Full Version: United V The Blue Tooners
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Andy walkers chip
If Ayr turn up we should win this one easy. although Peterhead due a result. Looking forward to this game as I have missed a few so far this season.

Ayr 2- Peterhead 1
Monster
Defeat.

Despair.

Gloom.

Peterhead Dave
QUOTE(Andy walkers chip @ Sep 7 2006, 13:56) [snapback]1182760[/snapback]

If Ayr turn up we should win this one easy.

Bit arrogant for a dodgy team is it not?

In saying that, unless our defence improves drastically, you should win easily. Hopefully a couple of injuries will clear up.
Raving On
Who have Peterhead got out? From what I've seen the team doesn't look that much weakened. Cameron missed last week as did Gibson and Tully - who else hasn't been playing? Do you expect the injuries to clear up any time soon (ie. before we play you wink.gif)
Peterhead Dave
We had at least five players out last week through injury - Keith Gibson, Martin Wood, Martin Bavidge, Craig Tully and Dougie Cameron.

Gibson's been out for about three weeks now with a knee injury that he picked up at the end of last season and was aggravated against Montrose. He'll be out for another 2-3 weeks. Tulls is out for a month with a knee cartilage injury, while Bavidge has a shoulder injury.

No idea what the injuries to Wood and Cameron were, or how long they'll be out for, but hopefully they're short term.

Last week the manager ended up a substitute, and a youth team player I'd never heard of!
venga1
Ayr are the poorest side I've seen so far.
Peterhead's poor start has shocked me, due a result and Ayr results are incredibly inconsistent - AWAY WIN IMO.
onejamesgrady
QUOTE(venga1 @ Sep 7 2006, 16:45) [snapback]1182979[/snapback]

Ayr are the poorest side I've seen so far.

You're getting really boring now rolleyes.gif

May I just point out we are the only team to have taken anything off Morton so far.

And before any Morton fans say it, yes I know we had everybody and their dog behind the ball but still...
Sanny's army
QUOTE(onejamesgrady @ Sep 8 2006, 02:09) [snapback]1183545[/snapback]

You're getting really boring now rolleyes.gif

It may be boring, but it's true. We get slagged for having beaten you easily, now that's boring biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Peterhead Dave @ Sep 7 2006, 15:06) [snapback]1182883[/snapback]

Just wait until you beat them, expect history to be rewritten by 6pm Saturday whereby brilliant Ayr were so cruelly denied the victory they deserved despite failing to trouble your goalie.
Monster
QUOTE(Sanny's army @ Sep 8 2006, 08:55) [snapback]1183589[/snapback]

Just wait until you beat them, expect history to be rewritten by 6pm Saturday whereby brilliant Ayr were so cruelly denied the victory they deserved despite failing to trouble your goalie.

Quality banter.

I won't even bother dredging up the quotes from the numerous posts i made suggesting that this is arguably the worst Ayr team for 40 years.(i put it in bold so you might pay attention this time)

Where you got 'brilliant Ayr' from is beyond me..... blink.gif

You won 2-0 because you were slightly less pish than us. Suggesting Ayr are the poorest team you've seen is quite a coincidence because Stranraer are the poorest team i've seen so far this season. rolleyes.gif
honest_man
we are super ayr. We will kill that farming town 3-0 at the weekend, with JV weaver and Wardlaw bagging goals.

That is all
Ayrgirl
2-0 Ayr (please) smile.gif
Sanny's army
QUOTE(Monster @ Sep 8 2006, 10:26) [snapback]1183645[/snapback]

I won't even bother dredging up the quotes from the numerous posts i made suggesting that this is arguably the worst Ayr team for 40 years.(i put it in bold so you might pay attention this time)

I couldn't give a monkeys about the last 40 years, especially given you spent a large part of the 90s spending money you didn't have to artificially inflate the team's position.

What matters is that you look poor this season. Given that you spent much of last season flirting with relegation, to then say that your team is even even worse yet you're confident you'll do well in this division is just ludicrous. That your own supporters booed the team off the field 4 games in to the season doesn't set alarm bells ringing in your head?

Come back with whatever gem/ excuse you like, I haven't seen anything in 2 games against Ayr that makes me worry. I'm not saying we're title contenders, but we will score goals most weeks and so will get more than our fair share of points no matter what you think of us.
Ayrgirl
QUOTE(Sanny's army @ Sep 8 2006, 13:14) [snapback]1183824[/snapback]

I couldn't give a monkeys about the last 40 years, especially given you spent a large part of the 90s spending money you didn't have to artificially inflate the team's position.

What matters is that you look poor this season. Given that you spent much of last season flirting with relegation, to then say that your team is even even worse yet you're confident you'll do well in this division is just ludicrous. That your own supporters booed the team off the field 4 games in to the season doesn't set alarm bells ringing in your head?

