19 08 2006
Brora Rangers FC 2 v 0 Fraserburgh FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Cove Rangers FC 1 v 0 Inverurie Loco Works FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Deveronvale FC 1 v 1 Buckie Thistle FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Forres Mechanics FC P v P Wick Academy FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Fort William FC 0 v 5 Rothes FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Huntly FC 4 v 0 Lossiemouth FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Keith FC 1 v 0 Clachnacuddin FC Scot-Ads Highland League

Shock result for me is the Brora Rangers winning 2,0 vs Fraserburgh.
Guinness_Alan
Top of the league! cool.gif

Mon the Speysiders! smile.gif
Loki
QUOTE(Guinness_Alan @ Aug 20 2006, 13:40) [snapback]1159555[/snapback]

Who would have thunk it!?
C.J
QUOTE(KilveanLegend @ Aug 19 2006, 17:58) [snapback]1158379[/snapback]

19 08 2006
Cove Rangers FC 1 v 0 Inverurie Loco Works FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Deveronvale FC 1 v 1 Buckie Thistle FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Forres Mechanics FC P v P Wick Academy FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Fort William FC 0 v 5 Rothes FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Huntly FC 4 v 0 Lossiemouth FC Scot-Ads Highland League
Keith FC 1 v 0 Clachnacuddin FC Scot-Ads Highland League

Brora Rangers score is a bit of a shock but at least clach got it right up the b*****ds last weekend biggrin.gif

Fly Cup
QUOTE(Guinness_Alan @ Aug 20 2006, 13:40) [snapback]1159555[/snapback]

Only temporary. The lad Ewen's going to score 30 or 40 for the mighty Vale this season and they're going to win back-to-back titles.

Mind you, Buckie look like they've got a better side this season and I dare say Locos and Cove'll be there or there about. Hope the league doesn't get screwed up like it did last year when the Locos ended up having something like 11 games in hand on the Vale. Totally devalues the competition and was unfair to both Locos and the other teams.

Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE(Fly Cup @ Aug 21 2006, 12:48) [snapback]1160822[/snapback]
Mind you, Buckie look like they've got a better side this season and I dare say Locos and Cove'll be there or there about.

Cove will do better than folk assumed pre-season. Locos will do worse than last season as off-field capers begin to affect everyone.

Hope the league doesn't get screwed up like it did last year when the Locos ended up having something like 11 games in hand on the Vale. Totally devalues the competition and was unfair to both Locos and the other teams.

Whit? Its not like Locos didn't get to play their games in hand. Plus you are bound to end up with games in hand when you A) qualify for the Scottish Cup, cool.gif need a replay against Lossie (lol) to get to the final of the Qualifying Cup and C) play out in the shires.
Andy J
QUOTE(Jimmy Shaker @ Aug 21 2006, 16:04) [snapback]1161122[/snapback]

Locos will do worse than last season as off-field capers begin to affect everyone.
Whit? Its not like Locos didn't get to play their games in hand. Plus you are bound to end up with games in hand when you A) qualify for the Scottish Cup, cool.gif need a replay against Lossie (lol) to get to the final of the Qualifying Cup and C) play out in the shires.

Unlike you to launch into an anti-Locos tirade Shaker. biggrin.gif

Would you like to expand on your "off-field capers" comment?
Jimmy Shaker
I don't see whats Anit-Locos about the reply. You did qualify for the cup, you did need a replay to see off Lossie ( biggrin.gif ) and you do play in the shires.

As for off-field problems, I hear John Gardner isn't the most popular manager? Could you confirm?
Andy J
QUOTE(Jimmy Shaker @ Aug 22 2006, 09:28) [snapback]1161978[/snapback]
I hear John Gardner isn't the most popular manager? Could you confirm?

I couldnt possible comment I'm afraid wink.gif . OK, maybe, but it should be noted he hasnt been the most popular manager for the last 5 years or so and is still there. However, a cup defeat at Wick on Saturday and .....
North Scot Shot
QUOTE(Andy J @ Aug 22 2006, 09:31) [snapback]1161983[/snapback]

I couldnt possible comment I'm afraid wink.gif . OK, maybe, but it should be noted he hasnt been the most popular manager for the last 5 years or so and is still there. However, a cup defeat at Wick on Saturday and .....

Andy, the dissent in the Locos ranks was obvious last Saturday...........but credit where it's due, Gardiner didn't blame the injuries for the result (which was great from my perspective tongue.gif !!!)

