Full Version: This Weeks Predictions
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Gaz_Laad
Challenge Cup (Wednesday)

Clyde 2-1 Morton -- Clyde just to edge it over morton

Ross County 3-0 Albion -- Should b an easy home win here.

League

Alloa 0-1 Stranraer -- Cant see alloa scoring any time soon.

Ayr 0-2 Raith --With ayrs poor home record and us being better away from home i can see us getting on comftably here.

Cowdenbeath 1-1 Stirling --Share of the points here. Should b a close game.

Morton 1-1 Brechin -- Morton to only get a draw here due to the midweek game and gives the rest of the league chance to close the 5 point gap.

Peterhead 2-1 Forfar -- Peterhead to sneak win.
Tonsilitis
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Sep 25 2006, 22:02) [snapback]1206053[/snapback]

Clyde 2-1 Morton -- Clyde just to edge it over morton

Ross County 3-0 Albion -- Should b an easy home win here.
League

Alloa 0-1 Stranraer -- Cant see alloa scoring any time soon.

Ayr 0-2 Raith --With ayrs poor home record and us being better away from home i can see us getting on comftably here.

Cowdenbeath 1-1 Stirling --Share of the points here. Should b a close game.

Morton 1-1 Brechin -- Morton to only get a draw here due to the midweek game and gives the rest of the league chance to close the 5 point gap.

Peterhead 2-1 Forfar -- Peterhead to sneak win.

Ermm! If the scores go as you predict, the five point gap remains
Tonsilitis

Clyde 1-3 Morton -- Morton to make the final

Ross County 2-1 Albion -- Ross County not playing that well but should have enough to edge out Albion

League

Alloa 1-0 Stranraer -- Maitland due a win

Ayr 2-2 Raith -- Red letter day as Ayr avoid home defeat

Cowdenbeath 3-1 Stirling --Stirling have defensive worries and Cowdenbeath too strong in attack

Morton 0-1 Brechin -- Cup hungover Morton can't break Brechin's 4-5-1 formation

Peterhead 2-0 Forfar -- Forfar have too many injuries
garymcc1874

Clyde 2-3 Morton AET (Please do not go to penalty kicks sad.gif )

Ross County 2-0 Albion

League

Alloa 1-3 Stranraer

Ayr 0-0 Raith

Cowdenbeath 0-1 Stirling

Morton 3-2 Brechin - I tell you one thing for sure, we won't keep a clean sheet.

Peterhead 2-1 Forfar
allez le blues
Clyde 2 Morton 3
Ross 4 Albion 2

Alloa 0 Stranraer 2
Ayr 0 Raith 4
Cowdenbeath 2 Stirling 1
Morton 2 Brechin 1
Peterhead 4 Forfar 1
Big_Andy
Clyde 0 Morton 3 Big win for the 'ton.
Ross Co 5 Albion Rovers 1

Alloa 0 Stranraer 1 (nice long journey home for the car load of blues fans)
Ayr 0 Raith 0 (we never win there, neither do Ayr!)
Cowdenbeath 1 Stirling 1 (Stirling hitting form, Cowden losing form)
Morton 1 Brechin 0 (game delayed by 15 minutes so the farmers can park their combine harvesters)
Peterhead 2 Forfar 0 (forfar are the whipping boys this year)
kullibino
QUOTE(Tonsilitis @ Sep 25 2006, 23:31) [snapback]1206326[/snapback]

Ermm! If the scores go as you predict, the five point gap remains

He didn't say we'd take the chace though did he?
LoonsYouthTeam
QUOTE(Raithsaltire @ Sep 26 2006, 08:39) [snapback]1206446[/snapback]

Peterhead 2 Forfar 0 (forfar are the whipping boys this year)

Just like the way you whipped us... oh wait, it was a draw! tongue.gif

Clyde 1-2 Morton Morton to sneak it

Ross County 4-0 Albion County far too strong for Rovers

League

Alloa 1-1 Stranraer Closely faught game

Ayr 0-1 Raith Ayrs disastorous home form continues

Cowdenbeath 0-2 Stirling Cowden finally coming back down to Earth

Morton 2-0 Brechin Morton not bothered by cup game as they have the squad to deal with it

Peterhead 3-1 Forfar Walking wounded Loons not got enough for Bobby Linn n co
davidkennedyshand

Clyde 3-2(aet) Morton -- A 2-2 draw in normal time with Clyde going through

Ross County 4-1 Albion -- Ross County just too strong

League

Alloa 0-0 Stranraer -- A dull game

Ayr 4-2 Raith -- Ayr go mad and play well at Somerset..either that or we continue to be crap at home and lose 2-1.Martyn Campbell misses out with a swollen bandage.

