Full Version: Ayr Vs Raith
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Big_Andy
Well, the battle of 2 pish teams this weekend. Ayr are like Raith and canny win at home. Raith have won at Somerset once in the 15 or so times I've been there (a 1-0 win under Jimmy Nicholl). Therefore, I can see this being a shit game where both teams closest shot will hit the corner flag. Still, cheap swally at the bowling club, eh? blink.gif

Discuss.......
brighton rock
We need to win to start a momentum. The pressure is on for us to get a home win and it does have to turn around at home eventually.
I see Raith as the perfect opportunity for that to happen

what could possibly be a pish game decided by one goal for the home side.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Raithsaltire @ Sep 26 2006, 08:52) [snapback]1206456[/snapback]

Well, the battle of 2 pish teams this weekend. Ayr are like Raith and canny win at home. Raith have won at Somerset once in the 15 or so times I've been there (a 1-0 win under Jimmy Nicholl). Therefore, I can see this being a shit game where both teams closest shot will hit the corner flag. Still, cheap swally at the bowling club, eh? blink.gif

Discuss.......

Has a boring 0-0 draw written all over it.

At best for Rovers a 1-0 win rolleyes.gif
Whistle Blower

Discuss.......

Stay at home and don't come down.

Easy way for us to win, man mark Weaver and put someone infront of Jerome and to stop his supply line, and hope for an OG laugh.gif
Iain
Meh, did you miss the 2-0 Rovers win with a classic Evans own goal tha bounced over Nelson's foot and someone, possibly Bonar, scoring with a cross? That was truly abysmal.
Monster
QUOTE(Whistle Blower @ Sep 26 2006, 09:15) [snapback]1206466[/snapback]

Easy way for us to win, man mark Weaver and put someone infront of Jerome and to stop his supply line, and hope for an OG laugh.gif

You can't man mark Weaver. Hohestly, the boy is twice the player he was last season and he's been down the gym because it's impossible to knock him off the ball now like it was last season.

Teams have discovered how to mark Jerome, but the Warthog will rip the utter pish out of Mark ' turning circle of a battleship' Campbell.

We will play two up front, i'm sure of it and for once i'm actually confident of a win.

Raithsaltire, who are you calling a diddy team? If the season ended now we'd be playing for promotion, you Fife single-eyed albinos wouldn't be! tongue.gif wink.gif
Double Jack D
QUOTE(Monster @ Sep 26 2006, 09:34) [snapback]1206481[/snapback]

If the season ended now we'd be playing for promotion,

Thats the Greenock battle-cry is it not?

I'm going on Saturday, not particularly looking forward to it to be honest!
renton

You can't man mark Weaver. Hohestly, the boy is twice the player he was last season and he's been down the gym because it's impossible to knock him off the ball now like it was last season.

Teams have discovered how to mark Jerome, but the Warthog will rip the utter pish out of Mark ' turning circle of a battleship' Campbell.

We will play two up front, i'm sure of it and for once i'm actually confident of a win.

Raithsaltire, who are you calling a diddy team? If the season ended now we'd be playing for promotion, you Fife single-eyed albinos wouldn't be! tongue.gif wink.gif

Delusions of granduer me thinks...

Yeh it's gonna be a pish game unless CL has given the team a boot up the arse before the game starts. Still reckon Dair can do a job for us and hoefpully his services will be kept. Don't expect the same pish from Manson this saturday - hopefully that was one bad day - but Kilgannon needs dropped ph34r.gif

As for Weaver we'll just send in chopper Silvestro to get him further up the pitch, that's all tongue.gif
Guinness_Alan

cheap swally at the bowling club,

Discuss.......

Yep, definitely cheap drink. smile.gif Unfortunately they don't sell Guinness, so I will continue to drink elsewhere. nologo.gif

As for the game, feck knows what will happen. It's a new adventure every week going to watch Ayr United this season!
Whistle Blower

laugh.gif Connor to change his 4-5-1 system aye right.
If he does and you lose it will all be the fans fault again.

Monster
QUOTE(Whistle Blower @ Sep 26 2006, 12:26) [snapback]1206639[/snapback]

laugh.gif Connor to change his 4-5-1 system aye right.
If he does and you lose it will all be the fans fault again.

I hope jason Dair's zimmer is motorised if he's going to get near Ryan Caddis. if he does the boy will just leave him for dead anyway. biggrin.gif

Strain was great on the left on Saturday. Casey is a fine midfielder, Weaver is magnificent, Forrest is as solid a defender as anything i've seen in this league and David Lowing is finally showing the form of late last year.

All the manager has to do is leave out Dunn from the midfield and put Robbo in there for a bit of dig and instead of 4 at the back play 3 and The Warthog up there with the 'white Thierry Henry'. biggrin.gif

davidkennedyshand
I'd still rather we went with Robbo up front.

