Celtic V St Johnstone - Sunday - 18.02.2018

3 minutes ago, WeWereThePeople said:

As a neutral, it looked like a deserved point. If you kept francis, you would probably be safe by now. He hasn't played a competitive minute since we took him back. Total waste of a decent player.

He'd been fairly poor in his final month or so anyway, tbh

• Replies 243
1 hour ago, RandomGuy. said:

We drew the game earlier this season aswell?

Wonder how many times weve went a season unbeaten at Celtic Park.

Screenshot_20180218-181244.thumb.png.31aabe5207e611ef853315a66a0d84b1.png

Cheers for the quick response @Radford

Saints point today shows that they are more than capable of of grinding out more to be safe - they should get a minimum of of 4 (if not more) in their two vs Accies and County - I'd expect one in the matches against us to be a draw as well - a win in another match would be enough.

2 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

Saints point today shows that they are more than capable of of grinding out more to be safe - they should get a minimum of of 4 (if not more) in their two vs Accies and County - I'd expect one in the matches against us to be a draw as well - a win in another match would be enough.

Our home form against bottom half teams is absolutely abysmal. 

10 minutes ago, Chewing Taffies said:

All very well celebrating a 0-0 against Celtic reserves but that is the 4th game on the bounce St Js haven't scored and they haven't won a league gave since early December!

#Facts

Enjoyed that today. Far more like a St Johnstone performance; well organised, solid with a clear plan and showing plenty of fight.  We controlled good portions of that match as well, so it was far from backs to the wall.

Our keeper and  back 4 were excellent.  Start with the same next week please.

A fair few players who have been slated by Saints fans the past few months were superb today.. Anderson, Alston, Spoony, Maclean, delighted for them. Foster also looked much more like his old self until he got injured. Millar and Muzz putting in a great shift in the centre of midfield.  Williams showed a lot of potential, look forward to seeing him when we're up against lesser opposition.

We were well under the cosh the first 15 minutes or so, but fair play to Tommy in pulling Spoony into the middle and dropping Williams wide as we ran the game for large spells there on up until half time and Celtic didn't seemed to adapt their formation to deal with it.

Thought the ref did okay, as Celtic fans scream for a foul everytime one of their players is challenged, so there is a fair bit of pressure.  I genuinely celtic fans turn up thinking the other team should just stand back and take their hiding like good little diddies, while they get all excited about their great attacking football.  I see why they get so into the religious nonsense, because as a support they have very limited football knowledge.

I've never seen us play a league season undefeated at Ibrox and Celtic park, so fair play to Tommy Wright, another milestone achieved...

Just don't spoil it by going crazy with the changes for next week!

Enjoyed that today. Far more like a St Johnstone performance; well organised, solid with a clear plan and showing plenty of fight.  We controlled good portions of that match as well, so it was far from backs to the wall.

Our keeper and  back 4 were excellent.  Start with the same next week please.
A fair few players who have been slated by Saints fans the past few months were superb today.. Anderson, Alston, Spoony, Maclean, delighted for them. Foster also looked much more like his old self until he got injured. Millar and Muzz putting in a great shift in the centre of midfield.  Williams showed a lot of potential, look forward to seeing him when we're up against lesser opposition.
We were well under the cosh the first 15 minutes or so, but fair play to Tommy in pulling Spoony into the middle and dropping Williams wide as we ran the game for large spells there on up until half time and Celtic didn't seemed to adapt their formation to deal with it.
Thought the ref did okay, as Celtic fans scream for a foul everytime one of their players is challenged, so there is a fair bit of pressure.  I genuinely celtic fans turn up thinking the other team should just stand back and take their hiding like good little diddies, while they get all excited about their great attacking football.  I see why they get so into the religious nonsense, because as a support they have very limited football knowledge.
I've never seen us play a league season undefeated at Ibrox and Celtic park, so fair play to Tommy Wright, another milestone achieved...
Just don't spoil it by going crazy with the changes for next week!
You deserved your point - Wright despite some of your fans moans knows how to get a result - even if it isn't a pretty.

Still think you have more than enough to spare to be safe.

23 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

You deserved your point - Wright despite some of your fans moans knows how to get a result - even if it isn't a pretty.

Wright knows how to get a point against bigger teams – it's the games against bottom six sides that have been the problem for a long time now.

1 hour ago, RandomGuy. said:

Screenshot_20180218-181244.thumb.png.31aabe5207e611ef853315a66a0d84b1.png

Cheers for the quick response @Radford

94/95 was the season when Celtic played their home games at Hampden, so you would need to go further back for the last time it happened at Celtic Park.

Celtic were pretty dreadful in the early/mid 90s, so it probably happened in 93/94 as well.

Kind of thinking the unthinkable here, but Celtic are maybe only one muck-up away from giving Sevco some reason for hope this season.

23 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

What the Dundee moron doesn't take into consideration is that we could not score again this season and still be safe with loads to spare.

0-0 every game, just so you understand taffies.

haha fucking seething. If only you could do 0-0 every game. The reality is you score f**k all and have picked up 1 point from the last 6 games. 1 point. Have a wee think about that.

2 minutes ago, Chewing Taffies said:

haha fucking seething. If only you could do 0-0 every game. The reality is you score f**k all and have picked up 1 point from the last 6 games. 1 point. Have a wee think about that.

We just blooded an international winger/forward and have a striker who's played champions league and Europa group stages to come in in the next few weeks. If i was you id worry about your own diddy mob m8.

Not like the Dees to get slightly ahead of themselves :lol: