Wishaw Juniors - Scottish Junior Cup Semi-finals

Wishaw Secretary

1 hour ago, winston_ingram said:

I really hope Wishaw can do the business over the next two weekends. It is a tough ask, given the quality of Hurlford and the fact it's not a one off game, but I think they are more than capable of causing another huge upset if they play to their full potential. It should make a fantastic few weeks for everyone involved at Wishaw - Players, Management, Committee and Supporters. I wish you all the best of luck.

I've been at the Beltane a number of times this season and last, however I have never seen any merchandise on sale. Can anyone tell me if it is possible to purchase strips, scarves or the likes before Saturday?

Thanks for the kind words.  We really are quite a small club and whilst we have been increasing our 'following' over the last few years there has actually been little demand for 'club branded goods'.  Our success in the Scottish this season has caught us out  so far as this is concerned.  We have previously sold  jerseys on a one off 'ordered' basis'' but we don't hold stocks for sale (we even sent some to the U.S.A. a couple of years ago) . We currently have a small quantity of badged hats and unbadged black and white bar scarves for sale. If we are successfull in progressing to the final we have spoken to a supplier regarding providing jerseys, scarves, flags, mugs etc etc....   However, please feel free contact us on the club e-mail wishawjunior@hotmail.com and we will see  if there is anything we can do for you.

2 hours ago, winston_ingram said:

I really hope Wishaw can do the business over the next two weekends. It is a tough ask, given the quality of Hurlford and the fact it's not a one off game, but I think they are more than capable of causing another huge upset if they play to their full potential. It should make a fantastic few weeks for everyone involved at Wishaw - Players, Management, Committee and Supporters. I wish you all the best of luck.

I've been at the Beltane a number of times this season and last, however I have never seen any merchandise on sale. Can anyone tell me if it is possible to purchase strips, scarves or the likes before Saturday?

It might be a bit late for this Saturday but if you call (John or) Alan at Universal Sports in Coatbridge they can sort you out with hats, scarfs, tee shirts, flags or any other paraphernalia you are looking for!

Their number is 01236 422334...... tell them ah sent ye ;)

52 minutes ago, Wishaw Secretary said:

Thanks for the kind words.  We really are quite a small club and whilst we have been increasing our 'following' over the last few years there has actually been little demand for 'club branded goods'.  Our success in the Scottish this season has caught us out  so far as this is concerned.  We have previously sold  jerseys on a one off 'ordered' basis'' but we don't hold stocks for sale (we even sent some to the U.S.A. a couple of years ago) . We currently have a small quantity of badged hats and unbadged black and white bar scarves for sale. If we are successfull in progressing to the final we have spoken to a supplier regarding providing jerseys, scarves, flags, mugs etc etc....   However, please feel free contact us on the club e-mail wishawjunior@hotmail.com and we will see  if there is anything we can do for you.

.......are Wishaw recording the game on Saturday?

3 hours ago, Wishaw Secretary said:

Makes me jealous just reading that story. If only i lived in Wishaw.

Forth at home and Yoker away, hmmm players all give it the best shot and we're in the quarter final and then who knows.

By that point i'd have been quietly looking to gather a crew and see what's what. Bunting easy enough, Wee Jeanie in Craigneuk still got that industrial sowing machine? Alex you going down to the garden centre on Sunday, check out bamboo canes, would you thanks. Alex, you still walking that greyhound? aye well take a wee note how many street poles there are from the Cross. Rab, you still got that cherry picker? Tam, you still got the ladders? Did i mention councillors? a quiet word in the hypothetical event of this story going further and possibly a wee donation from the goodwill fund, sorted. Community Polis, check.

Wishaw 2 Kikintilloch Rob Roy 0

Right pick a day, we're putting the starting gear at the mini roundabout. Just enough to let the punters know we're out there.

What do you mean Motherwell are in the Scottish Cup Final and the local shops don't want our Wishaw junior cup final posters?

7 minutes ago, Glenconner said:

Makes me jealous just reading that story. If only i lived in Wishaw.

Forth at home and Yoker away, hmmm players all give it the best shot and we're in the quarter final and then who knows.

By that point i'd have been quietly looking to gather a crew and see what's what. Bunting easy enough, Wee Jeanie in Craigneuk still got that industrial sowing machine? Alex you going down to the garden centre on Sunday, check out bamboo canes, would you thanks. Alex, you still walking that greyhound? aye well take a wee note how many street poles there are from the Cross. Rab, you still got that cherry picker? Tam, you still got the ladders? Did i mention councillors? a quiet word in the hypothetical event of this story going further and possibly a wee donation from the goodwill fund, sorted. Community Polis, check.

Wishaw 2 Kikintilloch Rob Roy 0

Right pick a day, we're putting the starting gear at the mini roundabout. Just enough to let the punters know we're out there.

What do you mean Motherwell are in the Scottish Cup Final and the local shops don't want our Wishaw junior cup final posters?

What a great post!!

I wish you stayed in Wishaw too!!

Why not rent a flat out here for a cuppla weeks....... I'll start counting the lampposts ;)

On 10/04/2018 at 15:01, Wishaw Secretary said:

Hopefully we can get something arranged as there will be people at The Beltane making recordings.  We understand there will be similar arrangements at Hurlford.

Are you putting posters up in Wishaw Town Centre - or in shop windows / pubs / businesses advertising Saturday's home leg?

If so, do you need a helping hand?

It would be great to see a record crowd, and it would surely give the boys a lift to spur them on!

Are you putting posters up in Wishaw Town Centre - or in shop windows / pubs / businesses advertising Saturday's home leg?
If so, do you need a helping hand?
It would be great to see a record crowd, and it would surely give the boys a lift to spur them on!

I’m sure they’ll get a good crowd. Mostly made up of Motherwell supporters no doubt!

4 hours ago, WitsTheGoalieDain? said:

I’m sure they’ll get a good crowd. Mostly made up of Motherwell supporters no doubt!

I'm sure if my big team had been playing on the Sunday instead of the Saturday the crowd would have had me and  at least a couple of hundred more Well fans in it. Unfortunately we can't be in 2 places at the same time.

38 minutes ago, santheman said:

I'm sure if my big team had been playing on the Sunday instead of the Saturday the crowd would have had me and  at least a couple of hundred more Well fans in it. Unfortunately we can't be in 2 places at the same time.

Maybe Wishaw and Motherwell will both get to a/the final.

What a boost that would be for the local area.

received_10156325208418156.jpeg.1f01eb9f12c1ce87426cb5aaf78687d7.jpeg

Fitba Shorts are now covering both legs of your semi final v Hurlford.

It’s good to see that the junior football community can come together to sort things out. An enquiry from the Wishaw end regarding filming, a hint from our end (Hurlford) to Fitbashorts and a few message from Shannon (Irvine Meadow fan) to Eddie (I think a Kilwinning fan) at Fitbashorts and things are sorted for both legs .
Well done guys. And thanks to all.!