Full Version: Cowdenbeath
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Miles Brookeson
is Morgaro Gomis, the kid that Gretna will be picking up in the January window for peanuts, actually any good? Is he an outstanding player or one of those who would be brilliant if he had a team of superstars around him, like he'll have at Raydale?

Also,
With Pantieliner all set to take over from Alexander when he finally gets the push, another two losses in the first division would be unacceptable given the quality of the opposing teams, Do Cowdenbeath fans feel that their board have decided that it's about as far as the club will realistically get and now it's time to cash in and stabilize?

Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 13:46) [snapback]1186244[/snapback]

is Morgaro Gomis, the kid that Gretna will be picking up in the January window for peanuts, actually any good? Is he an outstanding player or one of those who would be brilliant if he had a team of superstars around him, like he'll have at Raydale?

Also,
With Pantieliner all set to take over from Alexander when he finally gets the push, another two losses in the first division would be unacceptable given the quality of the opposing teams, Do Cowdenbeath fans feel that their board have decided that it's about as far as the club will realistically get and now it's time to cash in and stabilize?

"team of superstars" ? Didnt you lose 4-0 at home to Dundee yesterday laugh.gif laugh.gif

He could do a whole lot better than Gretna wink.gif

Once a diddy club always a diddy club tongue.gif
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(Steven @ Sep 10 2006, 13:52) [snapback]1186252[/snapback]

"team of superstars" ? Didnt you lose 4-0 at home to Dundee yesterday laugh.gif laugh.gif

He could do a whole lot better than Gretna wink.gif

Once a diddy club always a diddy club tongue.gif

thank you for taking the time to answer my questions with such insight.

you're obviously such an expert on all things Cowdenbeath. rolleyes.gif
roland sausage
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 13:59) [snapback]1186260[/snapback]

thank you for taking the time to answer my questions with such insight.

you're obviously such an expert on all things Cowdenbeath. rolleyes.gif

Your "galacticos" got found out yesterday, so wheesht.
The Minertaur
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 13:46) [snapback]1186244[/snapback]

Also,

I don't think anyone from Cowdenbeath will want to go to Raydale after you wasted Bryan Gilfillan and Dene Shields down there and set their careers back. See old Kenny Deuchar has been found out as well. Enjoy your soulless success - Cowden fans have had more pleasure seeing their club beating the odds to get to where they are now than the hollow, retail experience of glory that Gretna have purchased. I am afraid we wouldn't trade our lot for yours. Gretna is a bit like WWF or Gladiators - an amusing diversion for a time with nothing at its heart. We don't need stabilising as we are fincially stable - in fact it's you who sounds a bit unstable.
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(southstander @ Sep 10 2006, 14:01) [snapback]1186264[/snapback]

Your "galacticos" got found out yesterday, so wheesht.

We'll still be in the SPL next year at a canter.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 14:03) [snapback]1186267[/snapback]

We'll still be in the SPL next year at a canter.

Dream on, hear that sound it's Gretna's bubble bursting. ph34r.gif
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(The Minertaur @ Sep 10 2006, 14:02) [snapback]1186265[/snapback]

I don't think anyone from Cowdenbeath will want to go to Raydale after you wasted Bryan Gilfillan and Dene Shields down there and set their careers back. See old Kenny Deuchar has been found out as well. Enjoy your soulless success - Cowden fans have had more pleasure seeing their club beating the odds to get to where they are now than the hollow, retail experience of glory that Gretna have purchased. I am afraid we wouldn't trade our lot for yours. Gretna is a bit like WWF or Gladiators - an amusing diversion for a time with nothing at its heart. We don't need stabilising as we are fincially stable - in fact it's you who sounds a bit unstable.

rolleyes.gif Gomis is only coming to us because Mixu has asked for him. He will stand by his agreement not to plunder Cowdenbeath for players AFTER he moves. We can also provide Gomis with SPL football next year, something no other club who is interested in him can.

And we have more than enough money thank you very much. the Cup final last year, the certainty of winning the Challenge cup and possibly another trip to Hampden this year and all that lovely Setana money next year will see to that.
The Minertaur
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 14:11) [snapback]1186279[/snapback]

rolleyes.gif Gomis is only coming to us because Mixu has asked for him. He will stand by his agreement not to plunder Cowdenbeath for players AFTER he moves. We can also provide Gomis with SPL football next year, something no other club who is interested in him can.

And we have more than enough money thank you very much. the Cup final last year, the certainty of winning the Challenge cup and possibly another trip to Hampden this year and all that lovely Setana money next year will see to that.

