Full Version: Deveronvale V Lossiemouth
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Highland League
Jimmy Shaker
Fresh from last weekends mauling in the cup by Keith, Lossie head into darkest Aberdeenshire for their Scot-Ads Highland League match against Deveronvale. Click here for the match preview. The usual match report and photos will be available afterwards.
Jimmy Shaker
The hiding so many of us predicted failed to materialise although things looked grim early on. Click here for the match report and photos.

We are at home to incompetent Forres Mechanics next weekend. They play in brown and yellow, a wonderful combination.
Fly Cup
Waaaaaait a minute! That's nae Banff in thae pictures. Canna be - there's blue skies and sunshine in them! You must huv photoshopped them or something.

The Vale are probably shipping a few more goals than they ought to so far this season but so long as they can bang 3 or 4 past just about anybody in the HL, it's not a problem. Absolute stick-ons for the title.

Buckie Arab
Fly cup dinna get so cocky min. Buckie shid have beat yi as Couttsie missed a pen wi a few minutes left. We can always turn it on for the big Banffshire derby but come unstuck fan we play the lesser lights eg Forres last week
Fly Cup
QUOTE(Buckie Arab @ Sep 11 2006, 14:14) [snapback]1187597[/snapback]

Fly cup dinna get so cocky min. Buckie shid have beat yi as Couttsie missed a pen wi a few minutes left. We can always turn it on for the big Banffshire derby but come unstuck fan we play the lesser lights eg Forres last week

Ye've a point there Arab. By all accounts, Buckie should've won when they played Vale. Hivnae been tae Victoria Park for donkeys years - Forrest the Bakers still dae great pies?
Buckie Arab
Fly cup i didna cane Forrest the bakers ivir did great pies . the best pies in Buckie are the home bakery in well road absolutely superb
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE(Buckie Arab @ Sep 12 2006, 11:42) [snapback]1189000[/snapback]

Fly cup i didna cane Forrest the bakers ivir did great pies . the best pies in Buckie are the home bakery in well road absolutely superb

Best thing about Buckie is the road out laugh.gif