Linlithgow Rose 2017-18

Auld Heid

• Replies 1.9k
3 minutes ago, grinderbrokeyourhearts said:

That's us back to the front line that won the league undefeated.

Bo'ness boys, back to your own thread.

I won't gloat as you are in a bad place, as we were this time last year.

Eh no Bradley no learn his lesson from the last time 

On 2017-6-21 at 22:04, sponsorsladdie said:

Club update from Facebook

SQUAD UPDATES - NEW SIGNINGS

The club can confirm the following players have agreed terms for next season subject to the completion of paperwork.

Owen Ronald - 24 year old joins from Kilbirnie, previous clubs include Cumbernauld Colts, Cumnock, Dumbarton and Queens Park. (Midfield)

Iain Gray - 26 year old who started off as a youth at Heart of Midlothian then played with St. Mirren, Clyde and joins the club from Kilbirnie. (Defender- Right Back)

Robert Sloan - We have agreed terms and Robert is set to join the club at the end of his current contract with Bo'ness United. (Midfield)

Roddy MacLennan - We have agreed terms and Roddy is set to rejoin the club at the end of his current contract with Bo'ness United. (Midfield/Striker)

Ruari MacLennan - We have agreed terms and Ruari is also set to rejoin the club at the end of his current contract with Bo'ness United. (Midfield)

Kyle Turnbull - Joins us from Albion Rovers and also enjoyed spells at Stirling Albion and Falkirk FC. (Defender/Left Back)

Stewart Devine has also extended his contract with the club for this season.

Squad is starting to take shape.

GK - Hill & Barnard

Def - Gray, Thom, Mackenzie, Leiper, turnbull & Devine.

Mid - Batchy, Sloan, Ruari, Roddy & Ronald.

Fwd - Coyne

The squad isn't shaping up too badly. Good 11 on paper with a back 3, 4 or 5. Need some support up front with TC and a midfielder or 2 I would think.

Iain Gray is a good player, not the quickest but strong and experienced. Can play centre back as well. Disappointed to see him go but all the best to him.

Owney Ronald is a winger a bit hit and miss not surprised he linked up with his old man again.

32 minutes ago, Sheep77 said:

So am I   

You should maybe be worrying more about the six a side team you boys have rather than being on here. Maybe time for your manager to move on and your boss to move in and greet like a bairn. Again. 

40 minutes ago, Sheep77 said:

Eh no Bradley no learn his lesson from the last time 

don't get this.you really think past players would come back and signe if braddo was a problem.just admit it.it was your workmate that caused the problems along with mcglynn.also,how's mcgonnigals signings going.

2 hours ago, PatP said:

You should maybe be worrying more about the six a side team you boys have rather than being on here. Maybe time for your manager to move on and your boss to move in and greet like a bairn. Again. 

Gloating before a ball is kicked is not a good idea.

Sheep certainly gets you lot wound up.

5 hours ago, boheesian said:

Gloating before a ball is kicked is not a good idea.

Sheep certainly gets you lot wound up.

I wouldn't class that as gloating - more factual - at present. 

I thought Coco was just what the BU's needed but he was a big disappointment last season. An early season injury didn't help him. Time will tell if his heart just wasn't in it or if best days are behind him.

Cannot believe you signed Sidney the stalker Devine for another season. Jings things must be bad.

13 hours ago, lithgierose said:

don't get this.you really think past players would come back and signe if braddo was a problem.just admit it.it was your workmate that caused the problems along with mcglynn.also,how's mcgonnigals signings going.

Lets just say that 90 percent of players who were classed "legends/brilliant" in my experience never are the same player when they go back to a club.

Alot of people going on about signings !!?? What i'm led to believe and confirmed by your own FB page,most players contracts end on the 30th June, so dont know what everyone is getting in a tizzy about ! Im amazed you lot are actually out there spouting that you have signed someone before you have actually signed him, you remember the Shirra saga or you got short memories??

You do seem to have short memories because from where im standing your the ones gloating about everything but you are the ones that were not to far away from a relegation dogfight last year. Get your own house in order before having a go at someone elses! 

Lets just say that 90 percent of players who were classed "legends/brilliant" in my experience never are the same player when they go back to a club.
Alot of people going on about signings !!?? What i'm led to believe and confirmed by your own FB page,most players contracts end on the 30th June, so dont know what everyone is getting in a tizzy about ! Im amazed you lot are actually out there spouting that you have signed someone before you have actually signed him, you remember the Shirra saga or you got short memories??
You do seem to have short memories because from where im standing your the ones gloating about everything but you are the ones that were not to far away from a relegation dogfight last year. Get your own house in order before having a go at someone elses! 

We got in a manager who won 3 on the bounce last season away from home including dominating Bonnyrigg.

We have moved on a number of players who weren't performing well.

We have signed some top junior players and have a squad of 15 in place 2 weeks before preseason.

We are continuing ground improvements with the flood lights going up.

What else is required to get the house in order?

to be fair to buloyal,he does have a point regarding the date.but,if these three guys put on some show next season.boness bound to realise they were just a stop gap that paid them to keep fit until the bad eggs had got rid off.one to midlothian and the other to alexander's.:)

22 minutes ago, sponsorsladdie said:

We got in a manager who won 3 on the bounce last season away from home including dominating Bonnyrigg.

We have signed some top junior players and have a squad of 15 in place 2 weeks before preseason.

You had a coaching team that had won 4 in a row . Who's the top juniors you have signed 

12 minutes ago, lithgierose said:

to be fair to buloyal,he does have a point regarding the date.but,if these three guys put on some show next season.boness bound to realise they were just a stop gap that paid them to keep fit until the bad eggs had got rid off.one to midlothian and the other to alexander's.:)

Keep fit yous clowns were shouting to break there legs 

32 minutes ago, sponsorsladdie said:

You got in a manager who if you can remember walked out on you before !  You beat Jeanfield and Lochee who won more away games last year than at home, and without being disrespectful to any, teams you should be beating. You beat a Bonnyrigg team that must have been dead on their feet, well done, so did Tranent :thumsup2 You stopped short of the game or two before that  including Boness doing the whitewash over you. 

So has every other junior team, especially Bo'ness moved on unperforming players , mostly to you !

You have some names on paperwork un-registered and could go anywhere yet :unsure2:, you haven't a squad of 15 yet :blink:

Good luck with your ground

Not raging, total facts ! ^^^^^^^^^, like I say look at your own house before spouting pish about others

You had a coaching team that had won 4 in a row . Who's the top juniors you have signed 

What coaching team had won 4 league games on the bounce?

I'm sure that there are a few league winners and trophies between the players we have signed along with junior Scotland caps.