Full Version: Should Strachan Be Fired As Celtic Boss?
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
Bhoys67
right away please while we still have a chance in europe
celtic_antifa
You are not funny, you are not very good at what you are doing, you are simply boring.
Bhoys67
QUOTE(celtic_antifa @ Sep 20 2006, 10:36) [snapback]1199754[/snapback]

You are not funny, you are not very good at what you are doing, you are simply boring.

as boring as celtic have become under strachan? Celtic have become a bore and that bothers me all to hell because we should be better then that. we have lowered our selves to the rest of the SPL and that is not acceptable.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 20 2006, 15:35) [snapback]1199751[/snapback]

right away please while we still have a chance in europe

I agree, he's too wee for the SPL mad.gif if he was just 4 inches taller I expect he would be up there with the great managers of all time.
Swampy
He shouldn't have been hired in the first place, IMO, but he's not doing too badly at all.
Bhoys67
QUOTE(Swampy @ Sep 21 2006, 07:18) [snapback]1200846[/snapback]

He shouldn't have been hired in the first place, IMO, but he's not doing too badly at all.

of course he should have never been hired in the first place. he had very little success down in england a cup win i think, but other then that his teams played very poor football and he has brought that failure to Celtic park with him.
Pro Patria Mori
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 21 2006, 14:34) [snapback]1201064[/snapback]

and he has brought that failure to Celtic park with him.

Aye, just the two trophies so far. Fanny.
centralhoop
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 21 2006, 14:34) [snapback]1201064[/snapback]

he had very little success down in england a cup win i think

I take it you have a list of successful managers down South, over recent times, outwith the big three..Ferguson, Mourhino and Wenger wink.gif !

With what clubs would you (or even the supporters of those clubs) have expected more from Strachan?

No wonder supporters of the OF are despised at times, when there are nonsical comments like this, made on the back of last season's success.

Your points would be credible if they were mid table and out of Europe dry.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE(centralhoop @ Sep 21 2006, 17:01) [snapback]1201290[/snapback]

I take it you have a list of successful managers down South, over recent times, outwith the big three..Ferguson, Mourhino and Wenger wink.gif !

With what clubs would you (or even the supporters of those clubs) have expected more from Strachan?

No wonder supporters of the OF are despised at times, when there are nonsical comments like this, made on the back of last season's success.

You've got to admit he's wee
orlandoblue
He's a tadger with a huge dose of wee man syndrome.

P r i c k
Bhoys67
QUOTE(centralhoop @ Sep 21 2006, 12:01) [snapback]1201290[/snapback]

We would want strachan to play entertaining football with goals filling the net. With MON in charge celtic has no bother filling the nets with 4, 5 or more goals against pish sides like Aberdeen,St Mirren etc. Now with Strachan....the great disaster...we struggle to win period................sack him
DJP
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 22 2006, 14:59) [snapback]1202417[/snapback]

We would want strachan to play entertaining football with goals filling the net. With MON in charge celtic has no bother filling the nets with 4, 5 or more goals against pish sides like Aberdeen,St Mirren etc. Now with Strachan....the great disaster...we struggle to win period................sack him

Maybe you are just bitter as Aberdeen were succesful when Strachen played for them and you lot were getting half the crowds you were now.

f**k off you tit and get behind your team. Why on earth call for your managers head when he is winning trophies IPB Image
Marvin
I dont think this boy is even a celtic fan. The football celtic are playing right now is far better than under Martin O'Neill. Of course, the Larsson factor is gone but besides that man-for-man Strachan's first 11 (ie no Telfer!) is better than O'Neill's...

Boruc--Douglas (easily Strachan, Boruc is best keeper Celtic have ever had)
Wilson-- Agathe (Strachan)
McManus-- Mjallby (Strachan, Mcmanus hasnt made a mistake yet!)
Caldwell-- Balde (Strachan, both dodgy bit Caldwell edges it)
Naylor-- No-one (Strachan, Celtic havent had a good left-back since McGrain)
Nakamura-- Moravcik (O'Neill, though Nakamura is a good stand-in)
Lennon-- Lennon (Em...)
Gravesen-- Petrov(O'Neill, Though Gravesen may become the legend than Petrov never)
Maloney-- Thomson (Strachan, Maloney's got everything)
Vennegor of Hesslelink--Sutton(Strachan:too early too call, but VofH has more goals in him)
Miller-- Larsson (O'Neill, clearly)

So shut it, you agitator. Your team has just convincingly beaten Rangers.
BishyTON
QUOTE(Marvin @ Sep 23 2006, 16:08) [snapback]1203235[/snapback]

I dont think this boy is even a celtic fan. The football celtic are playing right now is far better than under Martin O'Neill. Of course, the Larsson factor is gone but besides that man-for-man Strachan's first 11 (ie no Telfer!) is better than O'Neill's...