After all we did sign him as a striker.

Saturdays game?Well we might gub Raith..they might gub us.

Who knows.
Robbo
If you play me up front yo`uve no chance
sting rae
[size=7][b]BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY RAITH ROVERS ARE CRAP PLAYING ANYWHERE SO I THINK IT WILL BE 3 POINTS FOR AYR ON SATURDAY AND IT WILL BE ANOTHER 3 POINTS TO THE TITLE. IT MUST REALLY BE DEPRESION SUPPORTING A TEAM LIKE RAITH
GavMan_AUFC_1910
QUOTE(Whistle Blower @ Sep 26 2006, 09:15) [snapback]1206466[/snapback]

Well easy way for us to win,score more goals than you do! rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

When we played Cowden and Peterhead at home I was not confident at all that we could get a result.
But as for Saturday I am the most confident I have been this season so far for an Ayr win! Weaver will run the show for a 3rd game in a row. As Monster said, he is twice the player he was last season, I totally agree! He'd do a job for a Motherwell or a Dunfermline!
Wildrover
QUOTE(Robbo @ Sep 26 2006, 20:06) [snapback]1207160[/snapback]

If you play me up front yo`uve no chance

Dinnae put ursel down Robbo, ah think you would be like an ageing Kenny Miller rolleyes.gif ph34r.gif
Gaz_Laad
Hoping for a win here. IF we play how we did against brechin but take pour chances thn i think we will win comftably. 2-0 the rovers.
Big_Andy
QUOTE(sting rae @ Sep 26 2006, 20:38) [snapback]1207189[/snapback]

BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY RAITH ROVERS ARE CRAP PLAYING ANYWHERE SO I THINK IT WILL BE 3 POINTS FOR AYR ON SATURDAY AND IT WILL BE ANOTHER 3 POINTS TO THE TITLE. IT MUST REALLY BE DEPRESION SUPPORTING A TEAM LIKE RAITH

Just for that I'm going to be nasty rolleyes.gif ph34r.gif . Yes it's been depressing, but we have now got rid of Dalziel, our second worst manager ever. Guess where your BEST ever manager is going to end up? Sitting back in his natural management position, on the Ayr bench...........Daz for Ayr. biggrin.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif He is Connor's neebur too from what I understand........... laugh.gif
Whistle Blower
QUOTE(Wildrover @ Sep 26 2006, 20:54) [snapback]1207210[/snapback]

Dinnae put ursel down Robbo, ah think you would be like an ageing Kenny Miller rolleyes.gif ph34r.gif

Mair like an aging Bertie Miller tongue.gif

I just hope there is a chance of more games between Raith & Ayr in the next 10 years, but I think I might be wrong. ohmy.gif
sting rae
Just for that I'm going to be nasty . Yes it's been depressing, but we have now got rid of Dalziel, our second worst manager ever. Guess where your BEST ever manager is going to end up? Sitting back in his natural management position, on the Ayr bench...........Daz for Ayr. He is Connor's neebur too from what I understand...........

SHUT UP AND GET A WASH U DON'T KNOW WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT UR FROM FIFE
roland sausage
QUOTE(sting rae @ Sep 27 2006, 19:41) [snapback]1208383[/snapback]

SHUT UP AND GET A WASH U DON'T KNOW WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT UR FROM FIFE

PUT YOUR FUCKIN CAPS LOCK OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!
sting rae
QUOTE(nofixedability @ Sep 26 2006, 09:33) PUT YOUR FUKIN CAPS LOCK OFF

WHO CARES U IDIOT

roland sausage
QUOTE(sting rae @ Sep 27 2006, 19:58) [snapback]1208418[/snapback]

WHO CARES U IDIOT

You quoted the wrong person laugh.gif laugh.gif 1eye.gif 1eye.gif
sting rae
I DON'T CARE WHAT U THINK ABOUT CAPS LOK IT'S A FOOTBALL FORUM U TWAT
Peterhead Dave
Is Monster teaching his young son the art of website windups?
Cliche Guevara
PUT YOUR FUCKIN CAPS LOCK OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!

or better still, PC!

Most people seem to think this will be a poor game. Raith fans may be being slightly hopeful, as a result of our recent poor home form. Our team does have talent, however, and a good start is a must. If the team play as well as they did against Brechin we'll hammer Raith. If we play as we have done recently, at home, then I think it'll be a dour draw. I'd be seriously surprised if Raith won this, as we're definitely the more talented team...
AyrDelighted
QUOTE(Alun @ Sep 27 2006, 20:37) [snapback]1208472[/snapback]

I'd be seriously surprised if Raith won this, as we're definitely the more talented team...

ohmy.gif shutup.gif Do people never learn!

