Full Version: F'k The Old Firm Thread
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
Mushroom
QUOTE(The Crippler @ Jun 28 2005, 17:03)
What a cheek!! This thread is full of people moaning about the OF!
[right][snapback]563482[/snapback][/right]

What a cheek there are people who like the OF on this thread!! tongue.gif

We hate Glasgow Rangers
We hate Celtic too (they're *****)
We hate Partick Thistle
But Clyde, we love you.

Much better than just FTOF.
cowshedphil
QUOTE(The Crippler @ Jun 28 2005, 17:03)
What a cheek!! This thread is full of people moaning about the OF!
[right][snapback]563482[/snapback][/right]

biggrin.gif it makes me laugh all this. FTOF this and that. SPL w**kers and sheep blah blah blah........ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
cowshedphil
QUOTE(ochil-clyde @ Jun 28 2005, 17:12)
What a cheek there are people who like the OF on this thread!! tongue.gif

We hate Glasgow Rangers
We hate Celtic too (they're *****)
We hate Partick Thistle
But Clyde, we love you.

Much better than just FTOF.
[right][snapback]563502[/snapback][/right]

huh.gif clyde?........oh, i know, the river! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SPLwankwankwank
it makes me laugh all this. FTOF this and that. SPL w**kers and sheep blah blah blah........   

Not as much as the OF and it's fans make us laugh believe me.

FTOF
AyrshireTon
QUOTE(SPLw**kw**kw**k @ Jun 27 2005, 19:40)
No you don't stick them in a box you let them grow up freely and find out all about life, religion etc all on their own.  Then if they want to follow religion at all they can, of their own free will.  What you don't do is take them as a 5, 6, 7, 8 or whatever year old, dress them up like a bride or groom, shower them with presents and label it as a communion.  It's bribery, nothing else!
[right][snapback]562114[/snapback][/right]

Interesting how your arguement seems to take on only one slant...

There is a certain eastern religion (I forget which) that is common in Britain which requires pre-adolscent males to wear their hair in a bun and have a doily/hanky thing tied to it. That is their custom and it is no-one's place to judge it. It may look odd to some of us, but a rational person would not dream of telling the parents to let the child "choose their own way".
Doubt you would either, but you clearly have a problem with the RC religion.

Perhaps you are no stranger to a flute.

Oh, by the way, "Bribery" is paying someone money to do something for you that may be illegal/risky, so that you don't get into trouble.

AT

Edit - forgot to add FTOF!
jacobite
FTOF

rolleyes.gif

Keep the scottish leagues for Scottish teams.And Scottish Fans we dont need turncoats and glory hunters in our Country.

Deco
FTOF thumbup2.gif
SPLwankwankwank
Interesting how your arguement seems to take on only one slant...

There is no slant here, I detect a slant from yourself however.

It's equally as sad to take your child along to flute band lessons. It's sad to make your newborn wear a Rangers or Celtic bib or paper your youngsters bedroom in the team colours and yes it is sad to dress your child up in the aforementioned fashion for their communion or whatever. Oh, and the associated showering of gifts to the child that particular day, well that would be bribery. Just so you know.
Thundermonkey
15 pages of bigoted drivel. Very sad indeed. The problems associated with the OF will never disappear while everyone is so obsessed by it.

I'm not sure what a thread like this is intended to acheive. All I've read so far is inflammatory comments made by right on dudes who in their own way are just a bigoted as those they accuse.

Stop discussing them and they may not be so self-important and full of themselves.
Chris
QUOTE(Thundermonkey @ Jun 29 2005, 16:43)
15 pages of bigoted drivel.  Very sad indeed.  The problems associated with the OF will never disappear while everyone is so obsessed by it.

I'm not sure what a thread like this is intended to acheive.  All I've read so far is inflammatory comments made by right on dudes who in their own way are just a bigoted as those they accuse. 

Stop discussing them and they may not be so self-important and full of themselves.
[right][snapback]564948[/snapback][/right]

Can see where you're coming from to an extent. But I don't see that saying FTOF is bigoted in itself.

And there is no way that the OF would become less self-important if the minority stopped talking about them!! rolleyes.gif
AyrshireTon
QUOTE(SPLw**kw**kw**k @ Jun 29 2005, 15:43)
There is no slant here
[right][snapback]564837[/snapback][/right]

I'll take your word for it then.