Cowdenbeath 1-1 Stirling --I can see Stirling nicking a point here

Morton 1-1 Brechin -- Extra time tells on the Ton players but they manage the point

Peterhead 2-0 Forfar --Comfortable win for the Blue Toon
'Steve
QUOTE(Tonsilitis @ Sep 25 2006, 23:38) [snapback]1206343[/snapback]

Morton 0-1 Brechin -- Cup hungover Morton can't break Brechin's 4-5-1 formation

We haven't played with one up front all season, and I very much doubt O'Neill will change that against Morton.

sting rae
LEAGUE

ALLOA 1-0 STRANRAER alloa are due some luck

COWDENBEATH 1-1 STIRLING cowdenbeath has found it difficuilt of late

MORTON 3-0 STIRLING at home morton will walk all over the farmers

PETERHEAD 2-0 FORFAR has not impressed at all this year and peterhead will make eassy work of forfar

AYR 3-1 RAITH ROVERS goals will be on the cards at somerset but it will be tight the first half and in the second half ayr will run away with it

AYR HAVE A REALLY GOOD TEAM TO WORK WITH BUT CONNOR IS'NT THE MAN TO R=TAK US ANY FURTHER
Gnash
QUOTE(sting rae @ Sep 26 2006, 21:00) [snapback]1207220[/snapback]

LEAGUE
ALLOA 1-0 STRANRAER alloa are due some luck

COWDENBEATH 1-1 STIRLING cowdenbeath has found it difficuilt of late

MORTON 3-0 STIRLING at home morton will walk all over the farmers

PETERHEAD 2-0 FORFAR has not impressed at all this year and peterhead will make eassy work of forfar

AYR 3-1 RAITH ROVERS goals will be on the cards at somerset but it will be tight the first half and in the second half ayr will run away with it

AYR HAVE A REALLY GOOD TEAM TO WORK WITH BUT CONNOR IS'NT THE MAN TO R=TAK US ANY FURTHER

Yes, Morton are likely to record a comfortable victory against our second string. huh.gif
sting rae
MADE A MISTAKE

MORTON 3-0 BRECHIN it's them it's the farmers

ur so funny gnasher HAHAHAHAHAHAHA laugh.gif
sting rae
I'M BEING SIRCASTIC BECAUSE I TOUGHT U BEING A STIRLING FAN YOU WILL BE A BIT SLOW TO CATCH ON
Scary Bear
Challenge Cup

Clyde 1-2 Morton AET

Ross County 2-0 Albion

League

Alloa 1-0 Stranraer

Ayr 1-1 Raith

Cowdenbeath 2-1 Stirling

Morton 2-0 Brechin

Peterhead 2-0 Forfar
Gnash
QUOTE(sting rae @ Sep 26 2006, 21:32) [snapback]1207271[/snapback]

I'M BEING SIRCASTIC BECAUSE I TOUGHT U BEING A STIRLING FAN YOU WILL BE A BIT SLOW TO CATCH ON

Wow. Thank God he's not one of ours.
McB
Diddy cup:

Clyde 2 - Morton 1
(Clyde just edge it. And as we're no longer in it, it becomes a diddy cup rolleyes.gif )

Ross County 3 - Albion Rovers 0
(Ross County are just too strong)
Waspie
QUOTE(LauraMcB @ Sep 26 2006, 23:25) [snapback]1207474[/snapback]

Ross County 3 - Albion Rovers 0
(Ross County are just too strong)

Ross County are crap, Id be surprised if they horse Albion Rovers.

Cue a 6-0 County win tongue.gif
Monster
Challenge Cup Semi-Finals:

Clyde 0 Morton 6 - That'll be the body count. Don't know what the football score will be. Notice Imrie the thug was at it again on Saturday there. Watch out 'Ton, you're about to taste the pain. ph34r.gif

Ross County 2 Albion Rovers 1 - The Wee Rovers to take the lead through Scott Chaplain, but run out of steam eventually as the Highland Coonty get a couple of late goals.

Division 2:

Alloa 0 Stranraer 0 - The worst team in the league visit the team that can't score. Alloa play some good footbal but need a striker. Sorry Wasps, Broonie just doesn't cut it.

Ayr 1 Raith 3 - We were excellent at Brechin and yesterday i was confident. But as the week goes on i remember how awful we are at home and how Rovers never win at Somerset, so it's kind of obvious who is going to win.

