Jump to content

Recommended Posts

25 minutes ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Biton had control of the ball, jags player tries to nick the ball ,biton shields the ball ,jags player does a triple salchow,biton still has control of the ball no penalty

How can you have control of the ball when there's an opposing player between you and the ball?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
John MacLean    169

These kind of calls tend to go the way of the establishment club and so it was last night.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Cerberus    2,478

Wastecoatwilly should give up on football. Understanding the rules seem beyond him.

Maybe try something easier like collecting Hot Wheels.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
wastecoatwilly    136
2 minutes ago, Cerberus said:

Wastecoatwilly should give up on football. Understanding the rules seem beyond him.

Maybe try something easier like collecting Hot Wheels.

did the ref give a penalty?

Edited by wastecoatwilly

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Arnold Layne    217
3 minutes ago, Cerberus said:

Wastecoatwilly should give up on football. Understanding the rules seem beyond him.

Maybe try something easier like collecting Hot Wheels.

 

1 minute ago, wastecoatwilly said:

did the ref give a penalty?

^^^ Already collects Hot Wheels

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
wastecoatwilly    136
18 minutes ago, professor challenger said:

How can you have control of the ball when there's an opposing player between you and the ball?

did he play the ball or was he looking for the ref to make a decision?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
jagfox99    7,759
1 minute ago, wastecoatwilly said:

did he play the ball or was he looking for the ref to make a decision?

index.php?act=attach&type=post&id=19600

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Dr Koop    294
24 minutes ago, John MacLean said:

These kind of calls tend to go the way of the establishment club and so it was last night.

Indeed. Had that little encounter happened in the Thistle penalty box I'm sure the referee would also have been 'well-placed' to see it. :rolleyes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
jagfox99    7,759
so he didn't get the ball plus a big swan dive with pike ref got it spot on

index.php?act=attach&type=post&id=19600

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
S7C    112
39 minutes ago, wastecoatwilly said:

so he didn't get the ball plus a big swan dive with pike ref got it spot on

It was a penalty Willy.

You're just making yourself look silly.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
wastecoatwilly    136
3 minutes ago, Arnold Layne said:

Not too sharp today Willy. Or is this normal?

listen if i was a jags fan i would have been shouting penalty the ref didn't give it 
my first instinct was no pen in that split second,nizzy has put a replay up were you can see there is contact
did the ref get it wrong maybe he will come out and say so,but in that split second i didn't think it was a pen and so did the ref. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×