Full Version: Plans For The France Game
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
The Poker King
We're heading through to Budda for a few quiet pints and loads of noisy pints at about lunchtime.

Remember. if you're getting the train to Glasgow and there are three or more of you, ask for a group saver ticket. We got 4 tickets for about £10 for the last game.

We'll be coming, we'll be coming!!!
jamesieboy
Vale Bar where I'll be looking for a ticket cos I just couldn't be arsed to renew my membership with the Scotland travel club.

Then it's an early night to catch the 5.55am flight to Amsterdam and on to Kiev the next day.
Larbert_Par
Train early,a couple in the Counting House then our group are booked in for a Chinese lunch for around half 1,then we're getting a mini bus out to the ground.
Bluenose5
Will be around a midnight kick-off over here and ESPN are gonna show the game, you beauty!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Coup
QUOTE(Bluenose5 @ Sep 28 2006, 07:17) [snapback]1208845[/snapback]

Will be around a midnight kick-off over here and ESPN are gonna show the game, you beauty!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Midnight? more like 3am laugh.gif Gutted!
Bluenose5
QUOTE(craigcouper @ Sep 28 2006, 17:53) [snapback]1208868[/snapback]

Midnight? more like 3am laugh.gif Gutted!

What is it now changed to a 3am kickoff for ESPN in Australia? It wont stop me watchin it tho wink.gif
diamonds2002
Pub then Hampden - probably late again but at least I hope to see some of the first half this time
wearealldoomed
Tis the first proper home game since I moved to the southside. Bloody Robbie Williams!!

Myself an a couple of mates will probably have a small cargo in the flat then saunter over to Hampden, perhaps with a wee detour to Shawlands en route. biggrin.gif
vince sinclair
Pub at 09.30 for breakfast and a few pints

Bus leaves 11am heading for the Renfrew Ferry

3 points (hopefully)

Hungover Sunday

Pack for Kiev biggrin.gif

Biscuits
Meeting up at 12 in the southside.

Muchos beer and food.

Game.

After that who knows?? Probably stay southside / shawlands cos we'll be kilted up.
Father Barrys Sign (Top Half)
Down to the southside for 11am pub opening time. 6 hours instead of the usual 4 could be a messy day.
H Wragg
QUOTE(wearealldoomed @ Sep 28 2006, 21:43) [snapback]1209730[/snapback]

Myself an a couple of mates will probably have a small cargo in the flat then saunter over to Hampden

Me too. The joys of living near Hampden (and, on current form, far away from Firhill).
Coup
Getting as many pints down me as possible wherever in Glasgow with an atmosphere.
Angusfifer
QUOTE(craigcouper @ Sep 29 2006, 17:44) [snapback]1210900[/snapback]

Getting as many pints down me as possible wherever in Glasgow with an atmosphere.

Depends where our bus stops. Last time it was Cumbernauld Utd Social Club...
killie_ken
Pandora's on Victoria Rd pre match. Dont know what time I'll be there as I've a wedding the day before.

SCOTSMAN
Better be early or youve nae chance
Butterfield
Pre Match I shall be sleeping off a hangover, I shall then take a dip in the pool, have some breakfast, and watch it in either the Cally bar or the Highlander whilst drinking copious amounts of alcohol at 1 EURO a pint biggrin.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
Bus picking us up at 9.30 then heading through to newton mearns rugby club for pre match drunkenness rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif After the game back to the port brae pub in kdy for after match drunkenness.So all in all a good day had by all and even better if we get a result against them. SAOR ALBA
Coup
QUOTE(Bluenose5 @ Sep 28 2006, 11:52) [snapback]1209039[/snapback]

What is it now changed to a 3am kickoff for ESPN in Australia? It wont stop me watchin it tho wink.gif

Well if its a 5pm KO and your in Melbourne which if my memory serves me correct it will be 3am your time when it kicks off. If my memory has served me wrong i do apologise.