Cowdenbeath 2 Stirling 4 - The honeymoon is over for Cowden who will continue their descent to mid-table here. Albion are decent and will be Top 4 come the denoument.

Morton 3 Brechin 0 - I was quite surprised just how poor City were last week, and i'm sure Morton will continue their world domination here. rolleyes.gif

Peterhead 2 Forfar 1 - Forfar are the only team apart from our visitors this week that i haven't seen yet, but by all accounts they are pretty poor at the moment. The Blue Toon have started a revival(thanks to a gift of 3 vital points at Somerset, OF COURSE) and should be good enough here.

biggrin.gif
Guinness_Alan
Midweek - not interested, though it would be good to see the Rovers go through.

Saturday

Alloa 0 - 1 Stranraer

Ayr United v Raith Feck knows! unsure.gif

Cowdenbeath 2 - 1 Stirling

Morton 2 - 0 Brechin

Peterhead 3 - 1 Forfar
AyrshireTon
QUOTE(Monster @ Sep 27 2006, 09:44) [snapback]1207590[/snapback]

Clyde 0 Morton 6 - That'll be the body count. Don't know what the football score will be. Notice Imrie the thug was at it again on Saturday there. Watch out 'Ton, you're about to taste the pain. ph34r.gif

Ah - but we should be able to get some red cards for the Clyde players when our HUGE support all yells at once after the fouls (as opposed to a few guys coughing as is the norm at Broadwood).
Monster
QUOTE(AyrshireTon @ Sep 27 2006, 12:28) [snapback]1207731[/snapback]

Ah - but we should be able to get some red cards for the Clyde players when our HUGE support all yells at once after the fouls (as opposed to a few guys coughing as is the norm at Broadwood).

Although our support is paltry compared to yours, we tried the yelling thing too. Unfortuneately Kenny Clark was on EssPeeEll 2 protection duty so it was all in vain. Should have seen the laughable penalty he gave them as well..... sad.gif laugh.gif
andybino
Alloa 0 - 1 Stranraer - Gerry Britton is extremely confused as his team win 2 in a row.

Ayr United 0 - 0 Raith - Zzzzzzzzzz

Cowdenbeath 1 - 3 Stirling - Binos show the fifers what Total football is really about rolleyes.gif

Morton 1 - 1 Brechin - Ultra defensive Brechin snatch a point as Morton fail to open them up, only 3 points ahead and the gap is closing tongue.gif

Peterhead 3 - 0 Forfar - Peterhead steam roller Forfar without breaking a sweat
rw89

Challenge Cup

Clyde 2-3 Morton -An impressive Morton walk cruise into the finall but lose 2 sloppy goals

Ross County 1-1 Albion (ALbion win on pens)

Alloa 0-0 Stranraer

Ayr 1-2 Raith Levein decides to play One and Mcmanus up front instead of that pish Harty...top goals scoring duo is found

Cowdenbeath 4-1 Stirling

Morton 2-0 Brechin

Peterhead 2-1 Forfar

Mon the Rovers
Challenge Cup

Clyde 0-4 Morton
Ross County 2-0 Albion

League

Alloa 0-3 Stranraer
Ayr 2-0 Rovers sad.gif
Cowden 0-1 Stirling
Morton 2-0 Brechin
Peterhead 5-0 Forfar
GavMan_AUFC_1910
Challenge Cup

Clyde 623- 1112 Morton (Sorry thats the number of fans)
Clyde 0-3 Morton
Ross County 2-0 Albion

League

Alloa 2-2 Stranraer
Ayr 3-0 Rovers
Cowden 1-1 Stirling
Morton 2-0 Brechin
Peterhead 4-1 Forfar
roland sausage
QUOTE(GavMan_AUFC_1910 @ Sep 27 2006, 18:03) [snapback]1208242[/snapback]

Ayr 3-0 Rovers

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Vloon
Peterhead sneak a win? doubt that, we have about 9 players fit for this match, should get postponned!
SaltyTON
Alloa 1-1 Stranraer
Ayr 3-1 Rovers
Cowden 0-2 Stirling
Morton 1-1 Brechin
Peterhead 3-1 Forfar
page1910
Alloa 0 stranraer 1
Ayr 2 Raith 0
cowdenbeath 1 stirling 2
morton 1 brechin 1
peterhead 2 forfar 0
Cowdenjimmy
ALLOA 2 STRANRAER 1
AYR 1 RAITH 1
COWDEN 2 STIRLING 1
MORTON 2 BRECHIN 1
PETERHEAD 3 FORFAR 1