See if you are going to try and wind people up - can you try and do it with a bit of skill and subtlety? Nobody is going to buy any of this amateur hour type stuff. Here's a tip -from next week you stick in at English at school and see if you can get a good mark in your Standard Grades. Keep trying hard thereafter, listen to your teachers, and in a few years you might be able to attempt a wind up that is not so glaringly puerile and juvenile. Here to help.
Duracell Bunny
I wouldnt worry as his windups always come back to punch him in the puss

Check the first post in the Gretna V Dundee thread

http://www.pieandbovril.co.uk/forum/index....=45475&st=0

What a prize fud, surprised he isnt afraid to show his face on P&B now laugh.gif
zico
The sad thing is he is probably not even a Gretna fan. Just some loser with nothing better to do.
Miles Brookeson
are you denying that we'll get Gomis in the January window?

Or that Mixu has been talked to about the possibility of taking over at Raydale when Rowan outlives his usefulness? and that he's already provided the Gretna board with a list of players to collect for him?
Gaz_Laad
C u nxt year gretna laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
roland sausage
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 15:17) [snapback]1186340[/snapback]

are you denying that we'll get Gomis in the January window?

Or that Mixu has been talked to about the possibility of taking over at Raydale when Rowan outlives his usefulness? and that he's already provided the Gretna board with a list of players to collect for him?

Nurse!!!!!!!!
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Sep 10 2006, 16:30) [snapback]1186409[/snapback]

Cant wait to get another shot at them, Hopefully St Johnstone will go up as I really dont want it to be between Livingston & Gretna mad.gif
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Sep 10 2006, 16:30) [snapback]1186409[/snapback]

you won't get that far in the cup.

Big teams come in later you know. rolleyes.gif
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(southstander @ Sep 10 2006, 16:33) [snapback]1186416[/snapback]

Nurse!!!!!!!!

blink.gif are you alright?
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 16:48) [snapback]1186428[/snapback]

you won't get that far in the cup.

Big teams come in later you know. rolleyes.gif

Heard it all now, Gretna a big team laugh.gif

I think Derry & Dundee will beg to differ laugh.gif
Highwayman
Gretnas house is built on a foundation of sand. They won't be about much longer.
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(Highwayman @ Sep 10 2006, 16:55) [snapback]1186438[/snapback]

Gretnas house is built on a foundation of sand. They won't be about much longer.

how much did we make from the cup last year?
how much will we get this year for being Champions?
how much Setanta money will we get next year?

Foundations of sand my arse.
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 17:09) [snapback]1186455[/snapback]

From cup last year...yeh LAST YEAR

This year for being champs... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Not a penny cause it aint happening.

Setanta... haha think ur good enoug for tv now biggrin.gif:D
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Sep 10 2006, 17:13) [snapback]1186459[/snapback]

From cup last year...yeh LAST YEAR

This year for being champs... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Not a penny cause it aint happening.

Setanta... haha think ur good enoug for tv now biggrin.gif:D

we've already won this league as easy as we won your piddling little league last year. rolleyes.gif

Is nobody actually going to bother answering my legitimate questions about Cowdenbeath?
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 17:09) [snapback]1186455[/snapback]

First division games on Setanta next year where did you hear about this? laugh.gif

I suppose you made a good few bob from the Euro run this season as well laugh.gif

Your questions are pish and pointless, Why would the Cowden manager/players go to a Village pub team like Gretna laugh.gif
Gaz_Laad
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 17:20) [snapback]1186475[/snapback]

we've already won this league as easy as we won your piddling little league last year. rolleyes.gif

Is nobody actually going to bother answering my legitimate questions about Cowdenbeath?

well if u find our "piddling little league" easy thn how come u cnt seem to get enough of posting on our "piddling little leagues" forum.
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Sep 10 2006, 17:29) [snapback]1186490[/snapback]

well if u find our "piddling little league" easy thn how come u cnt seem to get enough of posting on our "piddling little leagues" forum.

because, if you'd actually bothered to read my question, I was asking about a player that is coming to us from Cowdenbeath in January. Is he good enough for the SPL?
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 17:57) [snapback]1186529[/snapback]

because, if you'd actually bothered to read my question, I was asking about a player that is coming to us from Cowdenbeath in January. Is he good enough for the SPL?

Two points I should make.

1. He wont be coming to you.

2. You wont be playing in the SPL next season.
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(Steven @ Sep 10 2006, 18:01) [snapback]1186539[/snapback]

Two points I should make.

1. He wont be coming to you.

2. You wont be playing in the SPL next season.

wrong on both count.

do any Adults from Cowdenbeath post on here or is it just ignorant kids from Kirkcaldy?
roland sausage
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 18:05) [snapback]1186548[/snapback]

wrong on both count.

do any Adults from Cowdenbeath post on here or is it just ignorant kids from Kirkcaldy?

f**k off back to the 1st division board please, you are getting on everyone's tits, mind you, if you are from gretna you are probably on your sister's tits. You know all there is to know about nothing, and your manager is a p***k.
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(southstander @ Sep 10 2006, 18:14) [snapback]1186565[/snapback]

f**k off back to the 1st division board please, you are getting on everyone's tits, mind you, if you are from gretna you are probably on your sister's tits. You know all there is to know about nothing, and your manager is a p***k.

just ignorant kids from Kirkcaldy then? rolleyes.gif
rw89
why do Gretna always assume that players actually want to go to them automatically?
roland sausage
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 18:21) [snapback]1186579[/snapback]

just ignorant kids from Kirkcaldy then? rolleyes.gif

Miles Brookeson
your mother must be proud of you. rolleyes.gif

away and play in traffic. mad.gif
edinbugercowden

do any Adults from Cowdenbeath post on here

Yes now go back to your own forum biggrin.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 19:17) [snapback]1186678[/snapback]

your mother must be proud of you. rolleyes.gif

away and play in traffic. mad.gif

f**k off and enjoy the 1st Division forum while you are still in it.