QUOTE(BIGQ FAE KDY @ Sep 30 2006, 00:42) [snapback]1211743[/snapback]

Bus picking us up at 9.30 then heading through to newton mearns rugby club for pre match drunkenness rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif After the game back to the port brae pub in kdy for after match drunkenness.So all in all a good day had by all and even better if we get a result against them. SAOR ALBA

Its ok, you can use my old avatar, i wont be charging any royalties wink.gif
Larbert_Par
Loving the sig there craig smile.gif

Though I also do like the "Cheats,F*cking cheats!" quote from oor Christian that same night biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Bluenose5
QUOTE(craigcouper @ Oct 1 2006, 02:16) [snapback]1212289[/snapback]

Well if its a 5pm KO and your in Melbourne which if my memory serves me correct it will be 3am your time when it kicks off. If my memory has served me wrong i do apologise.

That does'nt bother me too much i will still be watching it no matter what time its at, MON SCOTLAND smile.gif
wearealldoomed
QUOTE(H Wragg @ Sep 29 2006, 17:38) [snapback]1210890[/snapback]

Me too. The joys of living near Hampden (and, on current form, far away from Firhill).

Being in the same city's too fucking close to Firhill. tongue.gif
smithers-jones
QUOTE(Larbert_Par @ Sep 27 2006, 21:19) [snapback]1208559[/snapback]

Train early,a couple in the Counting House then our group are booked in for a Chinese lunch for around half 1,then we're getting a mini bus out to the ground.

A Chinese lunch before a Scotland game? A tad on the gay side methinx.
roland sausage
QUOTE(smithers-jones @ Oct 1 2006, 19:13) [snapback]1213953[/snapback]

We have a winner for the most idiotic quote on this thread! smithers-jones, come on down!
Skyline Drifter
Going to a weding reception on Saturday night so the move to a 5pm kick off is inconvenient but there we go.

Up in the car, straight to the game and straight back down. Plenty of beer at night no doubt, especially if we get a point or more!
Larbert_Par
QUOTE(smithers-jones @ Oct 1 2006, 19:13) [snapback]1213953[/snapback]

Nothing wrong with that-saves queueing for ages for a chippy at a later point in the day laugh.gif

We'll no doubt be a merry bunch by the time we get there anyway smile.gif
Father Barrys Sign (Top Half)
I heard a rumour from a guy at work that Pandoras is closed for refurbishment, any truth to this? I never drink there (too busy), but a few of the guys I know do.
Bowie_1888
down to the beechwood early doors as it's spittin distance from hampden and they had a piper for the italy game so here's hopin they repeat that biggrin.gif

We'll be comin, We'll be comin..................

clyde til we die
Just watching the game in the hoose (with my carry oot and English g/f) (this is when we usually fall out laugh.gif laugh.gif ), Saltire is at the ready to be hung out on the washing line so they can all see it wink.gif
smithers-jones
QUOTE(Larbert_Par @ Oct 1 2006, 21:46) [snapback]1214226[/snapback]

Nothing wrong with that-saves queueing for ages for a chippy at a later point in the day laugh.gif

We'll no doubt be a merry bunch by the time we get there anyway smile.gif

Not exactly the image of the hard drinking Scotsmen is it?
killie_ken
Haven't heard anything about Pandoras being closed. Didnt read anything about it on Tartan Army message board either.
Larbert_Par
QUOTE(smithers-jones @ Oct 2 2006, 20:57) [snapback]1215506[/snapback]

Not exactly the image of the hard drinking Scotsmen is it?

Who cares? I'll be having a few pints,a good bite to eat then off to see the game.I tend not to get blinding drunk when watching the football wink.gif tongue.gif
smithers-jones
QUOTE(Larbert_Par @ Oct 2 2006, 23:41) [snapback]1215725[/snapback]

Who cares? I'll be having a few pints,a good bite to eat then off to see the game.I tend not to get blinding drunk when watching the football wink.gif tongue.gif

Make sure mummy sorts your sporran for you and wrap up well, it might be cold at Hampden laugh.gif
Larbert_Par
QUOTE(smithers-jones @ Oct 3 2006, 19:15) [snapback]1216429[/snapback]

Make sure mummy sorts your sporran for you and wrap up well, it might be cold at Hampden laugh.gif

Will do-ill make sure she looks out my tammy and my gloves before Saturday wink.gif laugh.gif