The mad competitive West Super Division One thread 2017-2018

glensmad

7 hours ago, Shannon said:

I presume that any team that just miss out on promotion this season are not guaranteed to be near top next season! Meadow and Glencairn both currently in similar positions to last season and our games and Cumbernauld will decide last 1/2 play off spots.

No it won’t :whistle

• Replies 1.2k
Yous are irrelevant fc 
pish poor team wae Nae showers 
Lol back to the irrelevant patter again an no showers , cant u think of anything new to say ? Your patter is shite !
Yes we've not been the best this season due to a few factors , but of course its your 1st ever season in the super leagues an according to u your brilliant ,if u stay in this league itl b a success not your outlandish claims of promotion an your disrespectful attitude towards other clubs you fuckwit !

7 minutes ago, glensmad said:

Suddenly the Cumbernauld United that Ralph was pretending were out of the promotion race this time last week are up into the play-off positions.

More twists and turns to come methinks.

We’ve no chance of being in play offs :whistle

5 minutes ago, glensmad said:

I've never made any comment about Darvel's chances.

We’ve a wee chance as long as ref who did our game doesn’t appear at darvel 

just spoke to a boy who can’t believe the penalties u got at our place 

but hey ho we know we are better than you’s 

We’ve a wee chance as long as ref who did our game doesn’t appear at darvel 
just spoke to a boy who can’t believe the penalties u got at our place 
but hey ho we know we are better than you’s 

Ok

Suddenly the Cumbernauld United that Ralph was pretending were out of the promotion race this time last week are up into the play-off positions.

[emoji23][emoji23]

There’s a long way to go yet Peter and as you say many twists and turns to come, If we keep playing like we did on Wednesday and again today we’ll give ourselves a chance

4 minutes ago, TheNauld said:

There’s a long way to go yet Peter and as you say many twists and turns to come, If we keep playing like we did on Wednesday and again today we’ll give ourselves a chance

Yous can’t go up surely 

poor poor team 

1 hour ago, kilsyth ranger said:

Lol back to the irrelevant patter again an no showers , cant u think of anything new to say ? Your patter is shite !
Yes we've not been the best this season due to a few factors , but of course its your 1st ever season in the super leagues an according to u your brilliant ,if u stay in this league itl b a success not your outlandish claims of promotion an your disrespectful attitude towards other clubs you fuckwit !

We have stayed in the league u tit

and will get more points than yous and we are in transition 

yous are irrelevant to us 

Posted this in  wrong thread, ho hum - here in the right one

Thought Shettleston today were a far better team than any team with only 9 points at this stage of the season would be, just a pity their attack is non-existent as there is the basis of a good squad there.

Thought a draw was a pretty fair result at Meadow Park, neither side dominated the game for long enough to claim to deserve the win imo. We came closest to having the ball in the net, from a throw in on one side of the park that somehow avoided everyone and hit the far post and bounced clear* with Danny Finnigan a fraction away from getting a touch to it.

Cambuslang need to win every game now but if Glencairn want to have the honour of getting us over the line on Monday night, then batter in.

*I know it would't have been a goal had it gone straight in, but the officials had a few baffling decisions today so it wouldn't have shocked me if they had got that wrong too.