I find it quite funny that both sets of fans seem to think if either team plays like they did against Brechin then they will win comfortably. How pish are Brechin? unsure.gif
Cliche Guevara
well we did pump Brechin, Raith didn't!
Having read the match reaction to the Brechin game, Raith didn't sound that impressive.
BIGQ FAE KDY
QUOTE(Peterhead Dave @ Sep 27 2006, 20:34) [snapback]1208466[/snapback]

IF HE IS HE ISNT DOING A VERY GOOD JOB OF IT rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
Cliche Guevara
how has your Italian superstar been playing?
Whistle Blower
QUOTE(Alun @ Sep 28 2006, 07:09) [snapback]1208844[/snapback]

Is that the best you can do ?
Cliche Guevara
you should have seen his reaction last time - it was hilarious!
Monster
QUOTE(Peterhead Dave @ Sep 27 2006, 20:34) [snapback]1208466[/snapback]

If i was, they'd consist of a little more than a stuck caps lock button and some atrocious spelling! tongue.gif
sting rae
IF U NEED ANY MORE PROOF THAT RAITH FANS ARE TITS THIS FORUM PROVES IT
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(sting rae @ Sep 28 2006, 09:51) [snapback]1208922[/snapback]

I would reply but the irony would be lost on you laugh.gif
Steak & Barley

better and better
renton
Either way you look at this it's gonna be a shite game. Personally the best I can hope for is a dodgy 1-0 win with the ball coming off Armand One's arse and in. Maybe Ayr will turn out 11 west-coast galacticos and give the Rovers a humping - but probably not. Maybe Raith will get 11 men who can play football - but probably not. sad.gif
Double Jack D
QUOTE(sting rae @ Sep 28 2006, 09:51) [snapback]1208922[/snapback]

*Points at sting rae*

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Ayr fans must be loving having this guy in their midst.

As for the game, I really can't tell what way this one will go. we've looked a lot more solid under Levien but out fitness is abysmal. I would be happy with a point but our record down there is worse than our current fitness levels.

Heart says 1-1
Head says 1-0 ayr.

ows the catering at Somerset, Has it improved on Last year or is it KFC before the game?

Guinness_Alan
QUOTE(Double Jack D @ Sep 28 2006, 12:45) [snapback]1209093[/snapback]

*Points at sting rae*

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Ayr fans must be loving having this guy in their midst.

I don't believe for one minute that choob has ever been in our midst!

ows the catering at Somerset, Has it improved on Last year or is it KFC before the game?

I would recommend getting something to eat before the game. I wouldn't recommend anything with the initials KFC though. tongue.gif We've been told it's new caterers, but it appears to be the same inedible pish with 10pence off last season's price.
Cliche Guevara
Maybe Ayr will turn out 11 west-coast galacticos and give the Rovers a humping

well we do have three, or four...
Whistle Blower
QUOTE(Alun @ Sep 28 2006, 13:18) [snapback]1209133[/snapback]

well we do have three, or four...

You kept them well hidden during the Pars match
Guinness_Alan
QUOTE(Whistle Blower @ Sep 28 2006, 13:54) [snapback]1209185[/snapback]

You kept them well hidden during the Pars match

We kept them under wraps that night, because we knew you were there on a scouting mission. tongue.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
QUOTE(Alun @ Sep 28 2006, 07:09) [snapback]1208844[/snapback]

Hes ok but could do with a bit of improvement because although he has added stovies to the menu along with the usual pies,burgers etc etc he has put the prices up.There was talk that he is gonna get christmas cake in for the festive season but who knows wink.gif wink.gif
p&b is a disgrace
4-0 Rovers
Cliche Guevara
what was his name again - Ivano Takadapiss!

You must have guessed, surely?
BIGQ FAE KDY
QUOTE(Alun @ Sep 28 2006, 20:51) [snapback]1209684[/snapback]

what was his name again - Ivano Takadapiss!

You must have guessed, surely?

What you gibbering about laugh.gif laugh.gif
RaithPie
Raith should have no problem with this game. A rare decent away crowd in this division will boost your pish attendance but then again no-one is really expectin a decent game here. Hopefully a nice 2-0 will send us back happy
Monster
QUOTE(RaithPie @ Sep 28 2006, 23:30) [snapback]1209917[/snapback]

Raith should have no problem with this game. A rare decent away crowd in this division will boost your pish attendance but then again no-one is really expectin a decent game here. Hopefully a nice 2-0 will send us back happy

*cough*

Are you sting rae,
are you sting rae,
ARE YOU STING RAE IN DISGUISE?

RaithPie
QUOTE(Monster @ Sep 28 2006, 23:36) [snapback]1209936[/snapback]

*cough*

Are you sting rae,
are you sting rae,
ARE YOU STING RAE IN DISGUISE?

dry.gif Haha, nice one
Whistle Blower
QUOTE(RaithPie @ Sep 28 2006, 23:30) [snapback]1209917[/snapback]

****Fud Alert****