FTOF!

AT
Mushroom
QUOTE(celticfaninaylesbury @ Jun 28 2005, 17:24)
huh.gif clyde?........oh, i know, the river! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
[right][snapback]563516[/snapback][/right]

I hand over my bad joke prize to you. Congratulations.

user posted image

FTOF
LordHawHaw

Glasgow Celtic, a team for everybody regardless of race, creed or colour, what other team's supporters have won awards from both Uefa and Fifa for the great behaviour of their fans in the same season.

Rightly proud, let turn this into a positive thread in support of the goodwill brought to the Scottish and Irish nations from the friendly overseas visits of Glasgow Celtic Fans

HIP HIP...................................................

Mushroom
QUOTE(LordHawHaw @ Jun 29 2005, 20:13)
Glasgow Celtic, a team for everybody regardless of race, creed or colour, what other team's supporters have won awards from both Uefa and Fifa for the great behaviour of their fans in the same season.
Rightly proud, let turn this into a positive thread in support of the goodwill brought to the Scottish and Irish nations from the friendly overseas visits of Glasgow Celtic Fans

HIP HIP...................................................
[right][snapback]565160[/snapback][/right]

In case you haven't noticed Celtic are a Scottish team not Irish.

I don't see any logical link between Celtic and Ireland except Catholosism(sp?) Which basically implies that the Irish link is nonsense and is pure sectarianism.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE(ochil-clyde @ Jun 29 2005, 20:35)

I don't see any logical link between Celtic and Ireland except Catholosism(sp?) Which basically implies that the Irish link is nonsense and is pure sectarianism.
[right][snapback]565174[/snapback][/right]

We were founded by the Irish and have retained strong links ever since smile.gif , we have far more fans coming over from the auld country every week that you have fans at broadwood.

Scottish team with proud Irish roots methinks, I see nothing wrong with that cool.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE(ochil-clyde @ Jun 29 2005, 20:35)

[right][snapback]565174[/snapback][/right]

Oops forgot to add if ther link between Celtic and Ireland is Catholicism than I also see nothing wrong with that wink.gif
SPLwankwankwank

laugh.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif

You should try the open mike at the Comedy Club with that sort of material Haw Haw! laugh.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif

FTOF!
Chris
QUOTE(LordHawHaw @ Jun 29 2005, 20:44)
We were founded by the Irish and have retained strong links ever since smile.gif , we have far more fans coming over from the auld country every week that you have fans at broadwood.

Scottish team with proud Irish roots methinks, I see nothing wrong with that cool.gif
[right][snapback]565183[/snapback][/right]

Why do we not hear of fans coming over from Ireland to support Dundee Hibernians or Hibernian? rolleyes.gif

They don't sing the f"ckin Soldiers' Song etc either.

As for saying there's nothing wrong with supporting a football club from another country simply because of your religion, come on. mad.gif
Deco
FTOF laugh.gif
51 titles
sad.gif

LHH you have just lost your last shred of credibility with that pish !

Suggest you try removing the blinkers once in a while and start getting in touch with reality !

mad.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE(SPLw**kw**kw**k @ Jun 29 2005, 21:53)

You should try the open mike at the Comedy Club with that sort of material Haw Haw! 

FTOF!
[right][snapback]565292[/snapback][/right]

Don't tell me tell Uefa and fifa rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Chris @ Jun 29 2005, 22:58)

As for saying there's nothing wrong with supporting a football club from another country simply because of your religion, come on.  mad.gif
[right][snapback]565409[/snapback][/right]

I see no reason as to why this would be an issue.....it's "anti's" I have a problem with. Why do you think it's wrong and it is only restricted to religion that you disagree with ?

QUOTE(dmton @ Jun 30 2005, 00:31)
FTOF laugh.gif
[right][snapback]565537[/snapback][/right]

Thank you smile.gif

QUOTE(51 titles @ Jun 30 2005, 11:47)
sad.gif

LHH you have just lost your last shred of credibility with that pish !

