Scottish Cup

Baxter's Nutmeg

13 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

A creditable loss we were incredibly robbed yesterday! That's fitba I suppose absolutely gutted :(. Best of luck to the remaining SLFL teams in the Scottish cup. 

I still can't believe we managed to lose that yesterday. That's fitba I suppose. 

• Replies 49

Yesterday:

Rothes 1-3 Edusport Academy
University of Stirling 1-0 Wick Academy

Draw:

Banks o'Dee v Selkirk
Peterhead v Colville Park
Civil Service Strollers v Brora Rangers
Edinburgh University v Fraserburgh
Deveronvale v Glenafton Athletic
Edinburgh City v Stenhousemuir
Keith v Clyde
Berwick Rangers v Annan Athletic
Spartans v Clachnacuddin
Stirling Albion v Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale
Elgin City v Edusport Academy
Nairn County v Cove Rangers
Cowdenbeath v East Kilbride
Montrose v University of Stirling
Formartine United v East Stirlingshire
Buckie Thistle v BSC Glasgow

Best of luck to the remaining SLFL teams tomorrow in the cup. 

Still gutted how we lost oot and Just a wee bit cheesed off how we now  have a blank weekend when there are other teams oot as well and we go to places midweek. 

The joys of a professional set up I suppose:whistle

6 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

Best of luck to the remaining SLFL teams tomorrow in the cup. 

Still gutted how we lost oot and Just a wee bit cheesed off how we now  have a blank weekend when there are other teams oot as well and we go to places midweek. 

The joys of a professional set up I suppose:whistle

Cumbernauld, Gretna, Whitehill, Hawick and Dalbeattie are the five teams "free" this Saturday if i'm correct.  All of your remaining games against the others are scheduled for Saturday's I suppose one of them could have been brought forward from the winter months in case of bad weather I suppose but was there any real desire from any of the clubs to do so?

34 minutes ago, cowdenbeath said:

Cumbernauld, Gretna, Whitehill, Hawick and Dalbeattie are the five teams "free" this Saturday if i'm correct.  All of your remaining games against the others are scheduled for Saturday's I suppose one of them could have been brought forward from the winter months in case of bad weather I suppose but was there any real desire from any of the clubs to do so?

Throw in the Vale as well.

Bad weather exactly and we all know how well Ferguson Park takes a winter. It just seems this weekend could've been ideal to have a fixture (especially at home)

Did we really  have to go to Broadwood last midweek as well when both are free tomorrow ? 

I'm sure there are Colts fans who would've loved a game  tomorrow. 

Certainly not having a go by all accounts but sometimes a wee bit common sense might prevail no just for ww but for other LL clubs who might have to play a midweek fixture later on in the season. 

1 hour ago, cowdenbeath said:

Cumbernauld, Gretna, Whitehill, Hawick and Dalbeattie are the five teams "free" this Saturday if i'm correct.

Gretna visit Peebles in an EOS Qualifying Cup R2 tie tomorrow.

Hawick visit Tweedmouth in an EOS Qualifying Cup R2 tie on Sunday.

56 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Throw in the Vale as well.

Vale visit Gala in a league game tomorrow, which they've brought forward and switched from midweek:

http://valeofleithen.co.uk/uncategorized/gala-fairdean-rovers-v-vale-of-leithen-14-oct-2017/
https://www.gfrfc.co.uk/single-post/2017/10/10/GFR-WEEKLY-UPD

Dalbeattie, Cumbernauld and Whitehill - who played last midweek - are the only idle clubs.

34 minutes ago, HibeeJibee said:

Gretna visit Peebles in an EOS Qualifying Cup R2 tie tomorrow.

Hawick visit Tweedmouth in an EOS Qualifying Cup R2 tie on Sunday.

Vale visit Gala in a league game tomorrow, which they've brought forward and switched from midweek:

http://valeofleithen.co.uk/uncategorized/gala-fairdean-rovers-v-vale-of-leithen-14-oct-2017/
https://www.gfrfc.co.uk/single-post/2017/10/10/GFR-WEEKLY-UPD

Dalbeattie, Cumbernauld and Whitehill - who played last midweek - are the only idle clubs.

Cheers for that. Broon maybe had a point that CC and WW could have put their midweek game back to this Saturday but the clubs were obviously happy to keep the status quo.

R3 draw:

Glenafton v QotS
Forfar v East Kilbride
Dunfermline v Albion Rovers
Cove v Airdrie
East Fife v Fraserburgh
Brora Banks o'Dee v Queen's Park
St Mirren v Livingston
Spartans v Elgin
Ayr v Alloa
Dumbarton v Peterhead
Formartine v Berwick