'Colt Clubs' & The Democratic Principle

12 minutes ago, Ranaldo Bairn said:

Sons I think.

Aye it is. I'm very confident that the Trust will speak out against it...whether or not that's enough to make the club vote against it remains to be seen.

• Replies 520
23 minutes ago, Bring Back Paddy Flannery said:

I really fail to see why we'd ever support it.

Less loan players and lower crowds. What reason would we ever possibly have to support it?

Lots of Rangers and/or Celtic fans paying our new expensive prices potentially 4 times a season. That's not anywhere near reality but I guarantee that a few on our board will think that.

Between the colts sides,and the next big thing they are fucking about with is video replays start this as well and I'm totally finished. Who are we going to blame  if refs are taken out the equation ,to a certain extent

On the L2 thread it would appear that Clyde are against it

"A response with regards to the SPFL’s proposal for the introduction of Colt Teams in Season 2018-19 has been completed, expressing our lack of support, and sent to the League 1/2 Divisional Representative".

Confirmed Good Guys

Arbroath
Albion Rovers
Dunfermline Athletic
Queen of the South
Clyde

Confirmed OF Panderers

N/A

1 hour ago, Sonsteam of 08 said:

On the L2 thread it would appear that Clyde are against it

Confirmed Good Guys

Arbroath
Albion Rovers
Dunfermline Athletic
Queen of the South
Clyde

Confirmed OF Panderers

N/A

You can add Hibs and Aberdeen to the bottom list surely, Hearts too I believe.

Always a safe bet to stick Airdrie and Cowden in there as well, Killie too.

On 22/06/2017 at 15:39, DA Baracus said:

Add the Pars to the good guy list. Reply received from the club;

Thanks for getting in touch.

This matter was discussed at the June Board meeting and, suffice to say, DAFC are not supportive of this proposed change, for many of the reasons you’ve highlighted in your email, and will be notifying the SPFL accordingly. Feel free to contact me further if there are any other matters you think I could help with

1 hour ago, Grant228 said:

Where have we said we're against it?

3 minutes ago, Bully Wee Villa said:

Can't vote if not on Twitter. That's bollocks as I imagine the older generation would be ever more against this.

^^^ Ageist and sweeping generalisation. I know plenty of perceived "old decrepits" who are on Twitter, Facebook, etc., some can still feed themselves and even wipe their own arses.