Boruc--Douglas (easily Strachan, Boruc is best keeper Celtic have ever had)
Wilson-- Agathe (Strachan)
McManus-- Mjallby (Strachan, Mcmanus hasnt made a mistake yet!)
Caldwell-- Balde (Strachan, both dodgy bit Caldwell edges it)
Naylor-- No-one (Strachan, Celtic havent had a good left-back since McGrain)
Nakamura-- Moravcik (O'Neill, though Nakamura is a good stand-in)
Lennon-- Lennon (Em...)
Gravesen-- Petrov(O'Neill, Though Gravesen may become the legend than Petrov never)
Maloney-- Thomson (Strachan, Maloney's got everything)
Vennegor of Hesslelink--Sutton(Strachan:too early too call, but VofH has more goals in him)
Miller-- Larsson (O'Neill, clearly)

So shut it, you agitator. Your team has just convincingly beaten Rangers.

While Celtic convincingly beat us today, there is no way that the current Celtic side is anywhere near as good as the ones under MoN. Taking your example.

Boruc--Douglas (Strachan, Boruc may be the second best keeper Celtic have ever had)
Wilson-- Agathe (MoN)
McManus-- Mjallby (Too close to call)
Caldwell-- Balde (MoN, Balde may be dodgy, but Caldwell is utter pish)
Naylor-- No-one (Can't really say as Celtic never played with a left back under MoN)
Nakamura-- Moravcik (MoN)
Lennon-- Lennon (Em...)
Gravesen-- Petrov(MoN)
Maloney-- Thomson (MoN, Thomson at his best was a great player)
Vennegor of Hesslelink--Sutton(MoN, although it is hard to say at this stage)
Miller-- Larsson (MoN, clearly)
centralhoop
Ive never really understood the business of comparing teams of present to that of yesteryear wink.gif . Safe to say that Bhoys67's comments of recent times have made him look very foolish tongue.gif

Naked Chef
This is a joke thread right?
LordHawHaw
QUOTE(Naked Chef @ Sep 24 2006, 13:44) [snapback]1204305[/snapback]

This is a joke thread right?

No, he's too fukking wee FFS smile.gif
jamesieboy
You are all forgetting that the budget Strachan has is a fraction of the budget O'Neill had.

So Mr Canadian Bhoy, you'r e talking absolute pish.
Bhoys67
QUOTE(idlewild @ Sep 22 2006, 18:00) [snapback]1202895[/snapback]

Maybe you are just bitter as Aberdeen were succesful when Strachen played for them and you lot were getting half the crowds you were now.

f**k off you tit and get behind your team. Why on earth call for your managers head when he is winning trophies IPB Image

TO WIN WITH A BIT A STYLE IS WHAT IS NEEDED....NOT DULL FOOTBALL
Bhoys67
QUOTE(jamesieboy @ Sep 24 2006, 10:28) [snapback]1204389[/snapback]

You are all forgetting that the budget Strachan has is a fraction of the budget O'Neill had.

So Mr Canadian Bhoy, you'r e talking absolute pish.

SO STRACHAN SHOULD HAVE THE BALLS TO ASK FOR MORE SHOULD HE NOT....

ENGLISHMAN WANNA BE
DJP
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 25 2006, 15:32) [snapback]1205446[/snapback]

TO WIN WITH A BIT A STYLE IS WHAT IS NEEDED....NOT DULL FOOTBALL

Sure it is not that bad. Chelsea often bore me. Liverpool are the most boring team going, but sure there fan's didn't complain to much when they won the Champions league and FA cup in last 2 seasons
Bhoys67
QUOTE(idlewild @ Sep 25 2006, 11:15) [snapback]1205495[/snapback]

Sure it is not that bad. Chelsea often bore me. Liverpool are the most boring team going, but sure there fan's didn't complain to much when they won the Champions league and FA cup in last 2 seasons

but they can pass a ball...how many times do you see celtic players mess up on a pass
a schoolboy could make? this has more to do with the managers style of play then anything else.

