Full Version: Stirling Albion 3 Forfar Athletic 0
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
RedWeb
Easy win for Stirling today. Once again wee Marek Tomana was outstanding and it was also good to see Coco Cramb continue his scoring run. On another day we could have had 6 or 7 and Forfar couldn't have complained.

Thought the Loons were really poor and on that showing they will struggle to stay up.

PaulC smile.gif
Captain Kerthorse
What was the Ref like - Spoke to one of our lot on the dog and bone just after half time and was told that he was being a bit eratic in his decision making?
dubs
Yous have a right player in Cramby, he is still an SFC legend. cool.gif
Gnash
QUOTE(dubya @ Sep 9 2006, 18:27) [snapback]1185084[/snapback]

He's nothing special, but I'll be happy if he keeps scoring at this rate.

As for the game - it was indeed an easy win for us. We didn't play particularly well but Forfar really were poor.

And the ref was poor, as usual. dry.gif
miketheheadlesschicken
QUOTE(Big Loon @ Sep 9 2006, 18:22) [snapback]1185073[/snapback]

What was the Ref like - Spoke to one of our lot on the dog and bone just after half time and was told that he was being a bit eratic in his decision making?

Didn't stand out as being that bad but wasn't brilliant. Beith was stupid. He went right through the back of Tomana when he was on a booking. I thought Gribben was lucky to stay on the park. He consistantly fouled after his early booking.

Should've got more than one. His finishing is worse than I expected. Thought he'd be more clinical. He doesn't half miss some sitters. Some of his play outside the box is pretty dreadful as well. Can't argue with 4 goals in 6 games, though.
Raving On
QUOTE(Big Loon @ Sep 9 2006, 18:22) [snapback]1185073[/snapback]

Erratic is certainly one word to describe him. He did have a better 2nd half, however, but there possibly weren't as many decisions to be made then - not that really stopped him in the first. He managed to miss the most obvious handball ever when Cramb almost caught the ball laugh.gif

Overall it's hard to judge how well we played. Created plenty of chances but struggled to take them - really should've won by twice as many as we did. With Moore currently favouring a weird defensive lineup I fear for us next weekend.
MIFTHEBINO
I am very happy with the result and glad we have got our first win at FB this season.

It was a pretty frustrating day as we could have scored a lot of goals,but I will settle for 3-0 every week.

I thought O'Brie was having a fantastic game until he went off injured,while our defence coped with everything.Tomana was my mom yet again and how long will be able to hold onto this guy if he keeps putting in these displays!The guy just doesn't give up on anything and plays with a lot of heart and he has fantastic skill and is an exciting player to watch.For me,he just edged Taggart who had a fantastic game when he came on and this will give the young lad a lot of confidence.

Overall,they where poor,but we did enough to stroll the game and pick up our first win at FB.

PS.I heard from someone today that the Stenny fans described Cramb as being the most skillful player thats played for them.You guys haven't had that many good players then! unsure.gif
RedWeb

Aye....Cramb is not everyone's cup of tea but his goals record is excellent. On current form he should get 15-20 which is a decent return for a 32 year old in this division. Only hope he keeps the nut screwed and that he doesn't sign for someone else in January ohmy.gif
Neilly
Cramby's shit hot, if he keeps his head together he will score 15-20 goals without doubt.

He will go mental at some point though, he's lost the plot with better managers than Moore, for sure.
Ray Vaughn
QUOTE(Neilly @ Sep 10 2006, 06:18) [snapback]1185931[/snapback]

Cramby's shit hot, if he keeps his head together he will score 15-20 goals without doubt.

He will go mental at some point though, he's lost the plot with better managers than Moore, for sure.

There are better tactical managers than Allan Moore about, that's for sure.

But one of his stronger points is he seems to be able to get the nutcases to stay on track. Probably because he was a wee ned himself in his younger days. Either that or they are intimidated by the size of the knot in his tie compared to the size of the rest of his body!
loon
QUOTE(Ray Vaughn @ Sep 10 2006, 06:37) [snapback]1185933[/snapback]

Either that or they are intimidated by the size of the knot in his tie compared to the size of the rest of his body!

He could also be intimidated by the size of Moores massive ear's. laugh.gif
RedWeb
QUOTE(Ray Vaughn @ Sep 10 2006, 06:37) [snapback]1185933[/snapback]

There are better tactical managers than Allan Moore about, that's for sure.

But one of his stronger points is he seems to be able to get the nutcases to stay on track.

Agree with that....Moore comes across as very much being one of the lads. Sometimes this can work against us with a lack of discipline going unpunished but on the other hand it seems to keep the team together and the nutters under control.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.