes there is ohmy.gif
renton
Where is this rumour coming from then?

Both Andrews and Wilkie are decent players but where's the money? and wheres the creative midfield player we've been screaming for??? blink.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Sanny's army @ Oct 3 2006, 11:52) [snapback]1215953[/snapback]

Unbelievably, yes there is ohmy.gif

Where did you hear this?
venga1
I heard last night that he had definately signed for Rovers.
roland sausage
QUOTE(venga1 @ Oct 3 2006, 12:24) [snapback]1215972[/snapback]

I heard last night that he had definately signed for Rovers.

aye right, whats your, ahem, "source"?
Whistle Blower
QUOTE(southstander @ Oct 3 2006, 12:29) [snapback]1215979[/snapback]

Get your arse doon tae the Zion Praise centre and find out fae the man himself.
roland sausage
QUOTE(Whistle Blower @ Oct 3 2006, 12:31) [snapback]1215983[/snapback]

Get your arse doon tae the Zion Praise centre and find out fae the man himself.

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(southstander @ Oct 3 2006, 12:34) [snapback]1215985[/snapback]

laugh.gif laugh.gif

I live 2 minutes away from it might pop in tonight wink.gif
The Gambler
Just been down to the San Starko, outside were 2 directors talking to Craig Levein.

I believe that Andrews will or has signed today and that will be followed up with Wilkie if he doesn't sign for United.

There was no comment on these rumours from anyone at the club but I could sence there is something in them.
venga1
QUOTE(southstander @ Oct 3 2006, 12:29) [snapback]1215979[/snapback]

Trust me 100% true, can't reveal source though.
Whistle Blower
QUOTE(venga1 @ Oct 3 2006, 14:03) [snapback]1216092[/snapback]

Trust me 100% true, can't reveal source though.

Your Source ?
[attachmentid=11775]
Iain
Why would he give up his source and risk not having a source. Andrews will be signing with Raith, just accept it. smile.gif
Swampy
A brilliant signing for Rovers if true.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Swampy @ Oct 3 2006, 15:03) [snapback]1216168[/snapback]

A brilliant signing for Rovers if true.

He's been at every home game this season and I've been expecting this for a while to be honest.

If Andrews and Wilkie are the caliber of signings that Levein is going to make I can’t wait to see who else we sign.
Blueminer
QUOTE(Steven @ Oct 3 2006, 15:14) [snapback]1216179[/snapback]

He's been at every home game this season and I've been expecting this for a while to be honest.

If Andrews and Wilkie are the caliber of signings that Levein is going to make I can’t wait to see who else we sign.

There's only one Nacho Novo wink.gif
renton
Where's the money coming from for these supposed signings??? 1K a week for wilkie and christ knows what it will/would take to keep Andrews in the way of life he is acustomed too blink.gif

That and the rest of our sqaud on peanuts if the BoD are to be believed????

Would love it if it were true, Todd Lumsden might not be so happy (assuming you play Andrews on the left side so that Campbell can keep his place)...

Whistle Blower
QUOTE(Steven @ Oct 3 2006, 15:14) [snapback]1216179[/snapback]

If we are going to sign players with fcuked knees, Iain Durrant must be a shoe in for central midfield.
Jonathan
QUOTE(Blueminer @ Oct 3 2006, 15:20) [snapback]1216183[/snapback]

There's only one Nacho Novo wink.gif

Nacho Novo makes Morgaro Gomis look like Stuart Romaines.
Whistle Blower
QUOTE(renton @ Oct 3 2006, 15:25) [snapback]1216191[/snapback]

Where's the money coming from for these supposed signings???

Pay As You Enjoy is up to £25 per goal laugh.gif
Paquito
I dont see the point in bringing in both marv and wilkie, I would focus our attentions in getting in some attacking wide players because if we dont then I cant see us scoring too many goals. I think its just media talk to encourage todd lumsden to play better tongue.gif
Blueminer
If you keep signing players like Andrews and Wilkie, you really will be a BIG team when you visit Central Park on the 4th of November laugh.gif
renton
QUOTE(Whistle Blower @ Oct 3 2006, 15:28) [snapback]1216199[/snapback]

Pay As You Enjoy is up to £25 per goal laugh.gif

So only another 5 years until we can afford one week of Lee Wilkies wage then laugh.gif

QUOTE(Paquito @ Oct 3 2006, 15:29) [snapback]1216201[/snapback]

I dont see the point in bringing in both marv and wilkie, I would focus our attentions in getting in some attacking wide players because if we dont then I cant see us scoring too many goals. I think its just media talk to encourage todd lumsden to play better tongue.gif

Well Andrews would be ok bombing up the wing against second div opposition.