Suggest you try removing the blinkers once in a while and start getting in touch with reality !

mad.gif
[right][snapback]565837[/snapback][/right]

Be specific cool.gif
Bushel o' Bricks
QUOTE(deky @ Jun 28 2005, 15:18)
Would The Old Firm Please Fuk Off And Die And Leave The Rest Of Us In Peace.
[right][snapback]563284[/snapback][/right]

Amen.
51 titles
Celtic are a Football team from Glasgow, Scotland. End of story !

The other things you mention are a path you should avoid going down for a multitude of reasons, History is exactly the reason there is so much animosity between our teams and the rest of Scottish football in general, and as far as I'm concerned should be left exactly where it is....in the past !

And the fans from the 'Auld country' should support the league of Ireland teams. Not help perpetuate the stereotypes that afflict fans of both Celtic and Rangers.

sad.gif

codfish
QUOTE(SPLw**kw**kw**k @ Jun 28 2005, 05:44)
As much as it makes you boke no doubt codfish!  laugh.gif

FTOF
[right][snapback]562728[/snapback][/right]

Sorry, not read this in a while......

Not at all, it's great when all the diddy club fans like us can all agree smile.gif

Anyway, FTOF cool.gif
SPLwankwankwank
Not at all, it's great when all the diddy club fans like us can all agree 

Yes indeed, oh and f**k The Old Firm!
codfish
QUOTE(SPLw**kw**kw**k @ Jun 30 2005, 16:58)
Yes indeed, oh and f**k The Old Firm!
[right][snapback]566384[/snapback][/right]

I agree biggrin.gif
BishyTON
QUOTE(51 titles @ Jun 30 2005, 15:08)

The other things you mention are a path you should avoid going down for a multitude of reasons, History is exactly the reason there is so much animosity between our teams and the rest of Scottish football in general, and as far as I'm concerned should be left exactly where it is....in the past !

And the fans from the 'Auld country' should support the league of Ireland teams. Not help perpetuate the stereotypes that afflict fans of both Celtic and Rangers.

sad.gif
[right][snapback]566236[/snapback][/right]

Totally agree with you mate. I really wish the people from Ireland wouldn't come over, mainly because they tend to be the most bigoted of any of the fans.
AyrshireTon
And the fans from the 'Auld country' should support the league of Ireland teams.

Yet we get shouted down for saying that folkover here should support their local team (or at least, not watch the OF for dubious reasons).
huh.gif

AT
Deco
This thread is up there with the best of them. A true classic, and I'm fairly sure all non-gloryhunting supporters will agree. biggrin.gif

EFF TEA OH EFF tongue.gif
Mushroom

sad.gif

Good to see an Old Firm fan against sectarianism.

Oh, by the way Celticfaninaylesbury you most certainely are! laugh.gif
Chris
QUOTE(LordHawHaw @ Jun 30 2005, 13:17)
I see no reason as to why this would be an issue.....it's "anti's" I have a problem with. Why do you think it's wrong and it is only restricted to religion that you disagree with ?
[right][snapback]566043[/snapback][/right]

Not sure what you're trying to imply there. dry.gif I made no suggestions of diasgreeing with any religion. rolleyes.gif

I have a problem with people supporting a football club for reasons of whatever religion. To support a purely sporting organisation, whether you are interested in the game or not, because of this 'them and us' situation is wrong. A person's religion should have nothing to do with football or with what team they support, but in the case of two certain teams, it most certainly does.
AyrshireTon
QUOTE(Chris @ Jun 30 2005, 19:42)
I have a problem with people supporting a football club for reasons of whatever religion. To support a purely sporting organisation, whether you are interested in the game or not, because of this 'them and us' situation is wrong. A person's religion should have nothing to do with football or with what team they support, but in the case of two certain teams, it most certainly does.
[right][snapback]566623[/snapback][/right]

Totally agree.

Any OF fans who agree too are in the tiniest of minorities (and even some of them will be gloryhunters).

FTOF!

AT
Bowie_1888
QUOTE(51 titles @ Jun 30 2005, 16:08)

sad.gif

well put my man i agree completely wink.gif

may the best team win next season.

cheers tongue.gif
deky
QUOTE(dmton @ Jun 30 2005, 18:22)
This thread is up there with the best of them. A true classic, and I'm fairly sure all non-gloryhunting supporters will agree. biggrin.gif

EFF TEA OH EFF tongue.gif
[right][snapback]566514[/snapback][/right]

Totally agree
Fook Ra Auld Furm tongue.gif
Reaction_arab
16 pages of people saying FTOF or words to its effect....Classic Lads.

