East Region South League 2017/8

pumphy_man

21 hours ago, Oak Lee said:

The Oakley manager has admitted they are guilty of letting the club doon but your too busy with your deflection and insults to have noticed. 

Course a noticed he admitted it and good on him for doing it and standing up for his player. When you started on this topic you were going on about raped sloths and wheelchairs ya fuckin roaster so a think the deflection and insults started with you. 

• Replies 395
Been well known for a while now hes been eyeing a moving to a bigger club

What job would he get bigger than lochgelly won't get bluebell or haws

Let's be honest he's failed at lochgelly but he's no the first lochgelly have always spent cash with no success

Pumpherston 1 Easthouses 0
Not a classic performance but a wins a win missed some chances in the first.Easthouses didn't sit back they came at us and gave it a go and played some decent football.The referee eh well the least said the better about him.

Crossgates Primrose 4 v West Calder Utd 1

Our form and stock continue to rise this season, we have already won more games and have more points than the whole of last seasons campaign. We started and finished this game strongly and the result was never in doubt after Andy Watt headed the opener on 30m, he added his and our second on 55m, before asst Manager Ally Campbell made it three on 57m.  Watt got his hat trick on 67m and basically put the game to bed, West Calder to their credit plugged away and got a consolation goal with 10m to go.

Another extremely tough game this Saturday as a we welcome 2015/16 winners Beith Juniors in the Scottish Cup. However we are all looking forward to it with us already competing well this season against Linlithgow Rose, Musselburgh Ath & Kelty Hearts.

3 hours ago, Humbugger said:

Crossgates Primrose 4 v West Calder Utd 1

Our form and stock continue to rise this season, we have already won more games and have more points than the whole of last seasons campaign. We started and finished this game strongly and the result was never in doubt after Andy Watt headed the opener on 30m, he added his and our second on 55m, before asst Manager Ally Campbell made it three on 57m.  Watt got his hat trick on 67m and basically put the game to bed, West Calder to their credit plugged away and got a consolation goal with 10m to go.

Another extremely tough game this Saturday as a we welcome 2015/16 winners Beith Juniors in the Scottish Cup. However we are all looking forward to it with us already competing well this season against Linlithgow Rose, Musselburgh Ath & Kelty Hearts.

Certainly a Saturday for us to forget that’s for sure.

All the best for your big game next week against Beith. 

5 hours ago, budgie smuggler said:

After a good start Calder seem to be faltering now. Just a bad run of form or do they have injuries??

Well we had a decent victory last week against Lochgelly but am not really sure what’s been happening as a missed a couple of games due to work. We were without the leagues top goal scorer on Saturday and one of our normal midfield guys, not taking anything away from Crossgates tho they did play well and took their chances.

Yip we re pish ! Sitting third in the league wi a game in hand over some off the teams round about us! A bet there’s a few teams in the league wish they were as pish as us. Think your abit obsessed wi us now, you came and watched us at home to Oakley and away to Crossgates next time let us know who you are and we ll make sure your well looked after! 

Was Edinburgh to far for you to go watch your own team on Saturday?

Your having a laugh if your trying to say that there the only 2 clubs bigger than Lochgelly in Fife? I’d find it harder naming 2 clubs smaller than Lochgelly.  Oakley and Glenrothes are 2 jobs bigger than Dundonald for starters.

That's some statement

Dundonald playing regular premier/super league football for the last ten years compared to up and down just surviving football from Oakley and the glens

I would go as far to say the bluebell have finished above both those teams every season gogsy is the man to confirm that though

1 hour ago, Legend5 said:

Not a fife junior expert but I know which job I would take if it came up and it would not be oakley or glens. Dundonald then HoB before either of the above!

Of course Glens are a bigger club than Dundonald. Your only basing your opinion on current league positions. Do you think Star Hearts are a bigger club than Glenrothes?

3 hours ago, gogsy said:

No sure that would be correct though, since the Premier league started Dundonald were in it 2007/8, 2008/9 (relegated) then a gap to 14/15 and 15/16 before going to Superleague last season. Dundonald didn't finish above either Oakley or Glenrothes  any season from 2007/8 to 2013/4.

So for the last 5 years the wee village team has finished above both is that correct Gordon? 

Heres another Fife Junior Historical fact.  Dundonald Bluebell were the first and last fife team to beat Kelty Hearts during there junior existence in competitive fixtures :-)

Joking aside, were just happy plodding along and will see where it takes us.  We just hope the big Fife Junior teams dont do a Rangers and Celtic and try and pinch some of our players and management hahaha

Oh the Bluebells are Blue