Full Version: 'Mon The Reds
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Misc Other Fitba Chat
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70
LJ
I'll tell you a story of a poor boy
Who was sent far away from his home
To fight for his king and his country
And also the old folks back home
So they put him in the Highland division
Sent him off to a far foreign land
Where the flies swarm around in their thousands
And there's nothing to see but the sand
Well the battle started next morning
Under the Arabian sun
I remember the poor Scouser Tommy
Who was shot by an old Nazi gun
As he lay on the battle field dying (dying dying)
With the blood rushing out of his head (of his head)
As he lay on the battle field dying (dying dying)
These were the last words he said...

Oh... I am a Liverpudlian
I come from the Spion Kop
I like to sing, I like to shout
I go there quite a lot (every week)
We are the team who plays in red
A team that we all know
A team that we call Liverpool
And to glory we will go
We've won the League
We've won the Cup
We've been to Europe too
We played the Toffees for a laugh
And we left them feeling blue

Five Nil !

One two
One two three
One two three four
Five nil !

Rush scored one
Rush scored two
Rush scored three
And Rush scored four!

Na na na na na na na na na!

bairnagain
Makings of a good thread here....

IPB Image

Name them all. I can, maybe bar one. huh.gif

Might be the boy Money, I dunno. unsure.gif

uberman
I like these songs better

You are a Scouser,
An ugly Scouser,
You're only happy,
On Giro day.
Your mum's out thieving,
Your dad's drug-dealing,
So please don't take my hubcaps away.

You look in the dustbin for something to eat,
You find a dead rat and you think it's a treat,
In your Liverpool slums
In your Liverpool slums,
You shit on the carpet, you piss in the bath,
You finger your grandma, and think its a laugh,
In your Liverpool slums.
In your Liverpool slums,
You speak in an accent exceedingly rare,
You wear a pink tracksuit and have curly hair,
In your Liverpool slums.
In your Liverpool slums,
Your mum's on the game and your dad's in the nick,
You can't get a job 'cos you're too fucking thick,
In your Liverpool slums.
Cheyne Stoking
Mods...there's a thread already, close this pish.
LJ
QUOTE(Cheyne Stoking @ Aug 5 2006, 00:13) [snapback]1140822[/snapback]

Mods...there's a thread already, close this pish.

Find it then Mr Stoking and I'll gladly close this one.
LJ
QUOTE(tonland @ Aug 5 2006, 00:10) [snapback]1140814[/snapback]

You look in the dustbin for something to eat,
You find a dead rat and you think it's a treat,
In your Liverpool slums
In your Liverpool slums,
You shit on the carpet, you piss in the bath,
You finger your grandma, and think its a laugh,
In your Liverpool slums.
In your Liverpool slums,
You speak in an accent exceedingly rare,
You wear a pink tracksuit and have curly hair,
In your Liverpool slums.
In your Liverpool slums,
Your mum's on the game and your dad's in the nick,
You can't get a job 'cos you're too fucking thick,
In your Liverpool slums.

Imitaton is the sincerest form of flattery wink.gif I prefer these lyrics

In my Liverpool Home, In my Liverpool Home
We speak with an accent exceedingly rare,
Meet under a statue exceedingly bare,
And if you want a Cathedral, we've got one to spare
In my Liverpool Home.....

There are reputidly another 300 verses to this song...
BIGQ FAE KDY
COME ON THE MIGHTY REDS YNWA
clyde til we die
Pish, that is all tongue.gif
ICTChris
FSV Mainz 5-0 Liverpool

Liverpool's preparations for Wednesday's Champions League qualifier against Maccabi Haifa were hit as they crashed to a heavy defeat at FSV Mainz.
Reds boss Rafa Benitez began the friendly with a strong side and the game was goalless at half-time.

But after several substitutions by Benitez, the Germans took command.

The Bundesliga side rattled in five goals from Markus Feulner, Tobias Damm, Ranislav Jovanovic, Chadli Amri and Fatmir Pupalovic without reply.

Benitez knows his side will have to improve quickly, telling his club's website: "We know we need to correct things.

"We made a lot of mistakes. We need to analyse why things have been going wrong and work hard to fix them.

"We can start next week with a new mentality and I am sure we will be much better on Wednesday."

He added: "The only positive to take from the game in Mainz is that it was a pre-season match.

"It is clear we made a lot of mistakes and gifted them a lot of goals but it was not an official match.

"In the first half I thought we were the stronger side but after the break we made too many mistakes.

"In fact we have made mistakes in all three of our European friendlies and that's not normal for us.

"It's not normal to see Liverpool conceding so many goals and that's why I'm not too worried."

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
thefamousphilosifer
QUOTE(ICTChris @ Aug 5 2006, 18:45) [snapback]1141507[/snapback]

laugh.gif laugh.gif

What a diddy team
bairnagain
Seriously, I fear for Liverpool in this tie against Maccabi.

