West Region fixtures for December ?

glensmad

• Replies 77
Cannae get the ones right that are oot never mind December.

He has Darvel v Cambuslang Rangers on Nov 25th.

We played them doon there end September[emoji53][emoji53][emoji53]

Surely his "computer" will tell him that ? [emoji23]

Also Girvan vs Kilbirnie, which was played a few weeks back.

SR knows fine that, once the SJC R3 draw is made next week, the 25th November League programme will have to be scrapped, and a few new fixtures will be put together for the clubs knocked out in R1 & R2. So the list for 25th Nov is just a few random games slung together to pay lip service to the new requirement that at this stage we should have fixtures "to December".

Also Girvan vs Kilbirnie, which was played a few weeks back.
SR knows fine that, once the SJC R3 draw is made next week, the 25th November League programme will have to be scrapped, and a few new fixtures will be put together for the clubs knocked out in R1 & R2. So the list for 25th Nov is just a few random games slung together to pay lip service to the new requirement that at this stage we should have fixtures "to December".

Surely the new rules state that fixtures should already be out to the end of December and should have been so since the end of August?
But once again the Ayotollah has shown that the rules do not apply to him.

On 29/10/2017 at 23:02, glensmad said:

Were we not meant to have these by the end of August ?

PETER. How long have you been involved as a club official/part-time

striker in junior football lol?  You are correct with your reference, but

we are talking about a man who should have been put out to pastures

some time ago. Totally and utterly incompetent!  We all know why he

is still in charge.... SHAMBLES!

Guest Moomintroll

Every club that voted to keep him in situ should be deducted points for bringing the game into disrepute. He is an utterly incompetent dinosaur and hopefully the scales are finally falling from some people's eyes, unfortunately though I doubt they will because change is bad.

1 hour ago, glensmad said:

Am I right in saying that, by the end of this month, we are meant to have fixtures up to the end of March ?j

That was the intention. But the wording of the motion adopted actually says "to March" so the best we can hope for from SR is probably fixtures till the end of February.

Don't put any money on it though.

Or that some of them won't be games already played!

Ironically, some pretty simple off-the-shelf software exists that can plan a full season's fixtures - taking into account cup weekends, Christmas/New Year breaks, groundshares - you name it . In 2017 setting fixtures doesn't need to be the arcane science it's been built up to be by the West Region over the years.

Just saying....

dinosaur-computer.jpg

10 minutes ago, Hillonearth said:

Ironically, some pretty simple off-the-shelf software exists that can plan a full season's fixtures - taking into account cup weekends, Christmas/New Year breaks, groundshares - you name it . In 2017 setting fixtures doesn't need to be the arcane science it's been built up to be by the West Region over the years.

Just saying....

dinosaur-computer.jpg

What, even better than SR's little bits of paper? Surely not!

Just saying....
dinosaur-computer.jpg.7ed91871eea605120f9a71883aeb46f9.jpg

^^^^^^^
Doesn't understand how complicated junior football is compared to any other scheduling of any sport anywhere ever