Full Version: Bobby Linn
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Jambo Stu
First of all.First time ive posted down here so apologys if I say some stupid things.

Im basically interested into some background to bobby Linn in terms of his ability.

Not for any particular reason mind just outa curiousity.

Im mainly wondering why,and no offence to Peterhead,he isnt playing at a higher level?

I saw him in the Playoff game at Morton last season and he looked a real player.Certainly the best lower league player id seen in a long time.

And I notice he gets a lot of praise of oppostion fans on here ie.Best player for opposition etc.

So,why is he in the second division????

That is all smile.gif
cmontheloknow
Dundee terminated his contract after he failed to turn up to training. He had done a similar thing the previous season and got two months in the reserves as punishment. He was on the fringes of the 1st team (12 SPL appearances) and was a Scotland U19 cap.

Jim Duffy said at the time: "Bobby's contract has been terminated by mutual consent."

"If a player makes it clear he doesn't want to be part of the club then it is best we let him go."

After leaving Dundee in September 2004, he trialed for St. Johnstone then signed for Peterhead.
SaltyTON
He's a wee ned that a guy I know punched when he was trying to be wide in a Dundee club.
CC 33
He seemingly turned up to training a good few times pished, that coupled with missing a few training sesions meant Dundee had no option but to give him his jotters.

Shame because he looked like a cracking prospect.
blueone
Since being given a chance by Stewartie, and then working together with him Bobby has matured beyond all recognition. He's still young enough (and good enough) to step up again. A bargain at £100,000 or so. biggrin.gif
LoonsYouthTeam
QUOTE(SaltyTON @ Oct 3 2006, 08:37) [snapback]1215829[/snapback]

He's a wee ned that a guy I know punched when he was trying to be wide in a Dundee club.

And punching folk is generally acceptable behaviour? huh.gif

Bobby Linn is a great player, fast, tricky and can find the net. There seems to be nothing coming out of Peterhead concerning his attitude, unlike his Dundee days. Should really play one day at a high level
Tonsilitis
I've got him earmarked for when McGowan goes back to Celtic. I'll be having a word with Mr Rae about that laugh.gif laugh.gif
RedWeb
QUOTE(Tonsilitis @ Oct 3 2006, 20:57) [snapback]1216532[/snapback]

I've got him earmarked for when McGowan goes back to Celtic. I'll be having a word with Mr Rae about that laugh.gif laugh.gif

Aye...it's about time Morton wasted another £100,000 on a divisional rivals top scorer laugh.gif
Steak & Barley
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Oct 3 2006, 21:08) [snapback]1216547[/snapback]

Aye...it's about time Morton wasted another £100,000 on a divisional rivals top scorer laugh.gif

Strangely enough I've got a feeling that whatever talent Linn has would disappear if we signed him smile.gif
Tonsilitis
QUOTE(Steak & Barley @ Oct 3 2006, 21:13) [snapback]1216554[/snapback]

Strangely enough I've got a feeling that whatever talent Linn has would disappear if we signed him smile.gif

You are probably right!!
Lichtielegend
I heard he was dumped for being on the marching powder.

I've seen him at Bally's once (when he was still at Dundee) and he got into bother there too.
Reevel Alderson
Too good for this league. But doesn't he know it...
Javier Mascherano
QUOTE(RedWeb @ Oct 3 2006, 21:08) [snapback]1216547[/snapback]

biggrin.gif