They have had a shite pre season. sad.gif
Lando Griffin
Charlton sign Traore
I can only assume that Dowie has never seen Traore play before !!

Will always thank him for his goal line clearance in the Milan game though.
Ladyfan
Go go gadget legs ph34r.gif
Larbert_Par
QUOTE(ICTChris @ Aug 5 2006, 18:45) [snapback]1141507[/snapback]

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Kopites are Gobshites! biggrin.gif tongue.gif
David W
Don't like Bellamy on his own up front. Pennant looks not bad so far smile.gif
Juninho
laugh.gif laugh.gif

How bad are Liverpool? Benitez are turned them into a laughing stock with some of those signings. laugh.gif
Larbert_Par
'Mon the Haifa laugh.gif laugh.gif

Champions League,Yer having a laugh! biggrin.gif
Juninho
Nice one Bellamy though. smile.gif laugh.gif
bairnagain
I can't say I am surprised with the first half showing.

From a distance those three stripes on the sleeves on the new shirts bring back loads of memories. Kept thinking of Beardsley, Barnes, McMahon et al, and then I saw Sami Hyypia from a distance. He reminds me so much of Glenn Hysen, in more ways than one now. rolleyes.gif
David W
Big Sami is awful mad.gif

Get another player up front!
bairnagain
QUOTE(David W @ Aug 9 2006, 21:50) [snapback]1144387[/snapback]
Big Sami is awful mad.gif

Get another player up front!

At least Sami isnae as bad as JAR!

Sissoko off, Speedy on. Gerrard back in the middle. It aint rocket science. huh.gif
David W
QUOTE(bairnagain @ Aug 9 2006, 21:52) [snapback]1144392[/snapback]

At least Sami isnae as bad as JAR!

Sissoko off, Speedy on. Gerrard back in the middle. It aint rocket science. huh.gif

Riise's not been mince for 2 years though!

No idea why Speedy's not been brought on, there's been nothing down the left all game.
David W
rolleyes.gif
bairnagain
Speedy! biggrin.gif
thefamousphilosifer
Good start to his Liverpool career
bairnagain
QUOTE(David W @ Aug 9 2006, 22:01) [snapback]1144418[/snapback]
rolleyes.gif

F'k off, I called it first ya wee bawbag. laugh.gif

You are right about JAR, will need to watch the Haifa goal again to decide who was to blame. Initially I (us usual) blamed Sami, but Riise might have been to blame.

Once Fabio Aurelio is available I can see JAR falling well out the picture at Anfield! unsure.gif
David W
QUOTE(bairnagain @ Aug 9 2006, 22:07) [snapback]1144438[/snapback]

F'k off, I called it first ya wee bawbag. laugh.gif

You are right about JAR, will need to watch the Haifa goal again to decide who was to blame. Initially I (us usual) blamed Sami, but Riise might have been to blame.

Once Fabio Aurelio is available I can see JAR falling well out the picture at Anfield! unsure.gif

Rubbish, I said we needed him on to my brother after 10 minutes laugh.gif

I think JAR would be our second choice for the left-wing position, Zenden only played there cause the useless donkey left.
BullyWee1878
Reasonably happy with that tonight. Pennant looks like he is going to be an excellent signing and I thought Sissoko was immense at times and he is only going to get better. JAR wasnt very good but after 3/4 seasons of excellent performances he is allowed to have an off night every now and again.

Sami was good rolleyes.gif
Lando Griffin
QUOTE(BullyWee1878 @ Aug 9 2006, 23:03) [snapback]1144616[/snapback]

....and I thought Sissoko was immense at times and he is only going to get better....

Aye but he still has to learn how to tackle properly !!

Liverpool's scorers tonight
Monkey Magic
IPB Image
Speedy
IPB Image
bairnagain
QUOTE(BullyWee1878 @ Aug 9 2006, 23:03) [snapback]1144616[/snapback]
Reasonably happy with that tonight. Pennant looks like he is going to be an excellent signing and I thought Sissoko was immense at times and he is only going to get better. JAR wasnt very good but after 3/4 seasons of excellent performances he is allowed to have an off night every now and again.

Sami was good rolleyes.gif

The thing that worried me about JAR was that he had the full summer away, a lot of the others didn't. He looked rank rotten tonight. I have never really fancied him at the back, prefer him further up the park, but Speedy, Bolo and Kewell are in front of him now.

That is a hell of a lot of left sided midfielders by the way! huh.gif

Sami is the last surviving Houllier Folly, by my reckoning (Dudek?), get him tae f'k!
MickBairn
Maccabi Haifa are not a bad team. JAR was up against it in a fast player like Masudi, although I thought he would have coped because he has still got pace himself, unfortunately not tonight.

Bellamy took his goal well with the instinct to keep going and follow up the rebound.

Some start to the Liverpool career of Speedy ohmy.gif A well taken goal when he did position himself for the shot.
Radford
Never saw the game last night as I was playing golf, what was the crowd like? Heard the closing stages on the radio and Anfield sounded very sub-dued.