all sympathies to the rangers fans who were hurt in the taxi accident outside parkhead,
the 2 taxi's were wrecked and all 50 huns fans taken to hospital.... laugh.gif
DJP
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 25 2006, 16:23) [snapback]1205517[/snapback]

50 huns fans taken to hospital.... laugh.gif

Back to the looney asylum for you
Bhoys67
QUOTE(idlewild @ Sep 25 2006, 11:28) [snapback]1205532[/snapback]

Back to the looney asylum for you

no the job as scottish national team boss is taken i believe...
BishyTON
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 25 2006, 16:33) [snapback]1205540[/snapback]

Yes, because the Canadian National Team is so great that they have qualified many times from the ultra tough North American Qualifying section for the World Cup tongue.gif
Bhoys67
QUOTE(The Crippler @ Sep 25 2006, 11:42) [snapback]1205566[/snapback]

Yes, because the Canadian National Team is so great that they have qualified many times from the ultra tough North American Qualifying section for the World Cup tongue.gif

whats scotland excuse they struggle even in the weakest of european groups.
DJP
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 25 2006, 16:33) [snapback]1205540[/snapback]

Smith is doing a decent job and with McCoist on board for morale things are going as well as they can. Then again, why would you care about the national team
DJP
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 25 2006, 16:45) [snapback]1205575[/snapback]

For the size of Scotland, we have a great qualifying record. Of course things not gone as well as we would have liked in the last few years. Now if you take your head out of Irelands arse you will also notice Scotland have amongst 3 of the top 15 teams in Europe in our 2008 qualifying group
Beren
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 25 2006, 16:45) [snapback]1205575[/snapback]

Aye, that would be the weakest of European groups that produced, erm, eh, mmm, the World Cup winner, ie. Italy. blink.gif

How well did Canada get on again? laugh.gif

clue to those that can't be @rsed looking it up - they drew (twice) with Honduras and beat Guatemala once and didn't finish 1st, 2nd or 3rd in a group of 4 teams in the 2nd stage of qualifying, but to be fair they did finish top of their 1st group stage (2 teams) laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif .

GIRUY knorr's67
Bhoys67
QUOTE(pollymac @ Sep 26 2006, 07:21) [snapback]1206632[/snapback]

Aye, that would be the weakest of European groups that produced, erm, eh, mmm, the World Cup winner, ie. Italy. blink.gif

How well did Canada get on again? laugh.gif

clue to those that can't be @rsed looking it up - they drew (twice) with Honduras and beat Guatemala once and didn't finish 1st, 2nd or 3rd in a group of 4 teams in the 2nd stage of qualifying, but to be fair they did finish top of their 1st group stage (2 teams) laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif .

GIRUY knorr's67

this from scotland who have dropped points to san Marino,costa rica, the major powers for world football laugh.gif laugh.gif
DJP
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 26 2006, 15:35) [snapback]1206892[/snapback]

this from scotland who have dropped points to san Marino,costa rica, the major powers for world football laugh.gif laugh.gif

Plenty of countries have slipped up, look at England in recent years lost to N.Ireland and drew with Macedonia at Southampton, both in qualifiers. As much as I hate England, they are a major power ph34r.gif , although very over rated, but the point I am getting is, even the good countries slip up, eg brazil, england, argentina, Scotland etc...
XaaronPrimus
Every team has blips. Northern Ireland have beaten England and Spain in the last year, Italy lost to Lithuania this season, Brazil nearly didn't qualify for the 2002 WC if I recall right, and they went on to win it.

"The Canadian men's national soccer team, overseen by the Canadian Soccer Association, has experienced little international success. In its first and only FIFA World Cup appearance to date in 1986, the team failed to score a goal and finished last." (thx Wikipedia)

I find that Costa Rica have been to the World Cup 3 times, ('90, '02 and '06, correct if wrong).

More of a World power than Canada.
Bhoys67
QUOTE(XaaronPrimus @ Sep 26 2006, 17:50) [snapback]1207430[/snapback]

Every team has blips. Northern Ireland have beaten England and Spain in the last year, Italy lost to Lithuania this season, Brazil nearly didn't qualify for the 2002 WC if I recall right, and they went on to win it.

