livifan06
Sep 5 2006, 16:06
I know they go on sale on September 15th but anyone know where i can get them??
cheers
ClydeNewcomer
Sep 5 2006, 17:27
QUOTE(livifan06 @ Sep 5 2006, 17:06) [snapback]1180344[/snapback]
cheers
get them at hamdpen stadium or any safeway store. You might be able to get them at yer almondvale stadium.
ma burds a livi fan
Pompey.
Sep 5 2006, 17:51
www.secxtra.com. Or .co.uk.
Biscuits
Sep 6 2006, 09:56
QUOTE(ClydeNewcomer @ Sep 5 2006, 18:27) [snapback]1180451[/snapback]
get them at hamdpen stadium or any safeway store. You might be able to get them at yer almondvale stadium.
ma burds a livi fan

I'm not sure Morrisons still sell them.
cdisaaccie
Sep 6 2006, 10:10
QUOTE(livifan06 @ Sep 5 2006, 17:06) [snapback]1180344[/snapback]
cheers
Have a wee look on the SFA website for the details of where tickets where on sale for the Faroes game.
I would think they will be the same for the France game.
Definetly tickets will be availiable from (I would think):
secxtra.com
Tattie Bowl Ticket office
Greyskull Ticket Office
Hampden
secxtra ticket outlet in the St.Enoch Centre
Dee4Life1893
Sep 6 2006, 11:57
QUOTE(cdisaaccie @ Sep 6 2006, 11:10) [snapback]1181198[/snapback]
Definetly tickets will be availiable from (I would think):
secxtra.com
Tattie Bowl Ticket office
Greyskull Ticket Office
Hampden
secxtra ticket outlet in the St.Enoch Centre
So nowhere outside Glasgow then?
Joke
Larbert_Par
Sep 6 2006, 23:48
I would have thought the SPL clubs who were selling Faroes tickets might be allocated some? Might be wrong though.
Good luck to all non SSC members trying to get tickets,I think demand for this match will be just as big as the play off against Holland was,and the queues to get tickets for that one were ridiculous!
Aye, they're all crawling oot the woodwork now!
At least for the Holland game we could go to the local safeway. Now we just have to hope we can get on the phone or website and that they let us get as many tickets as we need. I've to try and get seven!
qos4eva
Sep 8 2006, 10:35
I imagine it will be restricted to two per person! I never got through on the phone for the Faroes game as it was to busy never mind the france game!!!!! the website for the foroes game kept crashing as well due to the amount of traffic on it!!! so good knows what it will be like next friday!!! I have joined the SSC but not in time to get tickets for this game so will be trying desperatley to get tickets. no doubt 5 minutes after sale they will be on Ebay for double the price!!! scum.
Buttocks Brown
Sep 8 2006, 11:21
Anyone know what time they go on sale next Friday?
I'm thinking of getting down to the St. Enoch centre early to try and get a couple.
cdisaaccie
Sep 9 2006, 08:26
Lifted straight from the SFA website, other ticket outlets to be confirmed though:
Tickets for Scotland's crucial Euro 2008 qualifier against France will go on public sale at 9 am on Friday, 15 September.
Already, over 30,000 tickets have been allocated in advance sales to members of the Scotland Supporters Club and visiting French supporters, and the popular North Stand and upper South Stand have sold out.
An SFA spokesman said: "There is sure to be huge demand for this match, and it would be a major surprise if the tickets did not sell out quickly. Looking ahead, if fans want to be sure of a ticket for all Scotland home matches, the way to guarantee a seat is to join the Scotland Supporters Club."
A full list of outlets will be confirmed next week, but in the meantime the following can be confirmed:
Web sales - www.secxtra.com (please note Family Section tickets are not available online).
Telephone sales - 08700 13 14 15 (open 9am-9pm).
Personal sales:
Hampden Park, Glasgow (shop open Mon-Sat 10-5, Sun 11-5)
SECXTRA Ticket Outlet, St Enoch Centre, Glasgow (open Mon-Sat 9-6, Sun 11-5.30)
Further outlets to be confirmed.
Ticket prices:
Adult tickets £22 (West Stand), £32 (South Stand).
Family section (East Stand) £16 adults and £6 accompanied children.
roland sausage
Sep 9 2006, 08:47
QUOTE(Biscuits @ Sep 6 2006, 10:56) [snapback]1181180[/snapback]
I'm not sure Morrisons still sell them.
Morrisons have stopped selling tickets now, it was only done when they sponsored the team, i phoned morrisons in glenrothes to find out if they had tickets for the faroes game and they gave me the number for the secc extra.
cdisaaccie
Sep 9 2006, 09:31
QUOTE(southstander @ Sep 9 2006, 09:47) [snapback]1184693[/snapback]
Morrisons have stopped selling tickets now, it was only done when they sponsored the team, i phoned morrisons in glenrothes to find out if they had tickets for the faroes game and they gave me the number for the secc extra.
But the papers said yesterday that the SFA and Morrisons are close to agreeing a new 4-year sponsorship deal worth £5m, saying the deal should be concluded before the France game.
So you may be able to get tickets again from your local Morrisons soon.
highlandcowden
Sep 9 2006, 09:50
QUOTE(Dee4Life1893 @ Sep 6 2006, 12:57) [snapback]1181371[/snapback]
Joke
Wouldnt be at all surprised.
Pompey.
Sep 10 2006, 00:13
QUOTE(Calderwood PTFC @ Sep 9 2006, 23:14) [snapback]1185728[/snapback]
hows norrie doing?