Come back with whatever gem/ excuse you like, I haven't seen anything in 2 games against Ayr that makes me worry. I'm not saying we're title contenders, but we will score goals most weeks and so will get more than our fair share of points no matter what you think of us.

If you don't mind me saying, you seem a tab obsessed.........get over it.
Whistle Blower
QUOTE(honest_man @ Sep 8 2006, 13:00) [snapback]1183803[/snapback]

we are super ayr. We will kill that farming town 3-0 at the weekend, with JV weaver and Wardlaw bagging goals.

That is all

I thought you were playing Peterhead tomorrow unsure.gif
Andy walkers chip
QUOTE(honest_man @ Sep 8 2006, 13:00)

That is all

QUOTE(Whistle Blower @ Sep 8 2006, 13:28) [snapback]1183841[/snapback]

Well since all their whaling and fishing boats are tied to the harbour they have to do something to make a living

honest_man
QUOTE(Whistle Blower @ Sep 8 2006, 13:28) [snapback]1183841[/snapback]

EVERY team with a few exceptions is a silly wee farming town.

EDITED TO ADD : Put it this way, thats a better way to say they have a love for sheep
Monster
QUOTE(Sanny's army @ Sep 8 2006, 13:14) [snapback]1183824[/snapback]

Our team is of about the same standard as last season. We flirted very briefly with relegation because we went 13 games without a win due to long term injuries to 3 centre-halves. It happens.

When did i say we'd do well? I said 6th or 7th, which is comfortable and will be above Stranraer, but certainly isn't doing well! Maybe it would be for your team.

I haven't seen anything in 2 games against Stranraer that made me worry either, once our management and players get their finger out and starting turning away form into home form as well. The culprit in our defensive calamities so far this season has been shipped out. Wonder where he ended up? laugh.gif laugh.gif
bluetooner
huh.gif
QUOTE(honest_man @ Sep 8 2006, 08:00) [snapback]1183803[/snapback]

That is all

QUOTE(honest_man @ Sep 8 2006, 08:41) [snapback]1183851[/snapback]

EDITED TO ADD : Put it this way, thats a better way to say they have a love for sheep

unsure.gif huh.gif
page1910
WELL DONE PETERHEAD FOR OUTWITTING THE TWO ROBERTS IN TACTICS IN THE SECOND HALF A WELL DESERVED 3 PTS FOR PETERHEAD
AyrDelighted
QUOTE(page1910 @ Sep 9 2006, 20:16) [snapback]1185315[/snapback]

WELL DONE PETERHEAD FOR OUTWITTING THE TWO ROBERTS IN TACTICS IN THE SECOND HALF A WELL DESERVED 3 PTS FOR PETERHEAD

I've just eaten a packet of crisps that could have outwitted the two Rabs in tactical awareness.

However, well done to the blue toon on their first win of the season.

Looking for a new team to support soon as AUFC slowly dribbles down the stank. mad.gif
Nocturnal Groove
Yet another loss to a team that really were quite bad. How much more of this kind of thing do we need to put up with before our board put us out our misery and sack they 2 c**ts that we have the misfortune to be calling our management team?????

Theres no midweek game for the 2 Rabs to blame this week, wonder what the excuse will be this week? The fans booing at the end of the game? yeah cos that affected the players during the game didnt it Mr Connor. F**K OFF BACK TO KILLIE YA USELESS WASTE OF SPACE!
page1910
message to the two roberts WHEN LEADING A GAME 1 ZERO AT HALF TIME DONT TRY AND DEFEND IT FOR 45MINS BY SWITCHING THE WAY YOU PLAY AND ANNONYING AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL AT PRESTWICK WITH THE AMOUNT OF FOOTBALLS APPEARING ON THE RADAR get it sorted out you pair or join DL at elliots bar watching sky sports result service every saturday
AyrshireTon
Maybe Ayr should play away from home every week.

Whatever happened to the entertaining, have-a-real-go tactics that saw you claw a deserved point from Cappielow last month? dry.gif
AyrDelighted
QUOTE(AyrshireTon @ Sep 9 2006, 21:06) [snapback]1185422[/snapback]

Whatever happened to the entertaining, have-a-real-go tactics that saw you claw a deserved point from Cappielow last month? dry.gif

The tactical genii of Messers Rab and Rab are trying something else for a wee while, unitl they figure out what else to try for a wee while. mad.gif
GavMan_AUFC_1910
QUOTE(AyrshireTon @ Sep 9 2006, 21:06) [snapback]1185422[/snapback]

Have you not got over that yet Ayrshire ton!? Just be happy you are top of the league and still undefeated, having only conceeded one goal in the process! tongue.gif

I bet Jerome is really pleased he decided to stay at Ayr rather than join Morton! rolleyes.gif

Our home league record under Connor:

Played 27,won 5. Another way of putting it 21 point out of a possible 81!!!

