East Premierleague 2017/18

Burnie_man

• Replies 700
6 hours ago, Truthteller said:

I think he may be meaning did you (Blackburn) apply and pay your £2,000 licence fee before the embargo on licence applications came into place.

My understanding is that if an application was done in time and the paperwork completed then the licence application will be valid.

Any applications that have not achieved this criteria at this time will be delayed/ suspended until further notice.

Complete fiction - somebody has the wrong end of the stick or is telling fibs.

At the moment Junior clubs can't get a licence because they are not in the pyramid.  The SFA won't all of a sudden start granting licences to Junior clubs until the wholesale integration of clubs is formalised.

But there is no "embargo" on clubs in the SoS or EoS because the associations are already in the Pyramid.

What you are basically saying is that there is an  embargo on any further promotion to the LL, other than for already licensed clubs?  Clearly nonsense.

This latest scaremongering rumour allegedly emanates from written correspondence by the SJFA. If so, it's probably for the disciplinary / legal guys to deal with. 

Wheres all this "news" about a license embargo coming from? SFA don't appear to have said anything of the sort?

The email is on the other thread, all appears to be third hand info. Has sniffer sobered up yet [emoji23]

If you don’t fancy the Champions League on the box, there’s a decent local derby on tonight, and it’s even being played under the devils lanterns!

Blackburn United v Fauldhouse Utd

ko 7.30pm

£6/£3

Blackburn 1-0 Fauldhouse.
Fauldhouse down to 10 men from early for a second yellow but Blackburn with 5 U19s and a couple of walking wounded in the squad couldn't make the advantage count till a late Craig Young free kick was glanced home by James Martin.  Blackburn could have added to it in the remaining couple of minutes. Fauldhouse came close with one effort cleared off the line but all in all little goalmouth action in the game.

Junior clubs have always had the opportunity to apply to be licenced this is a fact. Linlithgow and Kelty both applied as Junior clubs. The goal posts were changed  by Reagan after Linlithgow. If you were successful you had to move to the EoS hence Kelty moving.  Now we have a temporary block on applications until the SFA ratify the position on where the SJFA will enter the pryamid.  The Juniors will come in at tier 6 for season 19/20. There is no if's and but's this is will happen. The Junior clubs who are or were moving on have a decision to make sit tight or leave at the end of the season. Where does that leave us......Are the clubs who move the smart ones and the clubs who stay dinosaurs ? 

Blackburn 1-0 Fauldhouse.

Fauldhouse down to 10 men from early for a second yellow but Blackburn with 5 U19s and a couple of walking wounded in the squad couldn't make the advantage count till a late Craig Young free kick was glanced home by James Martin.  Blackburn could have added to it in the remaining couple of minutes. Fauldhouse came close with one effort cleared off the line but all in all little goalmouth action in the game.

Agree, we were down to the bare bones as we have been for the last month or two with a ridiculous injury list, but it’s great to see the U19’s step up and not look out of place.

Nothing much happened until the 30th minute when the Fauldhouse No7 decided to dive in the box and as he had already been booked earlier for chucking the ball away, he got a second one and went off. Then he hurled some terrible abuse at the linesman trudging off and should have seen red again just for that alone.  To Hoose’s credit for the rest of the game you wouldn’t have known they had 10 men, although they could have been 9 during the second half after their No.2 scythed down Richie Hutton on the touchline nowhere near to getting the ball and was lucky to get away with a yellow, he was hooked immediately.  All the action happened in the last 10 mins when Hoose went close on several occasions as they pushed for a winner but it was Blackburn who got it with a fine glancing header by James Martin from a Craig Young free kick with two minutes left. That lead should have been doubled shortly afterwards after a 2-on-1 break but Hoose managed to scramble it away.  Maybe a draw would have been a fairer result but we’ll take it, a double over Fauldhouse this season.

Ref added only 2 mins at the end when it maybe should have been 4 or 5 and got stick for that from Hoose players, then a Hoose player started having a go at some of the Hoose support.  They do seem to have issues with their discipline, and their support don’t help with some ridiculous shouts.

Healthy crowd of 147.

