Hartleys D**kpunchers v Duffys D**ks

• Replies 235
3 minutes ago, MrDust said:

Again it's a Falkirk v Morton thread, I'll maybe discuss what John Rankin did v us for Inverness, Hibs or Utd when our game comes up....then again probably not

FTR I've been delivering same line 're Bob since he signed for Morton in their thread and all of the Falkirk v Morton threads.

Again, you were happy enough in the same post to include Baird having scored against you elsewhere. Would you like to move your goalposts any further?

:P

3 minutes ago, Skyline Drifter said:

Again, you were happy enough in the same post to include Baird having scored against you elsewhere. Would you like to move your goalposts any further?

:P

Baird was indeed an ex player

Guest Back Post Misses
So who will be our keeper this week?

Morton’s aerial bombardment at corners and free kicks must point towards Hazard - hopefully

Tidser listed as doubtful due to a hamstring strain, but with Iredale fit again changes will hopefully be kept to a minimum. Ross switching to the right and Russell playing left midfield - wasteful of both players' ability as that is - is far preferable to Duffy getting the tombola out of cold storage. 

17 minutes ago, Gaz FFC said:

Hope it's raining and we put the Morton fans in the East end of the stadium.

Want them to feel that authentic Greenock hospitality we get.

Stop yer moaning

29 minutes ago, Gaz FFC said:

To be fair, you deserve more than just rain.

3 hours ago, bridge of allan bairn said:

just looking at the form tables and see Morton are unbeaten in last 8 away games. winning 4 and drawing 4. didn't realise your away form was as impressive.

have no idea what to expect from falkirk but looks like we will need to be at our best to win this

Its actually 10.

Our last ( and only) away loss in the league was to DU on 23rd of Sept.

31 minutes ago, madton said:

Its actually 10.

Our last ( and only) away loss in the league was to DU on 23rd of Sept.

Yeah and I was down in London when we lost at Tannadice. Guess where I’m going this weekend? :( 

4 hours ago, bridge of allan bairn said:

just looking at the form tables and see Morton are unbeaten in last 8 away games. winning 4 and drawing 4. didn't realise your away form was as impressive.

have no idea what to expect from falkirk but looks like we will need to be at our best to win this

I actually wish we could play away every week. We are brutal at home.

6 hours ago, Gaz FFC said:

Give us a terrace rather than an all-seater where you require binoculars to see what's going on at the other end of the pitch and I'll happily stand in the rain.

9 hours ago, Gaz FFC said:

Acht, not that fussed for the hospitality, far happier strolling out of their wee den with the three points and a wee swelly from watching Sibbs rip the pish