Full Version: Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The General Nonsense Forum
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120, 121, 122, 123, 124, 125, 126, 127, 128, 129, 130, 131, 132, 133, 134, 135, 136, 137, 138, 139, 140, 141, 142, 143, 144, 145, 146, 147, 148, 149, 150, 151, 152, 153, 154, 155, 156, 157, 158, 159, 160, 161, 162, 163, 164, 165, 166, 167, 168, 169, 170, 171, 172, 173, 174, 175, 176, 177, 178, 179, 180, 181, 182, 183, 184, 185, 186, 187, 188, 189, 190, 191, 192, 193, 194, 195, 196, 197, 198, 199, 200, 201, 202, 203, 204, 205, 206, 207, 208, 209, 210, 211, 212, 213, 214, 215, 216, 217, 218, 219, 220, 221, 222, 223, 224, 225, 226, 227, 228, 229, 230, 231, 232, 233, 234, 235, 236, 237, 238, 239, 240, 241, 242, 243, 244, 245, 246, 247, 248, 249, 250, 251, 252, 253, 254, 255, 256, 257, 258, 259, 260, 261, 262, 263, 264, 265, 266, 267, 268, 269, 270, 271, 272, 273, 274, 275, 276, 277, 278, 279, 280, 281, 282, 283, 284, 285, 286, 287, 288, 289, 290, 291, 292, 293, 294, 295, 296, 297, 298, 299, 300, 301, 302, 303, 304, 305, 306, 307, 308, 309, 310, 311, 312, 313, 314, 315, 316, 317, 318, 319, 320, 321, 322, 323, 324, 325, 326, 327, 328, 329, 330, 331, 332, 333, 334, 335, 336, 337, 338, 339, 340, 341, 342, 343, 344, 345, 346, 347, 348, 349, 350, 351, 352, 353, 354, 355, 356, 357, 358, 359, 360, 361, 362, 363, 364, 365, 366, 367, 368, 369, 370, 371, 372, 373, 374, 375, 376
well fan for life
Let's see what petty things get on the P&B masses nerves.

People feeding birds in the town pisses me right off.

Anyway, what gets on your nerves?
Garrowhillclyde
Err, is there not a mega long thread like this already?

Anyways, never one to miss on a moaning session,

1. People who double park instaed of walking an xtra 50 feet to a parking space. That's what you have legs for you fat waste of spaces. mad.gif

2. People who let their dogs crap in the street. Manky filthy vermin. mad.gif Litter as well mad.gif
Mon The Clyde
People that act aw wide.
CK
People who don't like Romauld Bouadji. Grrrr.
dubs
When you're on the phone, and someone else in the room talks to you while you're trying to listen to the phone.

My maw does it all the time, the arsewipe that she is.
Adam Wee
I have nothing in the house to mix with my Vodka apart from milk........

I'll report back on my progress ph34r.gif laugh.gif
Adam Wee
QUOTE(Adam Wee @ Sep 1 2006, 20:48) [snapback]1175895[/snapback]

And, I think I am going to be sick.
roland sausage
ive a got "petty things" top five.

1. Noisy eaters

2. People that "clack" their chewing gum

3. People that walk in to you in pubs or clubs and dont apologise

4. People that are late

5. When you are playing pool, and the person you are playing stands and talks to their mates for ages when you are waiting on them playing their shot.
Fudge
Put the bottle in the freezer for as long as you have, and drink it straight. It's brilliant when it's really cold and actually drinkable.

Or pour the vodka into a bowl and mix it with toothpaste, it gives it a nice mint flavour.

Not that I've ever been desperate enough to try that like........
Mon The Clyde
Oh, and people that make that weird noise when the spit, thats just fucking minging.
Mushroom
When you have 39 versions of the same thread rolleyes.gif
The Real Saints
ochil-clyde
Mushroom
shite clichés
The Real Saints
Bad language
Coup
Most old people
well fan for life
QUOTE(Adam Wee @ Sep 1 2006, 20:48) [snapback]1175895[/snapback]

Bet you can't hold it down... laugh.gif
bsd
QUOTE(CK @ Sep 1 2006, 20:37) [snapback]1175883[/snapback]

People who don't like Romauld Bouadji. Grrrr.

I dont even know who he is.

Anyway,

Slow drivers esp. caravans and tractors. Tractors are designed for fields. Get them the f**k off the roads. Also arseholes that drive around in ancient Peugeots and Citroens with big exhausts. Your car's shit - why are you advertising it to us all so much.

People who leave things lying around and expect others to pick them up.

People who think they are funny but in reality are as funny as a 2 week dose of the runs.

Loud people esp. Americans.

StewartyMac
Noty so much annoys me but I always find it curious.

