Linlithgow Rose 2017-18

Auld Heid

• Replies 1.9k
19 minutes ago, db11 said:

Someone cant count

Well be fair, it must have been hard for him to see the Wee Rose game from where the team he actually has a season ticket for were playing in Motherwell.

1 hour ago, Auld Heid said:

Beat 2-0

1 available sub doesn't help when a change was needed to freshen things up.

False economy to spend £000's on lights then scrimp on the squad.

Heard it all now  

1 hour ago, Auld Heid said:

Beat 2-0

1 available sub doesn't help when a change was needed to freshen things up.

False economy to spend £000's on lights then scrimp on the squad.

Do you walk out of your big teams games early? 

I heard something I've never heard before at a Rose game.  Virtual silence when the Rose scored.  It was a strange sort of goal - a deflected own goal that trickled over the line, but the fact that no-one appeared to be too excited about it and seemed resigned to defeat seemed to say it all.  In reality the Rose were unlucky today, hitting the post, having three cleared off the line, their keeper making a great double save, a soft penalty against us after Jamie slipped on the edge of the box, and so on and so on but even if the result had been different the Rose still never looked like a side worthy of winning the league.  As said before, we don't seem to have the depth of squad to deal with the injury list.

15 minutes ago, Dreghorn said:

Half the squad are not up to the East of Scotland League far less the East Super League.

Changes needed to strengthen squad especially at the back.

First para.really.

2nd the manager was told weeks ago,there is no budget for players.

Half the squad are not up to the East of Scotland League far less the East Super League.

Stop talking rubbish. Bar Shields quality is fine but we are 2 or 3 short in numbers.

There is the nucleus of a very decent team but lacks depth.

What Mark has achieved this season virtually from scratch is commendable.

This time last year we were staring at relegation. With players of the calibre of Coogans, Beaumont and Williams attracted at no small cost by imposters of managers.

Whilst I would never advocate wilful spending on players. There has to be a balance - we chose to install lights and reduce playing budgets.

Resulting in a threadbare squad decimated by injuries leaving us with 1 sub today.