You will soon be hurtling down the leagues just as fast as you went up them soon enough laugh.gif

Fud
renton
This guy's a total p***k: He might even be Rowan Alexander's alias laugh.gif

Seriously mate, your lower league galacticos are running out of steam. Players like Tosh are getting on a bit to be totally competitive. Deuchar's been found out etc...

The saints have more actual firepower up front than gretna, a strong squad - same with Livi ph34r.gif

If Mileson pops his clogs last years revenues gonna last you bout 5 minutes laugh.gif

Go back to fucking your sister and eating any tourists that go through Gretna, the civilised world has had enough of you
socrates2

wrong on both count.

Yes, many do thanks. However, we don't waste our time with posts like yours so why don't you do the 'adult' thing, pick up on the vibes that you are about as welcome on this forum as disembowelment and leave. Goodbye.

Miles Brookeson
well, I've never been so insulted...... ohmy.gif

Right, we'll just knock a couple of grand off the derisory sum we'll be paying for Morgaro Gomis then. rolleyes.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 21:12) [snapback]1186873[/snapback]

Just wait till the next one laugh.gif
roland sausage
QUOTE(Miles Brookeson @ Sep 10 2006, 21:12) [snapback]1186873[/snapback]

Right, we'll just knock a couple of grand off the derisory sum we'll be paying for Morgaro Gomis then. rolleyes.gif

The only "derisory" things around here are your posts.
Miles Brookeson
So, is it usual that the quickest way to summon a "w**kfest" of Raith fans is to start a thread about Cowdenbeath?

are you lot fixated or what?

BIGQ FAE KDY
your as boring as your no history buy a league title club tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif YAWN YAWN
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(BIGQ FAE KDY @ Sep 10 2006, 23:27) [snapback]1187090[/snapback]

your as boring as your no history buy a league title club tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif YAWN YAWN

hohohoho yet more Raith fannies come out of the woodwork.

anymore for anymore! tongue.gif
bleubrazil
Well done Miles.

You have proved it is easier to wind up Raith thickos than Cowden fans

However, you really should get a life or you will end up in the same state as Raith pretty boys Renton and Steven!
Miles Brookeson
As you know we have been scouting Morgaro for a couple of weeks now.

he will be ours at Christmas if indeed is is good enough for the SPL, just thought I'd let you guys know.
Gaz_Laad
and we just thought tht wed let u know tht it wont matter if hes good enough for the spl or not because he wont b going there with you anyway. biggrin.gif:D
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE(Gaz_Laad @ Sep 11 2006, 00:13) [snapback]1187149[/snapback]

and we just thought tht wed let u know tht it wont matter if hes good enough for the spl or not because he wont b going there with you anyway. biggrin.gif:D

why? and what stunning insights do you have about Cowdenbeath? unsure.gif

are you one of the 3 burger chefs which Mixu has on 24hr call?
renton
QUOTE(bleubrazil @ Sep 10 2006, 23:39) [snapback]1187106[/snapback]

Well done Miles.

You have proved it is easier to wind up Raith thickos than Cowden fans
However, you really should get a life or you will end up in the same state as Raith pretty boys Renton and Steven!

Oi! There was me trying to stand up for the honour of cowdenbeath FC! I take exception to the thicko bit as well ( a fairly petty comment on your part)
Blueminer
QUOTE(renton @ Sep 11 2006, 10:20) [snapback]1187297[/snapback]

Oi! There was me trying to stand up for the honour of cowdenbeath FC! I take exception to the thicko bit as well ( a fairly petty comment on your part)

I would rather side with the Rovers than Gretna any day, even if some Cowden fans try to continually wind the Rovers fans up.
Double Jack D
QUOTE(Blueminer @ Sep 11 2006, 15:25) [snapback]1187687[/snapback]

I would rather side with the Rovers than Gretna any day, even if some Cowden fans try to continually wind the Rovers fans up.

I would rather side with the Pars than gre. ..... wait a minute no I widnae laugh.gif

Gretna come a close second tho..... love watching them fall flat on their puss like on Saturday laugh.gif

How's the Stadium coming along Brooks?
kirkcaldybanjo111
[attachmentid=11345]Gretna v Livingston

anyone know how to make a