How many of you big-time charlies supporters are hitching a lift on the Cessna to Wick on Saturday?
Graeme M
Whoa - look guys, it's a miracle...a real life Cove fan!!!!
biggrin.gif

NSS - there are a few going on the plane up to Wick to help fill the seats.

I see Locos aren't getting the stick they got last year for flying up...or the praise for showing that if it works, do it again

As for Saturday - cor, what a poor performance from Locos...and Cove didn't look too much better
North Scot Shot
QUOTE(Graeme M @ Aug 23 2006, 08:46) [snapback]1163258[/snapback]

Whoa - look guys, it's a miracle...a real life Cove fan!!!!
biggrin.gif

NSS - there are a few going on the plane up to Wick to help fill the seats.

I see Locos aren't getting the stick they got last year for flying up...or the praise for showing that if it works, do it again

As for Saturday - cor, what a poor performance from Locos...and Cove didn't look too much better

Still biting after all this time, hey Graeme? wink.gif I think you would know which Cove fan I am, anyway...................how's life supporting the Poppies? Got a good feeling for Aldershot this season, play-offs at least!

The game last Saturday was poor, yes, but I think Cove just deserved to shade it.

At least we're not the Dandys!!! That's a terrible result ..............
bluetooner
QUOTE(KilveanLegend @ Aug 19 2006, 12:58) [snapback]1158379[/snapback]

19 08 2006

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

*takes deep breath*

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

sorry, always good to get a laugh at the puddlestinkers. biggrin.gif
Graeme M
QUOTE(North Scot Shot @ Aug 23 2006, 11:11) [snapback]1163431[/snapback]

Still biting after all this time, hey Graeme? wink.gif I think you would know which Cove fan I am, anyway...................how's life supporting the Poppies? Got a good feeling for Aldershot this season, play-offs at least!

The game last Saturday was poor, yes, but I think Cove just deserved to shade it.

Well, I can only guess it is Martin - and the Aldershot reference gives it away

I think I may have been behind you in the queue at the bar on Saturday...but the only time I've ever seen you previously we were playing football and I never had my glasses on and couldn't see anything, so I couldn't be too sure - did you order a Red Bull?
If so, apologies for not saying hello
I had been in the other bar part saying hello to an Auntie and Uncle that I'd never really known who use the Cove Social club

I agree that Cove were more deserving on Saturday. What a disappointment for one of my few Locos games this season - unfortunately Kettering seem to be going the same way!!

Martin - have you experienced the Lossie Messageboard? It really needs a Cove perspective on things. There are quite a few of us on there talking absolute rubbish (what's new) - find us and join in
http://www.vf11.com/lossiefc/lossiefc.html
North Scot Shot
QUOTE(Graeme M @ Aug 23 2006, 22:12) [snapback]1164308[/snapback]

Well, I can only guess it is Martin - and the Aldershot reference gives it away

I think I may have been behind you in the queue at the bar on Saturday...but the only time I've ever seen you previously we were playing football and I never had my glasses on and couldn't see anything, so I couldn't be too sure - did you order a Red Bull?
If so, apologies for not saying hello
I had been in the other bar part saying hello to an Auntie and Uncle that I'd never really known who use the Cove Social club

Aye, twas me - I didn't recognise your, either! I did have a Red Bull (courtesy of a two-year old waking me up at 5am! rather than the game itself!).

I'll come over and join in with the Lossie lot shortly!!

Rothes away this weekend...........could be tricky. I can only imagine the stick Locos will get if they lose to the Scorries after all the expense of the flights and so on..

Guinness_Alan
QUOTE(North Scot Shot @ Aug 24 2006, 21:39) [snapback]1165524[/snapback]

Rothes away this weekend...........could be tricky.

What do you mean "could"! You're playing a team with a 100% record in the league so far. tongue.gif

Rothes to go through.

Mon the Speysiders!
Andy J
QUOTE(North Scot Shot @ Aug 23 2006, 11:11) [snapback]1163431[/snapback]

I think Cove just deserved to shade it.

Agreed NSS, Cove were the better team and deserved the win.

We either get famine or feast these days, depending on whether the big(ger) names are fit. 4 games, only 2 goals in normal time is not the kind of fitba to encourage many to make the trek to Wick I fear. And if we lose I hope Gardiner gets packing his bags smile.gif
North Scot Shot
QUOTE(Andy J @ Aug 25 2006, 19:41) [snapback]1166837[/snapback]

-And if we lose I hope Gardiner gets packing his bags smile.gif

TAXI FOR GARDINER!!!!! wink.gif