Bairns v Pars in the challenge cup

• Replies 307
17 hours ago, parsboi said:

Re Clarks handball at the first goal.

- if he had denied the goal then it would have been a penalty and a red

- if he had handled the ball before it crossed the goal line but didn't prevent the goal then he would have been cautioned

- he handled the ball after it had crossed the line therefore no infringement of the rules of the game and no sanction required

happy to help.

otherwise Falkirk looked decent but that was the worst we have played this year.  Thankfully it was in a competition that was ultimately 4th priority out of 4 that we are competing in.  Just got to return to good form Saturday in the league.

Shiels needs to keep the head regardless of the provocation on the park.  

A very small group of our fans continue to defy the clubs code of conduct and make an erse of themselves but confident very soon they'll be dealt with.  Some of them think they're above the law with some of their inane "banter" and bigger than the club and the cause.  They're about to get some nasty surprises I think, and good on the club for calling it out for what it is. If more clubs in Scotland did that (namely the big two more often than not) then we might be in a much better position re acceptable behaviour at the game.

best wishes to the Falkirk keeper, sat right in line when it happened and felt for him.  Glad to hear our support clapping him off and him recognising that with a thumbs up.  

Its only a game after all, eh?

What did he do exactly? Did he kick the ground as well as the ball?

Getting suspended for league matches because you got sent off in that sham of a tournament! That is seriously embarrassing.

He'll play in a game before your keeper does, every cloud and that.

Playing in this tournament increases the chance of picking up shit injuries like that, well rid.

8 hours ago, Reggie Perrin said:

Getting suspended for league matches because you got sent off in that sham of a tournament! That is seriously embarrassing.

Won't miss as many games as Falkirk's goalie to be fair.

Fuckin hell. The Pars fans really have been rattled beyond comprehension here. Wonderful scenes for a game that didnt matter.

Just because we made fun of their orange cyclops they start taking digs at poor wee David. Really poor taste from them imho.

An eye for an eye makes the whole world go blind.

At the end of the day Shiels has previously chosen to represent one of the two most biggoted clubs in the world so if you ask me he's fair game for virtually any kind of abuse thats thrown at him.

That and his dad is an utter c**t that put our academy back at least two years.

On ‎09‎/‎10‎/‎2017 at 08:49, Syd Puddefoot said:

Tactical genius Johnson out thought by a 77 year old. 

No Dunfermline fan has ever put AJ and tactical genius in the same sentence. He's the complete opposite. Unless we take the lead we're goosed.