Emergency signing, anyone got any idea who he is?
Bogs_Dollox
Sep 29 2006, 18:30
Lichtielegend
Sep 29 2006, 19:02
CM legend.
Swampy
Sep 29 2006, 19:04
Yep, great in CM, been on the bench a few times for Hearts.
He was highly-rated and was at Hearts for ages, probably something worth looking at if he lasted so long there.
roland sausage
Sep 29 2006, 19:18
See he is 6'0, good to have striker with some height for once
Paquito
Sep 29 2006, 20:09
I take it you dont rate armand as a striker then?
Sao Paulo
Sep 29 2006, 20:20
He's really quite a good player btw, i'd take him ohim over andy ferguson any day. Quality player.
Waspie
Sep 29 2006, 20:46
Think this was the guy Tom Hendrie was about to bring to Alloa last season just before he got sacked.
Cliche Guevara
Sep 29 2006, 22:04
what emergency? Cheating b*****ds!
Monster
Sep 29 2006, 22:10
I'll tell you who the fecker is: he's the scorer of the winning goal tomorrow!
Probably
Duracell Bunny
Sep 29 2006, 22:10
QUOTE(Alun @ Sep 29 2006, 23:04) [snapback]1211554[/snapback]
what emergency? Cheating b*****ds!
Harty, McManus & Campbell look likely to be out.
http://www.raithroversfc.com/cgi-bin/latestnews.cgi?id=2049
Duracell Bunny
Sep 29 2006, 22:11
QUOTE(Monster @ Sep 29 2006, 23:10) [snapback]1211573[/snapback]
I'll tell you who the fecker is: he's the scorer of the winning goal tomorrow!
Probably

Hopefully
Monster
Sep 29 2006, 23:04
QUOTE(Steven @ Sep 29 2006, 23:11) [snapback]1211579[/snapback]
Hopefully

