for a bit fun top 5 players you have seen since lowland/eos

the tin man

Was having a chat with my friend about the players of the past and present of both league.  my top 5  players in any order. bearing am 28 mines were 

Craig manson spartans  

RossMcNamara Edinburgh 

Michael hazeldene edin uni

Alex king ehouses 

Dougie gair city 

His 5 were

Paul Melrose 

Craig manson 

Scott Carson

Willie Bennett

Phil oneil

Probably change ma mind in 10 mins but:

LL-

The wee fat no 9 :lol:

Cloudie

Wayne Mac 

Davie Proctor

Bryan the goalie, naw make that Grinchy.

EOS- all WW players, well we were the best after all.

Bomber Broon

Sammy

Raleigh

Steely

Bongo

2 hours ago, The Mantis said:

LL-

Cloudie

Wayne Mac 

Davie Proctor

Bomber Broon

Sammy

Raleigh

Steely

Benn McCartney !!!!

5 hours ago, The Mantis said:

LL-

Cloudie

Wayne Mac 

Davie Proctor

Bomber Broon

Sammy

Raleigh

Steely

Bongo

Surely John bird....

1 hour ago, The Mantis said:

Ok your call, who’s dropped :lol:

Raleigh....great player great fitness great ww legand but left back.......my 5

Sammy  davie Miller birdy Laurie t bomber

If you’re putting together a best Lowland League 5, Stevie Murray and Sean Winter are dead certs IMO. Maybe throw in Andy Rogers, Jamie Dishington, and I’m struggling to narrow down a 5th! Does Malcolm being on loan at EK count?

7 hours ago, the tin man said:

Mantis was speaking to Craig martin he was in your late 90s team he says the team  stevie o donnell was in was best eos side ever in they days 

Aye could name dozens, a bit of fun anyway :thumsup2

yeah Andy Rodgers too.

I'll throw in some other names-

Stewart Fowlie- solid at the back. 

Omar Kader- tricky wee nyaff and quite good at winning penalties. Went on to play in the SPFL too. 

Dan Gerrard- another fine defender

Johnny Seeley- culture man and a good guy to boot. 

Tadg Moriarty- when he had his head screwed on right he was fantastic

Kenny Ross- wasn't often beaten. His brother Robbie wasn't too bad either! 

Colin McMenamin started off at Annan in the East of Scotland League and hasn't done too badly over the years. The shitebag is STILL scoring against City! 

Ian Thomson had a good shot on him and was a leader on the pitch - a handy man to get a team going. 

Dale McCall- didn't look the most athletic but he had deceptive pace and was a poacher par none. 

as I need to pick 5 (alas) out of that lot I'll take
Johnny Seeley
Tadg
Dan Gerrard
Dale McCall and
Omar 

That team would do rather well in 5 a sides (if we stick Dale in goals, ha ha)

On 4/25/2018 at 22:38, tamthebam said:

I'll throw in some other names-

Stewart Fowlie- solid at the back. 

Omar Kader- tricky wee nyaff and quite good at winning penalties. Went on to play in the SPFL too. 

Dan Gerrard- another fine defender

Johnny Seeley- culture man and a good guy to boot. 

Tadg Moriarty- when he had his head screwed on right he was fantastic

Kenny Ross- wasn't often beaten. His brother Robbie wasn't too bad either! 

Colin McMenamin started off at Annan in the East of Scotland League and hasn't done too badly over the years. The shitebag is STILL scoring against City! 

Ian Thomson had a good shot on him and was a leader on the pitch - a handy man to get a team going. 

Dale McCall- didn't look the most athletic but he had deceptive pace and was a poacher par none. 

as I need to pick 5 (alas) out of that lot I'll take
Johnny Seeley
Tadg
Dan Gerrard
Dale McCall and
Omar 

That team would do rather well in 5 a sides (if we stick Dale in goals, ha ha)

Tam.... 

i was great in goals too, i fill them well