"The Canadian men's national soccer team, overseen by the Canadian Soccer Association, has experienced little international success. In its first and only FIFA World Cup appearance to date in 1986, the team failed to score a goal and finished last." (thx Wikipedia)

I find that Costa Rica have been to the World Cup 3 times, ('90, '02 and '06, correct if wrong).

More of a World power than Canada.

canada did win the concacaf gold cup in 2001 (our versions of the european championship) so were ahead in international trophy wins over scotland 1-0
simply the best!!!
XaaronPrimus
Well done, beatting all the diddy teams from that neck of the woods is well tough i know.

and Scotland won the Kirin Cup don't you know...
xbasslichtie_old
QUOTE(XaaronPrimus @ Sep 27 2006, 16:43) [snapback]1208097[/snapback]

Well done, beatting all the diddy teams from that neck of the woods is well tough i know.

Course he knows that - the mans a veritable encyclopedia of football. He's obviously just testing us. So in reality thats 1-1...if it goes to penalties we could compare number of times each team appeared in a world cup!
Bhoys67
QUOTE(XaaronPrimus @ Sep 27 2006, 11:43) [snapback]1208097[/snapback]

but thats not a european championship trophy or a concacaf one ....call me back when you win a major honor like us..................i stay up waiting for sure laugh.gif laugh.gif
Forest_Fifer
The Concacaf Gold Cup = Major honour (spell properly please - we invented the language)

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

World Rankings
Scotland 34th (Highest ever 20th)
Canada 71st (Highest ever 40th

Current ranking within confederation
Scotland 18th out of 52 (in front of Russia)
Canada 7th out of 35 (behind Guatemala and Cuba)

Scotland have played Canada twice, winning 3-1 on both occasions.
Bhoys67
QUOTE(idlewild @ Sep 26 2006, 17:17) [snapback]1207376[/snapback]

Plenty of countries have slipped up, look at England in recent years lost to N.Ireland and drew with Macedonia at Southampton, both in qualifiers. As much as I hate England, they are a major power ph34r.gif , although very over rated, but the point I am getting is, even the good countries slip up, eg brazil, england, argentina, Scotland etc...

England a major power now whose having a laugh? England are of no danger of winning the world cup then say...Canada or Scotland. They can't play as a team...too many egos,
and even to this day can't take penalties to save their lives.
Bhoys67
QUOTE(Forest_Fifer @ Sep 28 2006, 06:03) [snapback]1208997[/snapback]

The Concacaf Gold Cup = Major honour (spell properly please - we invented the language)

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

World Rankings
Scotland 34th (Highest ever 20th)
Canada 71st (Highest ever 40th

Current ranking within confederation
Scotland 18th out of 52 (in front of Russia)
Canada 7th out of 35 (behind Guatemala and Cuba)

Scotland have played Canada twice, winning 3-1 on both occasions.

First off the fifa rankings are not a true effort on how well a team is doing..Scotland is not
34th in the world and don't kid your self on that....the scots should be in and around 66-70th position. The same goes for Canada we should not be at 71st, we should be more like 76-80th give or take a position. And Don't forget the last Canada game in Edinburgh
we scored first and dominated the match , and if it wasn't for costly defensive mistake
we would has easily won the match.
Forest_Fifer
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Sep 28 2006, 15:25) [snapback]1209289[/snapback]

First off the fifa rankings are not a true effort on how well a team is doing..Scotland is not
34th in the world and don't kid your self on that....the scots should be in and around 66-70th position. The same goes for Canada we should not be at 71st, we should be more like 76-80th give or take a position. And Don't forget the last Canada game in Edinburgh
we scored first and dominated the match , and if it wasn't for costly defensive mistake
we would has easily won the match.

Must have been a belter of a defensive mistake if we got 3 goals from it.

Oh and on what do you base your claim that Scotland should be around 66-70? I'd rather believe FIFA's statistics than yours.

xbasslichtie_old
QUOTE(Forest_Fifer @ Sep 28 2006, 16:52) [snapback]1209428[/snapback]

Oh and on what do you base your claim that Scotland should be around 66-70? I'd rather believe FIFA's statistics than yours.

