Full Version: Lithuania
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
hazel1884
Were any P&B'ers in kaunas on Tues/Wed night? Anybody else make it back to what ended up being the social point after 1am @ some takeaway kebab place?

Met loadsa people in there, and some knew me from here, but i have no idea who they were! ph34r.gif
Fuctifano
Wisnae me! We were limo to the game, limo back to Vilnius, and Broadways every night! Spent about 3 hours in Kaunas tops.
Cheyne Stoking
QUOTE(Synex @ Sep 12 2006, 20:38) [snapback]1189820[/snapback]

Wisnae me! We were limo to the game, limo back to Vilnius, and Broadways every night! Spent about 3 hours in Kaunas tops.

Hrm...I was in Broadway Mon, Tue and Wed nights.

Got one of the TAMB buses through to Kaunus so like you, was there about 4 hours only.
doulikefish
i was in there talking to a wee mutual friend of ours wink.gif
AlfieMoon
QUOTE(Synex @ Sep 12 2006, 20:38) [snapback]1189820[/snapback]

I was in the limo that got a puncture! rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
Flow
Was in Prospekto Club till 6am both Tuesday and Wednesday nights getting shit-faced!

The woman there was quite unreal...

Was a magnificent trip all-round

'Flow
hazel1884
QUOTE(doulikefish @ Sep 13 2006, 14:07) [snapback]1190755[/snapback]

i was in there talking to a wee mutual friend of ours wink.gif

Oh yeah! I met you!

Who was the mutual friend?

I remember liking one of the guys you were with - but if i could remember his name i'll be buggered! I sat chatting to the Killie fan for most of the night i think!

Flow, god damn the locals told us there was no nightclubs open! I am gutteeeeeeeed! mad.gif
Fuctifano
QUOTE(AlfieMoon @ Sep 13 2006, 14:40) [snapback]1190800[/snapback]

I was in the limo that got a puncture! rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

That was pretty entertaining, breaking down in the middle of a 4-lane carriageway and us having to stop as well, all the traffic going mad. Best bit was Billy nipping out for a fag and our limo starting off again and him having to chase it up the road laugh.gif

Hazel, Prospekto's was in Vilnius, not Kaunas. wink.gif
hazel1884
QUOTE(Synex @ Sep 13 2006, 19:17) [snapback]1191226[/snapback]

Hazel, Prospekto's was in Vilnius, not Kaunas. wink.gif

That will be why there was nae dancing then..................

The kebab hoose was actually amazing fun on the Tues, though that could have been for the "entertainment" and "talent" on show compared ot the Wednesday! ph34r.gif laugh.gif ph34r.gif
doulikefish
our wee friend is from your neck of the woods ill pass on your comments to our other friend im sure he will be suitably embarrased!! wink.gif
now what goes abroad stays abroad wink.gif
Flow
QUOTE(hazel1884 @ Sep 13 2006, 18:59) [snapback]1191193[/snapback]
Flow, god damn the locals told us there was no nightclubs open! I am gutteeeeeeeed! mad.gif

As Synex says, I was in Vilnius and it was quite an amazing place. More titty bars than you could wave yer spare Lita's at biggrin.gif

Gonna go to Italy, France and the Faroes away, giving Georgia and Ukraine a miss!

'Flow
hazel1884
QUOTE(doulikefish @ Sep 13 2006, 20:56) [snapback]1191335[/snapback]

our wee friend is from your neck of the woods ill pass on your comments to our other friend im sure he will be suitably embarrased!! wink.gif
now what goes abroad stays abroad wink.gif

Duly Pm'd due to me being utterly confused!

QUOTE(Flow @ Sep 13 2006, 22:56) [snapback]1191688[/snapback]

As Synex says, I was in Vilnius and it was quite an amazing place. More titty bars than you could wave yer spare Lita's at biggrin.gif

Gonna go to Italy, France and the Faroes away, giving Georgia and Ukraine a miss!

'Flow

Going to them and hopefully Georgia next year - however, i am missing Ukraine sad.gif

Don't go to titty bars in Latvia. Seriously!
Biscuits
QUOTE(hazel1884 @ Sep 13 2006, 18:59) [snapback]1191193[/snapback]

but if i could remember his name i'll be buggered!

Interesting choice of words laugh.gif