Premier League 2017-2018

• Replies 6.4k
Guest Moomintroll

Fat Joe is an utter disgrace, happily put peoples lives at risk last year by not doing any due diligence before a shambolic festival and made sure the ensuing "independent" enquiry was a whitewash. Good to see he is still getting his priorities right.

On 1/10/2018 at 14:39, Herman Hessian said:

that was my favorite (sic) bit on Talk Shite this morning - the understanding and appreciation of other culture's belief systems and family values shown by Brazil and Quinn was >almost< poetic in it's stupidity, insensitivity and crassness - however, it just missed it's (no doubt fully-intended) target for being a self-deprecating somewhat rhetorical take on things and, instead, showed them up as being a couple of ignorant c***s...

Everytime Quinn opens his gob he shows what an ignorant c**t he is. In fact, he doesn't even need to do that. One look at the knuckle dragging thicko shows it. I just cannot believe that someone that struggles to complete four words has a job in the media. Brazil seems to specialise in selecting c***s to work with. I believe he has McCoist and Barton as sidekicks in addition to Quinn these days. That tells you all you need to know about his target audience.

12 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:
15 hours ago, jimmy boo said:

Think this has come up on here before. Why use the word "indefinite"? Leaves the door open for him to one day return, and leaves West Ham rightly open for criticism. Get the c**t banned for life and make a statement.

Whats standard procedure at Falkirk when say, just for example, someone threw a fake eye ball at a player with only 1 eye? 

Think this has come up on here before. Why use the word "indefinite"? Leaves the door open for him to one day return, and leaves West Ham rightly open for criticism. Get the c**t banned for life and make a statement.
I got talking to a guy a few years ago at an away game at Burnley who had been banned from attending Upton Park for the previous 10 years and accepted the fact he'd never get to a home game again. I'd expect no less for this latest cretin.

7 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

I would ask you to further explain this but since you have already been compared with one of the worst posters this site has ever seen recently, there seems no point. You are evidently an arsehole. See below for sensible reply. 

Aye, just find the language strange.

:lol: ... I can only dream of such a title Bairn I didn’t even make it into the top 50 worst posters. And that was only J Stewart voting for me and he was advised to overhaul his posting style. 

Was just watching Soccer Saturday there and Jeff tells the boys that reports are coming in that Quique Sánchez Flores has turned down the stoke job and Merson and Thompson are flabbergasted.. with the former going 'everybody in the world watches this league' 

The fucking audacity of Flores (a Spaniard) who's managing in Spain with Espanyol to turn down cannon fodder like Stoke.. what is he thinking eh? The ignorance and arrogance doesn't really surprise me but it's amazing to watch how shocked they were at that report. Like nah I'm not having that.. like everybody canna wait to get home for the stoke game.. piss aff :lol:

:lol: ... I can only dream of such a title Bairn I didn’t even make it into the top 50 worst posters. And that was only J Stewart voting for me and he was advised to overhaul his posting style. 

I didn’t vote for you, m8.

Also, as I’m the fourth greatest poster in the history of this forum (2017 addition as magnificently organised by@oleksandr ), you’d maybe be well advised to accept my constructive criticism. You’re welcome.

19 minutes ago, Scotty Tunbridge said:

You can’t win with them. If he had been appointed the 2 of them would have given him the same ‘Johnny foreigner’ treatment Marco Silva got when he took over at Hull last season.

you can understand their confusion though - there's no need for any premier league club to be without a manager for more than five minutes, or to have to whore themselves to foreign sorts, when all it takes is for them to demonstrate that they have the ability to  match the ambitions of either ryan giggs or tim sherwood ....

3 hours ago, Blue_e'hm_A_Dee said:

Was just watching Soccer Saturday there and Jeff tells the boys that reports are coming in that Quique Sánchez Flores has turned down the stoke job and Merson and Thompson are flabbergasted.. with the former going 'everybody in the world watches this league' 

The fucking audacity of Flores (a Spaniard) who's managing in Spain with Espanyol to turn down cannon fodder like Stoke.. what is he thinking eh? The ignorance and arrogance doesn't really surprise me but it's amazing to watch how shocked they were at that report. Like nah I'm not having that.. like everybody canna wait to get home for the stoke game.. piss aff :lol:

Yep imagine choosing to work in La Liga rather than in "the best league in the world". Or far that matter living and working in Barcelona rather than Stoke. Bizarre behaviour.