Anyway...we WILL knock Clyde out of the diddy diddy cup on Tuesday. C'mon Ayr!
Ray Vaughn
QUOTE(honest_man @ Sep 8 2006, 13:41) [snapback]1183851[/snapback]

Excuse Me

We're a silly wee farming CITY now!

Tattie-shagging barstewards!
Monster
I think that performance by Ayr United has to be the worst i've ever witnessed.

You know it's getting bad when the home end starts sarcastically cheering every aimless punt from defence as though it was a goal..... ph34r.gif

Not sure how longer i can continue to pay to watch players taking money under false pretences really. crying.gif

Hard times.
GavMan_AUFC_1910
QUOTE(Monster @ Sep 10 2006, 12:10) [snapback]1186117[/snapback]

You know it's getting bad when the home end starts sarcastically cheering every aimless punt from defence as though it was a goal..... ph34r.gif

That was funny! We should just play 6 at the back and 4 upfront!! We just bypass the midfield anyway! ph34r.gif
Guinness_Alan
QUOTE(GavMan_AUFC_1910 @ Sep 10 2006, 14:37) [snapback]1186301[/snapback]

That was funny! We should just play 6 at the back and 4 upfront!! We just bypass the midfield anyway! ph34r.gif

Instead of the 9 at the back and 1 up front which is Connor's favourite formation?
GavMan_AUFC_1910
QUOTE(Guinness_Alan @ Sep 10 2006, 14:42) [snapback]1186311[/snapback]

Instead of the 9 at the back and 1 up front which is Connor's favourite formation?

Peterhead Dave
QUOTE(Peterhead Dave @ Sep 7 2006, 15:06) [snapback]1182883[/snapback]

In saying that, unless our defence improves drastically, you should win easily. Hopefully a couple of injuries will clear up.

Well, a couple of injuries cleared up, and we won. That said, "dodgy" is not the word.

Ayr deservedly took the lead in the first half, our dodgy defence showed again why it is so dodgy, but after the goal, it seemed to be 11 men against Jerome Varielle. The amount of chances we created in the second half was astonishing, and how we only scored two, I do not know.

What the hell was Lowing thinking about when he assaulted Kaiser? ohmy.gif
Ayrgirl
QUOTE(Peterhead Dave @ Sep 11 2006, 00:21) [snapback]1187151[/snapback]

Probably "excellent, that's me got a few games off!" dry.gif
Monster

Just trying to pretend he cared i think.
Iain

Obviously a deserved red card, but at the same time, a deserved kick up the arse for the recipient. Time wasting by running the ball to the corners pisses me off no end.

Agree with the comment above that this may be the single worst performance by any Ayr team in any competition that I have ever witnessed. Why we see the need to play strikers, midfielders, etc at centre back is beyond me. Would it not just be better to sign enough defenders? Or play a system we have enough players for?

Ayr were woeful in defence, and McGeown, despite all the rave reviews I hear about his shot stopping, has yet to show he can save a well-hit shot from distance IMO. This wasn't the first game we've conceded strikes of that nature.

Our team really didn't seem to have been tactically prepared to deal with the specific threats offered by Peterhead. It was as if they hadn't even bothered to tell the defence that there were at least two pacey forward players to handle. Dreadful.
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE(Iain @ Sep 11 2006, 11:34) [snapback]1187364[/snapback]

Obviously a deserved red card, but at the same time, a deserved kick up the arse for the recipient. Time wasting by running the ball to the corners pisses me off no end.

Running the ball into the corners is one of the most annoying things in football, but in no way does any player doing it deserve to have some thug run 10-15 yards to fire a premeditated kick at him.

Lowing is an idiotic wee thug, plain and simple.
Andy walkers chip
QUOTE(Peterhead Dave @ Sep 11 2006, 14:04) [snapback]1187588[/snapback]

Running the ball into the corners is one of the most annoying things in football, but in no way does any player doing it deserve to have some thug run 10-15 yards to fire a premeditated kick at him.

Lowing is an idiotic wee thug, plain and simple.

It was about the only thing he kicked all day.

Can someone point me in the direction of the third division forum please. want to be early for next season.
Monster
QUOTE(Andy walkers chip @ Sep 11 2006, 14:45) [snapback]1187637[/snapback]

It was about the only thing he kicked all day.

Can someone point me in the direction of the third division forum please. want to be early for next season.

Great.

Back to the Dumbarton fans.... rolleyes.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.