Up ye.
I hope the hamster is too knackered to run around the wheel and your team caravan can't get here.....
BIGQ FAE KDY
Sep 29 2006, 23:45
Now now monster i thought you were stingray for a minute there when saying that.The caravan is knackered so the team are going down in davos mini.
raith for life
Sep 30 2006, 08:33
the only chance ayr have got of winning is all strikers are injured.I think armand one will boot them all over the park cmon the rovers
Cliche Guevara
Sep 30 2006, 09:12
Harty, McManus & Campbell look likely to be out.
tough shit - that's football!
Three players out injured is
never an emergency. We should be lodging a protest!
QUOTE(Alun @ Sep 30 2006, 10:12) [snapback]1211872[/snapback]
Three players out injured is never an emergency. We should be lodging a protest!
The emergency is Armand is the only striker left!
He's hardly lone-striker material!
Swampy
Sep 30 2006, 09:48
QUOTE(Alun @ Sep 30 2006, 10:12) [snapback]1211872[/snapback]
Three players out injured is never an emergency. We should be lodging a protest!
I agree, that's a really crap excuse for an "emergency."
Cliche Guevara
Sep 30 2006, 10:07
The emergency is Armand is the only striker left!
He's hardly lone-striker material!
Nae luck!
This stinks...
Yeah, you can hardly say we have an emergency over injuries compared to Forfar.
Steak & Barley
Sep 30 2006, 10:20
When you compare that to Forfar's current plight it does seem to be a bit of a joke
renton
Sep 30 2006, 10:22
Harty, Mcmanus, Campbell out and Fairbairn sidelined for 6 weeks. Thats 4 outa a viable 16 man squad and 2 out of 3 strikers and one out of two wingers out. Yeh it's an emergancy. What are you worried about, we're put out a hodge poge ramshackle squad with one guy who wont have met his team mates before match day!
If Forfar applied for an Emergency Transfer and were denied, but we applied and were granted one its quite poor. However, we do have a minute squad.
Cliche Guevara
Sep 30 2006, 10:28
I'm sorry, if you decide to go for a squad of sixteen then you have to be prepared for this kind of eventuality. Each season every club has to make a judgement on quality versus quantity. If you can't afford sufficient numbers for a decent sized squad then you need to chop some of the higher earners. Losing Mark Campbell alone might have allowed you an additional three squad players. Every club has to make these decisions.
No doubt you have injury problems, but no way does it constitute an emergency. This situation could occur at Raith Rovers several times this season, with a squad that small.
Anyway, that Manson boy can play up front!
Steak & Barley
Sep 30 2006, 10:28
What does a viable 16 man squad mean? RRFC decides how many players it needs.
The fact that you can field 12 players doesn't suggest an emergency
renton
Sep 30 2006, 10:33
It means...ah forget it. Look, we got the guy - it probably is'nt gonna help either. Ayr fans protest all you like, if your club had done it you would'nt be moaning
QUOTE(renton @ Sep 30 2006, 11:33) [snapback]1211953[/snapback]
It means...ah forget it. Look, we got the guy - it probably is'nt gonna help either. Ayr fans protest all you like, if your club had done it you would'nt be moaning
P&B muppets in knee-jerk, not understanding the rules, shocker
Good luck explaining that it has nothing to do with a player 'emergency' Renton
Swampy
Sep 30 2006, 11:22
It's still completely bogus that the people running Raith thought a 16-man squad was appropriate for a long league campaign.
Essentially, one injury and you're down to youth players/trialists on the bench. Laughable.
Duracell Bunny
Sep 30 2006, 11:30
QUOTE(Swampy @ Sep 30 2006, 12:22) [snapback]1212016[/snapback]
It's still completely bogus that the people running Raith thought a 16-man squad was appropriate for a long league campaign.
Essentially, one injury and you're down to youth players/trialists on the bench. Laughable.
It was under Dalziel that the squad was put together and I think the reasons for only having so many first team players was that the board wouldnt give him money to sign any extra players. Money is available to Levein funnily enough which proves the board wanted rid of him/didnt trust him so gave him just enough to get a 16 man squad and no more.
Swampy
Sep 30 2006, 13:16
And how is this the rest of the league's fault? Why should Rovers get an advantageous signing in the middle of the season due to their own myopia?
Duracell Bunny
Sep 30 2006, 13:21
QUOTE(Swampy @ Sep 30 2006, 14:16) [snapback]1212128[/snapback]
And how is this the rest of the league's fault? Why should Rovers get an advantageous signing in the middle of the season due to their own myopia?
We arent complaining
Other clubs could try and do it as well if they wanted.
Were Forfar denied the chance to sign players in the same way btw?
renton
Sep 30 2006, 14:05
From raith site, todays line up:
Brown, Bonar, Fotheringham, Campbell, Lumsden, Silvestro, McManus, Davidson, One, Harty, Manson.
After all that fuss and every one of our injured players makes the starting line up
Duracell Bunny
Sep 30 2006, 15:14
Bench
Janczyk, Thorarinnson, Kilgannon, Trialist, Fahey.
I'm taking it the trialist is a defender?
Gaz_Laad
Sep 30 2006, 16:02
Dont think the trialist even got a game.
Swampy
Sep 30 2006, 16:48
QUOTE(Steven @ Sep 30 2006, 14:21) [snapback]1212134[/snapback]
Were Forfar denied the chance to sign players in the same way btw?
I haven't a clue, but I doubt it.
Cliche Guevara
Sep 30 2006, 18:30
what are the rules that we don't understand then? Every one of your injured players starts the game, and you still get your emergency signing.
Forfar then get hammered 8-0.
What a joke!
I am lost here,i thought every team is allowed to loan guys outwith the window?
QUOTE(Alun @ Sep 30 2006, 19:30) [snapback]1212559[/snapback]
what are the rules that we don't understand then? Every one of your injured players starts the game, and you still get your emergency signing.
What a joke!
Forfar were able to sign players and did so. They brought in a defender from Dundee yesterday yet nobody`s said a word about it
Duracell Bunny
Sep 30 2006, 18:47
QUOTE(bryantonfan @ Sep 30 2006, 19:45) [snapback]1212575[/snapback]
Any team could have done what we done, I don't see what the big issue is
Duracell Bunny
Sep 30 2006, 18:49
QUOTE(Alun @ Sep 30 2006, 19:30) [snapback]1212559[/snapback]
What a joke!
Thought Forfar had one playing today?
It's just a term used, it's a way for clubs to sign players outwith the transfer window that's all.
Martin Nelson
Sep 30 2006, 18:50
QUOTE(bryantonfan @ Sep 30 2006, 19:45) [snapback]1212575[/snapback]
Exactly, not sure what the fuss about. Outwith the window teams can still loan players for a maximum period of 3 months. The term given for this sort of deal is emergency temporary transfer.
Cowden Cowboy
Sep 30 2006, 18:50
Some right bollox being talked here. Any club can sign a loan player under this rule. It's an extension of the loan rules but it doesn't mean you actually have to have an emergency situation before you can obtain a player on this type of loan. It just means you can bring in one loan player outwith the normal window if you want!
blueprint
Sep 30 2006, 20:12
Is that one player in total?
Duracell Bunny
Sep 30 2006, 20:13
QUOTE(blueprint @ Sep 30 2006, 21:12) [snapback]1212759[/snapback]
Is that one player in total?
For everybody else but they are letting Raith loan in 5 or 6 players
blueprint
Sep 30 2006, 20:24
Steven can we start a personel thread rather than bitch over three or four seperate ones, oh I forgot to mention how much of a raith fud you really are.
TIT
Monster
Oct 1 2006, 00:13
QUOTE(BIGQ FAE KDY @ Sep 30 2006, 00:45) [snapback]1211746[/snapback]
Now now monster i thought you were stingray for a minute there when saying that.The caravan is knackered so the team are going down in davos mini.

Credit you lot for your support of your team.
I mean, we couldn't hear you, obviously, but we could see you.
Luckiest 3 points we'll get all season i think....your lot played better and should have won. Unlucky.
The Mighty Wasp
Oct 1 2006, 17:46
QUOTE(Steven @ Sep 30 2006, 19:47) [snapback]1212579[/snapback]
Any team could have done what we done, I don't see what the big issue is

Is it not what you 'Lang Toun' boys sell for a living
bluetooner
Oct 2 2006, 00:05
QUOTE(blueprint @ Sep 30 2006, 16:24) [snapback]1212780[/snapback]
Steven can we start a personel thread rather than bitch over three or four seperate ones, oh I forgot to mention how much of a raith fud you really are.
TIT
you do yourself no favours im afraid
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.