The big Falkirk relegation/administration thread...

16 hours ago, Poet of the Macabre said:

Getting relegated to the third tier because of incompetence on the park would be far worse tbh.

It's taken us less than five years to re-take our natural role ahead of you in Scottish football, although that maybe says more about Falkirk than us.

0f26d205b3d7a2588e393620be3bda62d38c503c_hq.gif.95df5722ca26e3ce139e1cd700ad9e2b.gif

16 hours ago, roman_bairn said:

Not quite. We would need to finish the season 7th in League One to equal, never mind eclipse you lot.

Even we are not diddy enough to finish 7th or lower in the seaside league....

TintedElectricCarp-max-1mb-1.gif.12cb36d99cec3ea5a53ed45f6b924049.gif

• Replies 349
20 hours ago, Poet of the Macabre said:

It's taken us less than five years to re-take our natural role ahead of you in Scottish football, although that maybe says more about Falkirk than us.

Even for you that's some terrible fishing right there

Guest Back Post Misses
POTM went through a wee phase of posting interesting and / or intelligent posts, sadly now reverted to shitey Fifer gibberish.
Pity.

This app been down that often I have now sussed he was the fucker that has broken it with his alleged sensible posts

14 minutes ago, roman_bairn said:

Sad that the same can’t be said re your automatic promotion hopes...

Balance, dont see St Mirren dropping 8pts more than united will do.....

The play offs is the utd hope now and keeping Livvy piping them to 2nd

3 minutes ago, Coventry Saint said:

Genuinely pleased for him. 

He's got some way to go yet I would say but he showed that he was interested at least and there were some definite signs of the old Rory in there. He needs game time now which may not always be possible given that he's not an automatic starter.

1 hour ago, ShaggerG said:

He's got some way to go yet I would say but he showed that he was interested at least and there were some definite signs of the old Rory in there. He needs game time now which may not always be possible given that he's not an automatic starter.

Or, you'll haul yourselves to safety with relative ease but won't be in with a shot of the playoffs, and end up playing a few dead rubber games before the end of the season, in which Loy could get his chance to prove he's worth another go next season.

If he's in the right shape physically and mentally, he'd still be a very decent striker for you at this level next season.

23 minutes ago, Coventry Saint said:

Or, you'll haul yourselves to safety with relative ease but won't be in with a shot of the playoffs, and end up playing a few dead rubber games before the end of the season, in which Loy could get his chance to prove he's worth another go next season. - Good point

If he's in the right shape physically and mentally, he'd still be a very decent striker for you at this level next season. - Very true