Why do people stand waiting for ages to cross a busy road rather than walk 20 yards along the road to a zebra crossing??
Coup
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Sep 1 2006, 21:52) [snapback]1175971[/snapback]

Noty so much annoys me but I always find it curious.

Why do people stand waiting for ages to cross a busy road rather than walk 20 yards along the road to a zebra crossing??

To live life on the edge
Butterfield
People who hog the middle lane on the motorway!

It's not America you fuckin fannies!
The Notorious JMS
QUOTE(Fudge @ Sep 1 2006, 21:09) [snapback]1175918[/snapback]

Put the bottle in the freezer for as long as you have, and drink it straight. It's brilliant when it's really cold and actually drinkable.

Or pour the vodka into a bowl and mix it with toothpaste, it gives it a nice mint flavour.

Not that I've ever been desperate enough to try that like........

Aye drink it straight Adam Wee ya pussy!!! laugh.gif

Anyway...c***s who throw litter out of their motors in the country side...absolutely no fuckin need for it whatsoever...c***s... mad.gif
bairnagain
QUOTE(Garrowhillclyde @ Sep 1 2006, 20:29) [snapback]1175869[/snapback]

1. People who double park instaed of walking an xtra 50 feet to a parking space. That's what you have legs for you fat waste of spaces. mad.gif

A worse crime is parking in a disabled parking space. Especially on a Sunday morning when you have your golf clubs in the back seat. Tends to give you away. dry.gif
Ned Nederlander
QUOTE(bairnagain @ Sep 1 2006, 22:00) [snapback]1175995[/snapback]

A worse crime is parking in a disabled parking space. Especially on a Sunday morning when you have your golf clubs in the back seat. Tends to give you away. dry.gif

did you see McIntyre Investigates (sp) the other week , they waited outside a gym for able bodied folk to park in a disabled space then offered them a complimentary wheelchair service into the building - class biggrin.gif

there was one bloke who parked his ferrari between two disabled spaces "there's a very good reason why I've parked like this!" he said huh.gif
Adam Wee
QUOTE(The Notorious JMS @ Sep 1 2006, 21:58) [snapback]1175990[/snapback]

Aye drink it straight Adam Wee ya pussy!!! laugh.gif

No thanks, I used to like Vodka straight but had a pretty rough night one time ph34r.gif laugh.gif

Got so desperate I was going to drink it with water but thankfully, one of my mates came down in his car and I gave him money to drive the 20 or so seconds down to the garage for coke and smarties biggrin.gif
Fudge
QUOTE(Adam Wee @ Sep 1 2006, 22:33) [snapback]1176047[/snapback]

I gave him money to drive the 20 or so seconds down to the garage for coke and smarties biggrin.gif

Aye, but did he get you any juice?
Reynard
Those utter c***s that drive about with "racing" exhausts. f**k off. Fuuuuuuuuuucccckkkk offff you b*****ding little fucks.

take your shitey little cars and get to f**k.
Adam Wee
QUOTE(Fudge @ Sep 1 2006, 22:40) [snapback]1176065[/snapback]

Aye, but did he get you any juice?

He picked up some lemonade for me!
Butterfield
QUOTE(Reynard @ Sep 1 2006, 22:43) [snapback]1176070[/snapback]

Those utter c***s that drive about with "racing" exhausts. f**k off. Fuuuuuuuuuucccckkkk offff you b*****ding little fucks.

I agree! wee fannies who think sounding loud is something to be proud of - it makes you look like a cock you twats!!
kullibino
Bands with names blatently missing 'The'
Butterfield
People who don't understand English language.

Sorry, the English language.

tongue.gif

rocksolid
People who overtake you when you are already doing the speed limit. Especially on single carriageway roads.
uberman
people who talk loud as feck on the telephone, its a telephone fro feck's sake, not a megaphone
people who spit for no reason, fair enough if you have an allergy or the flu or something, but if not stop doing it, its bogen
people who drop litter
when your walking down the street and someone in front of you stops dead all of a sudden and you bump into them, tossers
when your in the queue at the atm and it runs out of money and the arsehole in front of you doesn't bother telling you that its ran out, happened to me again today

The wife moaning about me going to the bookies ph34r.gif
Butterfield
QUOTE(uberman @ Sep 1 2006, 22:54) [snapback]1176098[/snapback]

people who talk loud as feck on the telephone, its a telephone fro feck's sake, not a megaphone
people who spit for no reason, fair enough if you have an allergy or the flu or something, but if not stop doing it, its bogen
people who drop litter
when your walking down the street and someone in front of you stops dead all of a sudden and you bump into them, tossers
when your in the queue at the atm and it runs out of money and the arsehole in front of you doesn't bother telling you that its ran out, happened to me again today

The wife moaning about me going to the bookies ph34r.gif

People who can't spell, or use correct grammar. tongue.gif
uberman
messageboard spelling police tongue.gif
Garrowhillclyde
Horrible thing to say :

Old folk in supermarkets. Get your purse out of your bag BEFORE the checkout operator asks for the money. Don't stand there hunting about for 5 minutes it once he/she asks.