Oh By The Way....

FTOF
LordHawHaw
Would the diddy teams stop posting in the Celtic and Huns forum please, thank you smile.gif
SPLwankwankwank
Well stop it then, it has after all been established by now that The Huns and The Tims are THE diddy teams!
keithgy
QUOTE(LordHawHaw @ Jul 2 2005, 22:10)
Would the diddy teams stop posting in the Celtic and Huns forum please, thank you smile.gif
[right][snapback]569610[/snapback][/right]

NO tongue.gif
codfish
QUOTE(SPLw**kw**kw**k @ Jul 3 2005, 00:31)
Well stop it then, it has after all been established by now that The Huns and The Tims are THE diddy teams!
[right][snapback]569734[/snapback][/right]

On P+B anyway - there's more Stirling Albion fans on this community than either of the Old Firm tongue.gif

Rangers and Celtic - P+B diddy clubs tongue.gif

FTOF
Deco
FTOF! rolleyes.gif
Mushroom
QUOTE(LordHawHaw @ Jul 2 2005, 22:10)
[right][snapback]569610[/snapback][/right]

Oh

user posted image

wink.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE(ochil-clyde @ Jul 4 2005, 09:41)
Oh

user posted image

wink.gif
[right][snapback]571184[/snapback][/right]

Ye want banned ?
deky
Ye want to support a fitba team,not a bigoted,religous organisation tongue.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE(deky @ Jul 4 2005, 15:26)
Ye want to support a fitba team,not a bigoted,religous organisation tongue.gif
[right][snapback]571747[/snapback][/right]

hypocrite.gif Let he without sin cast the first stone wink.gif
deky
QUOTE(LordHawHaw @ Jul 4 2005, 15:46)
hypocrite.gif Let he without sin cast the first stone wink.gif
[right][snapback]571790[/snapback][/right]

I am
I did
LordHawHaw
QUOTE(deky @ Jul 4 2005, 16:06)
I am
I did
[right][snapback]571850[/snapback][/right]

You're not, but you did wink.gif
cowshedphil
QUOTE(ochil-clyde @ Jun 29 2005, 19:29)
I hand over my bad joke prize to you. Congratulations.
user posted image

FTOF
[right][snapback]565113[/snapback][/right]

I know, even i have my head in my hands on that one shutup.gif
Mushroom
QUOTE(LordHawHaw @ Jul 4 2005, 15:19)
Ye want banned ?
[right][snapback]571741[/snapback][/right]

I actually stole that from The Sanctioned Debate and I laughed myself silly laugh.gif
05_Roush
I'll say "Fek The Diddy Teams", won't go so far as "Diddy Teams Get Tae Fek", cos Celtic and Rangers need the slop to tread on just to spice things up a bit.

Who's turn is it this year to throw a game or two to in order to generate some excitement outside the OF? Rangers'll lose to Dunfermline, on a plastic pitch, to a goal by an ex-Celt. Celtic'll lose at Falkirk, in front of dozens of ecstatic home fans, who were actually expecting a "Highland Games", but couldn't bring themselves to leave once the game started, cos they'd already paid their weeks wages to get in!

FTDT's!!!

Ok, I've changed my mind - DTGTK!!!

al_ramone
QUOTE(Thundermonkey @ Jun 29 2005, 16:43)
15 pages of bigoted drivel.  Very sad indeed.  The problems associated with the OF will never disappear while everyone is so obsessed by it.

I'm not sure what a thread like this is intended to acheive.  All I've read so far is inflammatory comments made by right on dudes who in their own way are just a bigoted as those they accuse. 

[right][snapback]564948[/snapback][/right]

Christ on a fricking bike!

He's right you know!

Page after page of witless sheep (Sorry Dons fans!) queueing up to say FTOF, as if that is the best they can come up with after two millenia of evolution.

Why not try harder, be original, be constructive, be funny, ahhh sod it, it's too much like hard work.

I'll look back in another 6 months and there'll be 30 pages of the same fricking drivel.

"Right on" my arse!

And it's true, you make the Bigot Brothers' fans look bright biggrin.gif