roland sausage
Sep 10 2006, 12:11
QUOTE(Pompey. @ Sep 10 2006, 01:13) [snapback]1185831[/snapback]
It was a sick joke in reference to the late, great pars legend, norrie mccathie. As much as i hate the pars, i would never stoop so low as to make a comment like that. You are sick calderwood
Pompey.
Sep 10 2006, 13:26
Yes, I thought that. Despicable.
roland sausage
Sep 10 2006, 17:36
QUOTE(Pompey. @ Sep 10 2006, 14:26) [snapback]1186293[/snapback]
Yes, I thought that. Despicable.
Yep. I have also reported the c**t
QUOTE(Dee4Life1893 @ Sep 6 2006, 12:57) [snapback]1181371[/snapback]
Joke
Do you not have phones or the internet in Dundee?
Buttocks Brown
Sep 11 2006, 10:02
It doesn't say in the SFA statement how many tickets you're allowed per person. Any ideas?
Swampy
Sep 11 2006, 21:27
QUOTE(tripod @ Sep 7 2006, 01:11) [snapback]1182381[/snapback]
Aye, they're all crawling oot the woodwork now!

People come and watch a successful team, it's as simple as that.
If I didn't know better I'd think you were some TA Elite who thinks Scotland is only for "local" people to watch
Larbert_Par
Sep 11 2006, 22:03
QUOTE(southstander @ Sep 10 2006, 13:11) [snapback]1186196[/snapback]
It was a sick joke in reference to the late, great pars legend, norrie mccathie. As much as i hate the pars, i would never stoop so low as to make a comment like that. You are sick calderwood

Thankfully Calderfud's post was deleted before I could see it.ANY person making jokes out of the tragic death of ANYONE is completely sick.I'm saddened someone on here would stoop that low.
But well done Calderwood, you have confirmed my belief that you are indeed the biggest moron on here.Well done.
bluetooner
Sep 12 2006, 11:20
QUOTE(Larbert_Par @ Sep 11 2006, 18:03) [snapback]1188566[/snapback]
Thankfully Calderfud's post was deleted before I could see it.ANY person making jokes out of the tragic death of ANYONE is completely sick.I'm saddened someone on here would stoop that low.
But well done Calderwood, you have confirmed my belief that you are indeed the biggest moron on here.Well done.
Totally agree, what i cant work out either is what it was in response to. I take it calderwood has been either warned or even given a ban for the comment.
Skyline Drifter
Sep 12 2006, 12:44
QUOTE(Buttocks Brown @ Sep 11 2006, 11:02) [snapback]1187332[/snapback]
It doesn't say in the SFA statement how many tickets you're allowed per person. Any ideas?
I'd imagine it will be two. I've long since thrown away my application form for the game after I sorted my tickets out but I'm sure it was two each for Supporters Club members. No reason to believe the general public would get allowed more is there?
South Lanarkshire Jag
Sep 12 2006, 13:12
There will be a limit of 2 tickets per customer in the £22 and £32 categories.
cdisaaccie
Sep 12 2006, 13:45
Tickets update lifted from the SFA website:
Saturday, 7 October, 2006
Scotland v France
Hampden Park, Glasgow
Kick-off 5.00 pm
Live on Sky Sports in UK, and on TF1 in France.
Live coverage in other countries will be notified when known.
Tickets go on public sale at 9 am on Friday, 15 September.
Advance sales to members of the Scotland Supporters Club mean that ticket availability is limited, and remaining tickets are expected to sell quickly. Please read carefully and in full the following information on ticket prices and outlets:
East Stand Family Section (£16 adults/£6 accompanied children)
West Stand (£22)
South Stand (£32)
are available from the following outlets:
Telephone sales on 08700 13 14 15 (open 9am-9pm)
Museum shop, Hampden Park, Glasgow (Fri 9-5, Sat 10-5, Sun 11-5, Mon-Fri 10-5)
SECXTRA Ticket Outlet, St Enoch Centre, Glasgow (Mon-Sat 9-6, Sun 11-5.30)
West Stand (£22)
South Stand (£32)
(but NOT Family Section tickets)
are available from the following outlets:
Web sales - www.secxtra.com
Aberdeen FC ticket office (open Mon-Fri 9-5, Sat 9-12)
Celtic FC ticket office (open Mon-Fri 10-4)
Dundee United FC shop (Mon-Fri 9-5, Sat 9-1)
Heart of Midlothian FC Superstore (Mon-Fri 9-5.30, Sat 10-4)
Hibernian FC ticket office (Mon-Fri 9-5, Sat 9-3)
Inverness Caledonian Thistle FC ticket office (Mon-Fri 10-4.30)
Rangers FC ticket centre (Mon-Fri 10-4, Sat 10-12)
Kilmarnock FC shop (Mon-Fri 9-5)
Ticket purchase limits
There will be a limit of 2 tickets per customer in the £22 and £32 categories.
There will be a limit of 3 tickets per customer in the Family Section (either 1 adult & 2 children, or 2 adults & 1 child).
Buttocks Brown
Sep 12 2006, 14:00
For anyone whose queued for tickets before, how early should you be looking at getting down the St Enoch Centre, Hampden, etc?
Cowden til i die
Sep 12 2006, 14:16
so you can't get tickets outside glasgow this friday?
South Lanarkshire Jag
Sep 12 2006, 16:07
i stand no chance of getting the 6 tickets i need for me and my mates
keithgy
Sep 12 2006, 16:40
QUOTE(Cowden til i die @ Sep 12 2006, 15:16) [snapback]1189336[/snapback]
so you can't get tickets outside glasgow this friday?
SFA SITEYou can,t get family section tickets outside glasgow
dave_binos
Sep 12 2006, 17:08
QUOTE(South Lanarkshire Jag @ Sep 12 2006, 17:07) [snapback]1189585[/snapback]

