Full Version: Fifa 07 Demo
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The e-chat forum
Stu
The demo for FIFA 07 is now available:

http://largedownloads.ea.com/pub/demos/Fif...ifa_07_Demo.zip

I've been playing FIFA 06 recently and it's not too bad, though not as good as PES obviously.

Doesn't matter how bad the new version is, I'll still be playing it as the Saints are there biggrin.gif
Ric
Hmm... I'll download it, but don't hold out much hope. For all PES's faults, FIFA is still the poorer of the two and has been since the days of ISS.
FilthyMack
I had FIFA World Cup on the 360, first FiFA I've played for a couple of years. It was certainly an improvement but after a night's gaming the 'better than Pro Evo for atmosphere at least' feeling had waned. It was certainly leaning more towards Pro Evo with the option to use a Pro Evo joypad setup, which was nice.

Decent enough but still pales in comparison to the daddy. I'm sure a demo will appear on Marketplace and I'll check it out but I can't imagine it being much different from the World Cup game? (And I have my doubts Lee Miller will ever score the winning goal in the World Cup final too)
garymcc1874
Took hours to download this only for it not to work dry.gif

Pro Evo is far better but i still wanted to try this sad.gif
Dunc
QUOTE(garymcc1874 @ Sep 19 2006, 22:17) [snapback]1199079[/snapback]

Took hours to download this only for it not to work dry.gif

Pro Evo is far better but i still wanted to try this sad.gif

Aye, it took me hours tae, it was stuck at under 40kb/s.

Not working dry.gif mad.gif Bloody EA!
MTJ
It looks ok, although the playable side was the 1st half of any exhibition match involving either, Guadlajara, AC Milan, Barca, Man U, Lyon and Bayern (I think).
Stu
QUOTE(MTJ @ Sep 20 2006, 17:29) [snapback]1199883[/snapback]

It looks ok, although the playable side was the 1st half of any exhibition match involving either, Guadlajara, AC Milan, Barca, Man U, Lyon and Bayern (I think).

You can download demo expanders which allow you to change the graphics and play an unlimited game (though its stuck in the first half).
Dunc
Right, i got it working, but it was weird. It constantly cycled through all the menus.

This meant I got it in French. It also meant it set the other team to 2nd player.

Will try again later.
Stu
Hmm, I downloaded it again from that link I posted and it was corrupt unsure.gif

Best way may be to download EA Downloader from http://www.downloader.ea.com/ and download it through that.

BTW, did anyone notice which diddy second division team's fans were pictured whilst it installs?
garymcc1874
QUOTE(Stu @ Sep 21 2006, 12:24) [snapback]1200854[/snapback]

BTW, did anyone notice which diddy second division team's fans were pictured whilst it installs?

Yes, i noticed. smile.gif

In case your wondering what the hell i'm on about (because i said it didn't work), i got it to work this time.
Dunc
I thought it was Morton fans - but I wasn't 100% sure.

Stu, you mentioned Demo Expanders that made the game longer - any idea where i'd get one of these?
MarreZ
QUOTE(Dunc @ Sep 20 2006, 17:45) [snapback]1199897[/snapback]

Right, i got it working, but it was weird. It constantly cycled through all the menus.

This meant I got it in French. It also meant it set the other team to 2nd player.

Will try again later.

That happened to me on the last fifa game on pc, i think it was my joypad that was the problem.
Dunc
QUOTE(MarreZ @ Sep 23 2006, 13:29) [snapback]1203183[/snapback]

That happened to me on the last fifa game on pc, i think it was my joypad that was the problem.

Aye, thats what it was. There's no options or anything on the demo to change the controls, either.
Stu
QUOTE(Dunc @ Sep 21 2006, 16:44) [snapback]1201269[/snapback]

I thought it was Morton fans - but I wasn't 100% sure.

Stu, you mentioned Demo Expanders that made the game longer - any idea where i'd get one of these?

Look through the forum at www.fifa07.com and you'll find one. I use something called FIFA MX or something like that.

QUOTE(Dunc @ Sep 23 2006, 14:10) [snapback]1203193[/snapback]

Aye, thats what it was. There's no options or anything on the demo to change the controls, either.

There is after you've selected teams etc in the game.