Irvine Meadow 17/18

MeddaNewGuy

If you read the Irvine Herald article yesterday, Ross apologised for Friday night and the matter had been put to bed.

That makes it alright then, eh? He's still a grade A fud. No respect at all and supposed to be representing the club as their manager.

You'd have thought after the first match having to apologise for his actions he'd have learnt his lesson but apparently not.

• Replies 528

Shettleston need to take the positives from match ,even with 10 men they looked better side .

I have never seen a ref pull over a player to have a word and one or 2 Shettleston boys are going over to ref as well then Meadow take quick free kick with ref still having back to play, the whole of midfield is wide open ,while Ref is  still trying to caution the Town player .....never expect much in Ayrshire but FFS 

Also when free kick taken it was no where near the incident as the ref was standing there and the ball was spinning travelling before it gets kicked

1 hour ago, IrvineVicsMan said:

Your lot can't talk about disrespect considering your own manager was pulling his players off the pitch and not allowing them to congratulate Vics on there win or even applaud the trophy presentation at the end of the match on Friday.

Even the 0-0 match in the sectional group he gave piles of abuse to Vics players throughout the match and had to send a text on the Monday and asked Stevie Wilson to apologise to Vics players on his behalf and the list was 9 players long. Horrible behaviour from a manager who is representing a club.

And, no Ross, we don't wish it was yous playing the Buffs as we now have a semi final set up against one of the best teams in the country at Vics Park tomorrow night. Thanks for the concern though.

Mon the Toria!

Manager is a grade 1 fud 

cant wait to see him fail 

That makes it alright then, eh? He's still a grade A fud. No respect at all and supposed to be representing the club as their manager.

You'd have thought after the first match having to apologise for his actions he'd have learnt his lesson but apparently not.

The guys probably half your age, get a life.

2 hours ago, .Stuart. said:

So every club should expect this carry on when you lose away from home? Hopefully they're aware of this and just don't bother supplying any food.

What I was saying is it happens often when teams lose . Doesn't happen at ours as we provide hospitality in our social club not a plate of pies shoved into changing rooms! What we occasionally get is holes in walls or doors. It happens get over it Stuart , your making an issue out of nothing

44 minutes ago, jamesmcnaught3 said:

What I was saying is it happens often when teams lose . Doesn't happen at ours as we provide hospitality in our social club not a plate of pies shoved into changing rooms! What we occasionally get is holes in walls or doors. It happens get over it Stuart , your making an issue out of nothing

Correct m8 but that's the medda for u 

Referee should have done more than speak to no 6 who clearly led with his elbow. He also missed stonewall penalty when Black was volleyed in the box. He was also clearly hacked down for second yellow. Sure highlights will confirm this.

No excuse for making an unnecessary mess with hospitality food it's just scummy behaviour.

Shettleston's catering leaves a lot to be desired, to be honest. Criticising Shorts pies, or maybe Brownlie's award winning Killie (now Kilmarnock) Pies is a bit ironic. The best bit about the Shettleston snack bar is that they let you use it as an exit to save risking life and limb on yon part built staircase.
As for the game, if you could finish you would have won. Dry your eyes. As for the referee, he turned a blind eye to your number eight using his elbow and on at least one occasion to deliberate handball.

4 hours ago, .Stuart. said:

So every club should expect this carry on when you lose away from home? Hopefully they're aware of this and just don't bother supplying any food.

the tray of pies on the shower room floor tells its own story,yer pies are shite,just like yer wee greetin face manager,he was the same at kello.who humped shettleston 5 nill,says a lot for medda.

38 minutes ago, Ardenvohr6 said:

Shettleston's catering leaves a lot to be desired, to be honest. Criticising Shorts pies, or maybe Brownlie's award winning Killie (now Kilmarnock) Pies is a bit ironic. The best bit about the Shettleston snack bar is that they let you use it as an exit to save risking life and limb on yon part built staircase.
As for the game, if you could finish you would have won. Dry your eyes. As for the referee, he turned a blind eye to your number eight using his elbow and on at least one occasion to deliberate handball.

lol aye and for your kit he missed an offside goal allowed your second to stand after letting free kick be taken while speaking to our player gave u corner that was goal kick throw ins that where away teams . Failed to book ur players for diving,  pulling shirts , fouling opponents, lunging two footed into tackles , taking throw ins 10 yards forward let your player off with lifting his hands and pushing opponent in face and shouting and swearing into his face. Denied Shettleston a goal pulling play back and only spoke to your player. At least 2 offside decision that where well onside when town player clean through. Officials where a disgrace! And where's the video to we all see th truth. I'm guessing it's getting highlighted.

6 hours ago, jamesmcnaught3 said:

Think the boys where a tad upset Stuart and if you watched the game you will understand why , so a tray of pies being thrown on floor is standard after such a defeat , I believe ,and hardly anything to get upset enough to mention on here.

If you're a classless gang of losers it probably is but for anyone else it's not really cricket. 

lol aye and for your kit he missed an offside goal allowed your second to stand after letting free kick be taken while speaking to our player gave u corner that was goal kick throw ins that where away teams . Failed to book ur players for diving,  pulling shirts , fouling opponents, lunging two footed into tackles , taking throw ins 10 yards forward let your player off with lifting his hands and pushing opponent in face and shouting and swearing into his face. Denied Shettleston a goal pulling play back and only spoke to your player. At least 2 offside decision that where well onside when town player clean through. Officials where a disgrace! And where's the video to we all see th truth. I'm guessing it's getting highlighted.

dc6f5cfde4e343872a80db2005269956.jpg

No bother ya pie chucker.

According to SJFA Twitter.

The Maryhill v Irvine Meadow Scottish Junior Cup tie due on the 23 September has been rescheduled for Friday the 22nd with a 7.00pm kick off.

Weekend of Old Firm game so seems a decent idea to get a potentially better crowd.

the tray of pies on the shower room floor tells its own story,yer pies are shite,just like yer wee greetin face manager,he was the same at kello.who humped shettleston 5 nill,says a lot for medda.

Doesn't say much at all does it? Kello won as did we. Shettleston will surprise a lot of teams this season, especially if they show up expecting a walkover.

2 hours ago, .Stuart. said:

Why has it been moved?

An absolute no brainier, whomever came up with it. We'll probably see a lot of neutrals at the game now. Win win for both clubs.

Totally agree.

I wouldn't have been near it on the Saturday but on the Friday I'll make every effort to get to this. Should be a great night.