If we're intent on bringing in more ex-rovers then:[size=20] Bring back PAQUITO!!!!
stavrum
Just to let Raith Rovers fans know Marvin Andrews is almost definately on his way to Stark's park, Unlucky guys! blink.gif
Dunc
Didier Agathe could tear up and doon the wing!
Martin Nelson
How come fans of so many other clubs seem to know about this deal? unsure.gif

Monster
QUOTE(Martin Nelson @ Oct 3 2006, 16:55) [snapback]1216309[/snapback]

How come fans of so many other clubs seem to know about this deal? unsure.gif

Because the homing pigeons in Fife are aff on a Tuesday?
Dunc
QUOTE(Monster @ Oct 3 2006, 16:57) [snapback]1216311[/snapback]

Because the homing pigeons in Fife are aff on a Tuesday?

Quit going on about yer high tech gadgets ya geek!
Tonsilitis
Andrews/Wilkie (two good legs between them!) - could be the best defensive partnership in the second division apart from Greacen/Harding laugh.gif
gogs
good signing for rovers if true good player (well when god tells hi he can be laugh.gif )

where is the money comeing from though thought rovers still had serious money trouble unsure.gif

Cant see the wilkie one comeing off TBH as there are a few other clubs after him if utd dont want him time will tell though
Monster
QUOTE(Dunc @ Oct 3 2006, 16:59) [snapback]1216314[/snapback]

Quit going on about yer high tech gadgets ya geek!

laugh.gif laugh.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
Press conference tomorrow to confirm it and his wages are apparently getting paid by a businessman and this deal isnt about money.Any raith fan will know that the big fella was one of our most popular players so him coming back is good pr for us and the community.Plus he stays local, didnt want to leave his church and will be involved in a lot of community stuff as part of his contract.Knowing him tho he would do that anyway as that is what he is like.All we need now is some c--t tae stick the baw in the pokey then things really will start looking up.To cowdengelly fans WHO`S THAT COMING OVER THE HILL ITS BIG MARVIN, ITS BIG MARVIN.The countdown is on to nov 4th lads wink.gif wink.gif
Duracell Bunny
I for one cant wait Big Q wink.gif

Usually cold in November and they say revenge is best served cold ph34r.gif
Big_Andy
Big Marv is our best signing of the last, well since the last time he signed...........Now, is Toad Lumsweeper gonna get the drop? Hopefully! Give the armband to Fozzy Bear, put Big Marv in central defence alongside Sparky, and we have a good defence. Get Marv to bless the gloves of Broon aswell, and we will never lose goals!

Next ex-Ranger to sign please.......Signor Novo por favore.
Alex James' Baggy Shorts
QUOTE(Raithsaltire @ Oct 4 2006, 09:25) [snapback]1216911[/snapback]

Big Marv is our best signing of the last, well since the last time he signed...........Now, is Toad Lumsweeper gonna get the drop? Hopefully! Give the armband to Fozzy Bear, put Big Marv in central defence alongside Sparky, and we have a good defence. Get Marv to bless the gloves of Broon aswell, and we will never lose goals!

Next ex-Ranger to sign please.......Signor Novo por favore.

This 'good' defence, you are getting all rigid about, is still minus a right back.

Big Marv, Fozzy Bear, Sparky, are you not too old to be giving footballers nicknames ?
Duracell Bunny
Rangers would want money for him so that's out of the question, suppose we could always "cheat" to get him on loan for three months ph34r.gif rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
rw89
Kick ass! All the rovers fans know the guys a legend, just look at the response he got on the gala day! Hopefully we can get Wilkie in too which would be amazing smile.gif
roland sausage
Sorry, but wilkie can piss off as far as im concerned. We need a creative midfielder, levein must f'kin well know that by now.
vince sinclair
Marv has signed to 2009
Swampy
Raith surely now must stop leaking goals. That's a fantastic signing for Division 2 level.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Swampy @ Oct 4 2006, 13:14) [snapback]1217125[/snapback]

Raith surely now must stop leaking goals. That's a fantastic signing for Division 2 level.

Best defender in the league and best goalkeeper by far and strikers who can get 40+ goals if they start to put chances away.

If we got a half decent creative midfielder we will have one hell of a team smile.gif
rw89
QUOTE(Steven @ Oct 4 2006, 13:17) [snapback]1217131[/snapback]

strikers who can get 40+ goals if they start to put chances away.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
very much doubt that from what i've seen
Whistle Blower
QUOTE(Steven @ Oct 4 2006, 13:17) [snapback]1217131[/snapback]

Best defender in the league and best goalkeeper by far and strikers who can get 40+ goals if they start to put chances away.

If we got a half decent creative midfielder we will have one hell of a team smile.gif

Still missing a right back, right midfielder, central midfielder (or two), left midfielder, and most improtantly a goalscorer.

A bit worried about the lack of pace at the back, but great to see Marvin back, hopefully if he moves on we will get a transfer fee this time mad.gif