1 hour ago, Burnie_man said:

Agree, we were down to the bare bones as we have been for the last month or two with a ridiculous injury list, but it’s great to see the U19’s step up and not look out of place.

Nothing much happened until the 30th minute when the Fauldhouse No7 decided to dive in the box and as he had already been booked earlier for chucking the ball away, he got a second one and went off. Then he hurled some terrible abuse at the linesman trudging off and should have seen red again just for that alone.  To Hoose’s credit for the rest of the game you wouldn’t have known they had 10 men, although they could have been 9 during the second half after their No.2 scythed down Richie Hutton on the touchline nowhere near to getting the ball and was lucky to get away with a yellow, he was hooked immediately.  All the action happened in the last 10 mins when Hoose went close on several occasions as they pushed for a winner but it was Blackburn who got it with a fine glancing header by James Martin from a Craig Young free kick with two minutes left. That lead should have been doubled shortly afterwards after a 2-on-1 break but Hoose managed to scramble it away.  Maybe a draw would have been a fairer result but we’ll take it, a double over Fauldhouse this season.

Ref added only 2 mins at the end when it maybe should have been 4 or 5 and got stick for that from Hoose players, then a Hoose player started having a go at some of the Hoose support.  They do seem to have issues with their discipline, and their support don’t help with some ridiculous shouts.

Healthy crowd of 147.

What were the ridiculous shouts from the Fauldhouse support? Would love to hear them, as calling them ridiculous is a bit far I think.

There were things said out of frustration more than anything else. We were let down badly by ill discipline and poor defending which led to the goal. Thus where the frustrations arise. When you dominate a game for the majority of it, then lose it with 2 mins on the clock its hard to take. Hence why some fans were frustrated and a few rash shouts were heard. 

It is because we want to win, we have a passion to see our team win every game. We have promotion aspirations and to lose to a Blackburn team who fielded a young inexperienced side and didn’t threaten us until 88th minute put a small dent in that. 

Hopefully the Hoose are back to winning ways on Saturday at home to KirrieMuir.

I think you exaggerate just how “dominant” you were.  You had more of the possession and as I said I was impressed with how the 10 men played, you wouldn’t have known you were a man short, but in reality you created very little out with those last 10 minutes.  Neither did we of course, but we grabbed one of our few chances and should have scored a second.  The game could have went either way, a draw was probably the fair result so I can appreciate the frustration but that’s fitba, we’ve been on the end of a few of them this season.

As for ridiculous shouts, all throughout the game the referee was getting dugs abuse, almost all of it completely unwarranted as I thought he actually had a pretty decent game and called all the big decisions correct. But he was getting dugs abuse regardless from a few of the Hoose support and that transferred onto the pitch (and dug out), no wonder there’s a ref shortage.  Then there were shouts directed at the players which resulted in a confrontation at the end of the game.  Nothing wrong with passion, nothing wrong with providing a bit of feedback to the ref, but what I saw was a wee bit OTT.  Even the Whitburn fans moaned less!

I still think Fauldhouse will go up with so many games in hand, and their opponents Blackburn are having a very good season from getting promotion last season. Depending on this EOS carry on on who leaves the juniors Blackburn could end up in the superleague if not successful in their quest as could Dunbar after coming up also this season, going the other way could be the so called bigger teams Whitburn and Bathgate.

3 minutes ago, Fifes finest said:

Application in to join la liga in spain if the eos application fails its all one big plan for blackburns world domination :)

Bundesliga.  The beer at the stadiums is better.

2 hours ago, East Fife is best said:

If clubs at the top end of table ie blackburn mussleburgh etc do leave for eos its pointless them aiming for the top three and the promotion places if they are leaving means all the rest off the clubs are playing for nothing

Well it all depends on what the league set up will be next season. If we go with a sixteen team superleague with no premier and as predicted four teams leaving the Super for the EOS then we could see no relegation from the top division and four teams promoted from the premier to make up the numbers. Those four would be the highest placed sides who are not defecting to the EOS.

If there are five sides leaving the premier then it's possible a team could finish ninth and still go up. Of course the East Region may choose to promote the winners of the regional leagues along with the two best sides from those remaining in the Premier. 

I just hope the decision is made asap so that all teams know what they are playing for this season.