Another thing is stopping in masses of wrinkles and white hair in the middle of the Ailse and tutting at anyone who has the temerity to try and get by.

Also Agnes, try remembering your 5p off camp coffee coupon before you complete the transaction you dodering pain in the rear end.

I actually make a point of picking the check out queue with no old folk in it.

I know we'll all be old at one point, but I'm sure I'll at least be a bit more considerate for other people who have limited time to get the chore done.

Old folk : should be shot at birth.
Butterfield
QUOTE(uberman @ Sep 1 2006, 23:00) [snapback]1176106[/snapback]

messageboard spelling police tongue.gif

tongue.gif wink.gif
kullibino
Bands who have misleading website addresses!
bluetooner
QUOTE(kullibino @ Sep 1 2006, 18:16) [snapback]1176144[/snapback]

Bands who have misleading website addresses!

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE(uberman @ Sep 1 2006, 22:54) [snapback]1176098[/snapback]

Amen brother.
Reynard
I hate body piercings and tattoos. They make you look like a fucking clown.
SaintSam
My dad takes everything his sister and her husband says SO seriously. Like today we were shopping for a new bathroom suite and I swear if I had to listen to "Mary says this, Sam says that" one more time, I was about to hit him.
bsd

Shoot the c***s. I'll help out. The purge has to start somewhere. The sooner these fucks are off the road the better.
dubs
Self obsessiveness
CooCoothenoo
QUOTE(Garrowhillclyde @ Sep 1 2006, 23:05) [snapback]1176120[/snapback]

Horrible thing to say :

Old folk in supermarkets. Get your purse out of your bag BEFORE the checkout operator asks for the money. Don't stand there hunting about for 5 minutes it once he/she asks.

Ditto. It's always when I'm in a hurry. mad.gif

Along similar lines, people at thr Forth Road Bridge tolls who stop outside the booth and then decide to stripsearch their car for 80 f***ing pence when I know all along they've got a fiver in their pocket. mad.gif

The French mad.gif
SaintSam
QUOTE(Garrowhillclyde @ Sep 1 2006, 23:05) [snapback]1176120[/snapback]

Horrible thing to say :

Another thing is stopping in masses of wrinkles and white hair in the middle of the Ailse and tutting at anyone who has the temerity to try and get by.

Also Agnes, try remembering your 5p off camp coffee coupon before you complete the transaction you dodering pain in the rear end.

I actually make a point of picking the check out queue with no old folk in it.

I know we'll all be old at one point, but I'm sure I'll at least be a bit more considerate for other people who have limited time to get the chore done.

Old folk : should be shot at birth.

Boy, do I have a story for you.

There's this Jamaican woman called Mrs McLeod that comes into Tesco every Thursday. She comes in before I start at 6pm and guaranteed she's still there when I leave at 10pm. This particular Thursday, she spent FORTY minutes at the checkout, and people actually queued behind her for that long - which is almost more stupid than her taking that long. Then she came over to where we were standing and asked us to photocopy a lot of stuff for her whilst she had a seat. She is a total pain in the arse.

Twice I've seen her taken away by ambulance because she's spent so long in the ladies toilets she's fallen asleep and when woken up - and surrounded by people - she seems to think there is something wrong with her. If she's not asking for an ambulance, she's asking for a chair - no matter where she is, be it centre aisle, produce or the checkouts!

She talks about absolute nonsense, like I'm not saying that just because I'm not interested in anything she has to say, she actually talks nonsense. You can't understand what or why she's saying it to you! It's gotten to the point where most members of staff totally avoid her!
Neil

Oh god... that reminds me of this old woman who would come into Airdrie's Superdrug when I worked there (around late 90s) who would expect a chair when she came in, and either Iain or I (she never asked the girls) would have to run around the shop picking stuff up for her. She was a nightmare!

A petty thing that gets on my nerves... pretty simple one this, but people singing loudly at gigs and getting the fecking words wrong... if you're gonna do it, make sure you at least know the words!
Mon The Clyde
Kids that say they support the OF, yet they probably havent been to a Celtic/Rangers game
MTJ
QUOTE(southstander @ Sep 1 2006, 21:08) [snapback]1175915[/snapback]

ive a got "petty things" top five.

1. Noisy eaters

I hate that as well. I've always noticed its normally fat c***s who you can hear chomping loudly.
well fan for life

Aye, get yer souped-up hairdryers tae f*ck.
spud131
When you buy tickets for concerts or gigs for your mates and they either:

1.Dont give you the money for the tickets, or if they do it takes them about 3 months!!!

or

2. Tell you about 2 or 3 hours before the gig starts that they forgot all about it and that they are working!!