Still not happy that pish like Bellamy and Pennant are being allowed to wear the red of Liverpool. Chelski, Urinal and Arsenal wouldn't look at players like that. I appreciate the stadium needs financing but been disappointing with the signings in general.
ICTChris
Where is the second leg being played, Cyprus?

Plenty of return tickets from Plymouth to Nicosia being sold I'd imagine.
BullyWee1878
QUOTE(bairnagain @ Aug 9 2006, 23:15) [snapback]1144641[/snapback]

The thing that worried me about JAR was that he had the full summer away, a lot of the others didn't. He looked rank rotten tonight. I have never really fancied him at the back, prefer him further up the park, but Speedy, Bolo and Kewell are in front of him now.

Sami is the last surviving Houllier Folly, by my reckoning (Dudek?), get him tae f'k!

Liverpool's defence is best when JAR plays in it and the stats back that up quite clearly. Zenden will move more infield this season I think he was just wanting to give Bolo some more match practice.

I dont know what to say about the Hyppia comment as it seems you and other people have some clique thing going on about Sami so I will just leave it !!
David W
QUOTE(bairnagain @ Aug 9 2006, 23:15) [snapback]1144641[/snapback]

Isn't Diao still there? He was at one of the pre-season friendlies in a tracksuit etc. There's FSP and Le Tallac as well.
Lando Griffin
Predictions for the Charity Shield ? I know that Liverpool usually (leat year's 1-4 league game aside) perform well against Chelsea but I can see the Blues winning at least 3-1 here. Will be interesting to see how their new signings perform.

Edit to add team line ups

Chelsea: Cudicini, Paulo Ferreira, Terry, Ricardo Carvalho, Essien, Geremi, Ballack, Lampard, Shevchenko, Drogba, Robben.
Subs: Hilario, Mikel, Bridge, Diarra, Kalou, Wright-Phillips, Mancienne.

Liverpool: Reina, Finnan, Agger, Carragher, Riise, Pennant, Sissoko, Zenden, Gonzalez, Crouch, Luis Garcia.
Subs: Dudek, Hyypia, Gerrard, Aurelio, Alonso, Bellamy, Sinama Pongolle.

Sami, Monkey Magic, Alonso and Gerrard ohmy.gif dropped to the bench. Chelsea side looks really strong.
Radford
3-1 Chelsea I reckon unfortunately but it's a friendly. Rafa has done the right think playing the guys at the peak of their fitness.

Beers are in though, 'mon the Reds!
Radford
Pretty happy so far apart from the defence on the goal. A weak 'Pool side are the better team.

What a goal by the much maligned John Arne Riise.
dubs
Peter Crouch, legend.
Radford
Rafa proves people wrong again. No doubt I'll still question something else he does in a few months though.

What a shit support Chelsea have.
Lando Griffin
QUOTE(Radford @ Aug 13 2006, 16:59) [snapback]1149433[/snapback]

Rafa proves people wrong again. No doubt I'll still question something else he does in a few months though.

What a shit support Chelsea have.

Exactly, on both accounts. Who am I to question Rafa? A pretty shocking performance midweek, he drops some of the big names and Chelsea are defeated ! Thought Sissoko was immense and was delighted that he actually got through a 90 mins without being booked !

For such a big club Chelsea must be disappointed that they couldn't sell their allocation of tickets for a major final ph34r.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
GET IN THERE THE MIGHTY REDS rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
bairnagain
Who are going to put up a serious challenge to Liverpool this season?

Not Chelsea anyway, that's for sure. Maureen said he still had the best team. Bullshit, he he has the best players, but he will not have the best team. Too many egos and big names there now.

It could b a boring season down south with Liverpool sweeping all before them. sad.gif
bairnagain
Oh aye.......

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

Debbie, CTWD, your boys took a hell of a beating. tongue.gif
Lando Griffin
QUOTE(bairnagain @ Aug 13 2006, 21:43) [snapback]1149938[/snapback]

I doubt "Cudnae save a shot" will get many games this season !
BIGQ FAE KDY
here is my favourite banner fae cardiff laugh.gif laugh.gif YNWA
H_B
Thought Liverpool were much the better side yesterday.

Moutinho seems to have a Hughes-like approach to strikers. Drogba is rubbish and Crespo is offski.

Shevchenko is going to have sore shoulders carrying their forwardline for a whole season.
David W
Watched the re-run last night, how the hell did Fat Frank not get sent off?

Also thought Agadoo was superb, feck off Sami biggrin.gif

Shevchenko looked class.
clyde til we die
QUOTE(bairnagain @ Aug 13 2006, 21:43) [snapback]1149938[/snapback]

Oh aye.......

You can keep your wee diddy cup/shield IPB Image
bairnagain
Liverpool have agreed a fee with Feyenoord for Dirk Kuyt.

Don't know what to think to be honest, he hasn't impressed me any time I have seen him. huh.gif