Aye you can, just get 2 of them to phone up.
2 per person is silly. I've no chance of sitting near most of the people i'll go with, assuming we all get tickets. Should be 5 per person, though I suppose 2pp does cut down on the whole ebay thing.
Cheyne Stoking
Sep 13 2006, 11:58
QUOTE(Iain @ Sep 13 2006, 10:43) [snapback]1190459[/snapback]
2 per person is silly.
No it's not. What would you prefer, 6 per person? For a game that is going to be a sell out...now that would be silly.
What to do is join the SSC and then if 3 of you are members, submit your application forms in the one envelope and stipulate that you want 6 seats together.
Calderwood PTFC
Sep 13 2006, 15:56
QUOTE(South Lanarkshire Jag @ Sep 12 2006, 17:07) [snapback]1189585[/snapback]

You dont have 5 mates
Calderwood PTFC
Sep 13 2006, 15:58
QUOTE(Larbert_Par @ Sep 11 2006, 23:03) [snapback]1188566[/snapback]
It wasnt me that made the comment, a stupid pal using my account

It dont care if you believe me or not.
k38jfb
Sep 13 2006, 16:39
Six, including me, from our work originally planned to go, but since the ticket limits were announced and people have made other arrangements, now only two of us are going. Which is good in a way both of us will be seated together and there's more chance of getting just the two tickets instead of the full six.
Larbert_Par
Sep 13 2006, 21:00
QUOTE(Calderwood PTFC @ Sep 13 2006, 16:58) [snapback]1191014[/snapback]
It wasnt me that made the comment, a stupid pal using my account

It dont care if you believe me or not.
I don't,but whoever it was is a sick fud.As far as I'm concerned,the matter is now closed.
Dee4Life1893
Sep 14 2006, 12:03
QUOTE(Fudge @ Sep 11 2006, 00:58) [snapback]1187175[/snapback]
Do you not have phones or the internet in Dundee?
I didn't know you could get them online. Of course I'll be doing that.
Hey southstander. Do you like Huey Lewis & the News
k38jfb
Sep 14 2006, 17:17
SFA website doesn't give any details on payment methods. What cards do they accept?
QUOTE(Buttocks Brown @ Sep 11 2006, 11:02) [snapback]1187332[/snapback]
It's two tickets per person for the West and South stands, but three in the East stand (1 adult and 2 children or two adults and one child).
pretty ridiculous that the phone and website aren't set up to handle the demand. Bet the site crashs and the lines are busy and it's impossible for 90% of calls to get through. Farce.
Kylesons
Sep 15 2006, 07:59
The website keeps saying cannot find server got on to register details now crashing again
The game wasn't listed on the secxtra.com front page 2 minutes ago, now the site isn't working. Typical.
Kylesons
Sep 15 2006, 08:04
Back on cant find game tickets
This is a BT announcement. The telephone lines are busy at the moment. Please try again later. You have not been charged for this call.
codfish
Sep 15 2006, 08:04
SEC Xtra is really struggling, yet again. At least sites like TicketWeb come up with an error message when their servers are too busy.
Kylesons
Sep 15 2006, 08:05
just this beeping noise when you call
Not that it bloody loads.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.