And even if he was right, he's just put Scotland above Canada anyway laugh.gif
Bhoys67
QUOTE(Forest_Fifer @ Sep 28 2006, 11:52) [snapback]1209428[/snapback]

Must have been a belter of a defensive mistake if we got 3 goals from it.

the fact that scotland has not beaten a major power and struggle with minnows proves they should be lower in the rankings. Just wait for the hammering who'll get from France and Italy in the Euro qualifying....goalfest coming up!!!!
Beren
QUOTE(I.Q.67 @ Sep 29 2006, 16:09) [snapback]1210731[/snapback]

the fact that scotland has not beaten a major power

You can only beat what's put in front of you and with the exception of Italy in the WC qualifiers, the last few 'major powers' we've played, i.e Holland, Germany and England, guess what? shhhh, whisper it....we've won against, so GIRFUY biggrin.gif
QUOTE(I.Q.67 @ Sep 29 2006, 16:09) [snapback]1210731[/snapback]

Just wait for the hammering who'll get from France and Italy in the Euro qualifying....goalfest coming up!!!!

I must admit I'm also wondering who'll get a hammering laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

BTW we've played 5 times and had 5 wins, scoring 13 and conceeding 2 laugh.gif
Bhoys67
QUOTE(pollymac @ Oct 3 2006, 07:25) [snapback]1215974[/snapback]

You can only beat what's put in front of you and with the exception of Italy in the WC qualifiers, the last few 'major powers' we've played, i.e Holland, Germany and England, guess what? shhhh, whisper it....we've won against, so GIRFUY biggrin.gif

I must admit I'm also wondering who'll get a hammering laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

BTW we've played 5 times and had 5 wins, scoring 13 and conceeding 2 laugh.gif

Prediction time: Euro 2008 Home Leg: France 4 Scotland 0
Away leg: Scotland 0 France 5

Home Leg: Scotland 0 Italy 4
away leg; Italy 5 scotland 0

so you see if my predictions come true and they usually do scotland will be CLOBBERED
ClydeNewcomer
QUOTE(idlewild @ Sep 22 2006, 23:00) [snapback]1202895[/snapback]

only a fuckin celtic fan wid moan after the managers won them the fuckin league and got in the champions league! pathetic human being. A bet if you won the champions league you still wouldnt be satisfied, the best team in the world is not good enough for ye, ye want the best team in this solar system then possibly the whole universe. Then maybe then you would renew your season ticket and get off the managers back.

FANNY!
ClydeNewcomer
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Oct 3 2006, 15:23) [snapback]1216187[/snapback]

Prediction time: Euro 2008 Home Leg: France 4 Scotland 0
Away leg: Scotland 0 France 5

Home Leg: Scotland 0 Italy 4
away leg; Italy 5 scotland 0
so you see if my predictions come true and they usually do scotland will be CLOBBERED

fuckin canadian celtic fan!!??? wtf!! thats lit a jewish nazi. state a you ya fuckin tit. canada don't know how tae play fitbaw too busy way poofy ice hockey. You just remember yer supporten a scottish team that represents scotland in europe ya fud
Beren
QUOTE(ClydeNewcomer @ Oct 4 2006, 00:45) [snapback]1216842[/snapback]

fuckin canadian celtic fan!!??? wtf!! thats lit a jewish nazi. state a you ya fuckin tit. canada don't know how tae play fitbaw too busy way poofy ice hockey. You just remember yer supporten a scottish team that represents scotland in europe ya fud

Also comes in English wink.gif
Bhoys67
QUOTE(ClydeNewcomer @ Oct 3 2006, 19:42) [snapback]1216841[/snapback]

only a fuckin celtic fan wid moan after the managers won them the fuckin league and got in the champions league! pathetic human being. A bet if you won the champions league you still wouldnt be satisfied, the best team in the world is not good enough for ye, ye want the best team in this solar system then possibly the whole universe. Then maybe then you would renew your season ticket and get off the managers back.

FANNY!

the team won the league dispite having a manager that looks like a character out of oor wullie!!! He has no tatics sence, the team has played poor football since he took over, no excitement no place. So whats to like about the man.
if we did win the Champions league my views on him wouldn't chance i would still be call for the sack for him.
RiG
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Oct 4 2006, 15:42) [snapback]1217314[/snapback]

the team won the league dispite having a manager that looks like a character out of oor wullie!!! He has no tatics sence, the team has played poor football since he took over, no excitement no place. So whats to like about the man.
if we did win the Champions league my views on him wouldn't chance i would still be call for the sack for him.

Are you really more than 10 years old? blink.gif
xbasslichtie_old
QUOTE(Bhoys67 @ Oct 4 2006, 15:42) [snapback]1217314[/snapback]

Which Character?