Linlithgow Rose 2017-18

Auld Heid

• Replies 1.9k
1 hour ago, Auld Heid said:

How you work that out?

Clearly has put medals over money. Winning every medal in the junior game.

If money was his motivation he would have left years ago.

Another goal today - TC LEGEND

Lacks ambition 

My thinks you may be a little bitter that he never moved to you lot when you were apparently courting him and offering the money only for him to stay and continue to turn the screw into you.

How do you define lack of ambition? Winning trophies with a team whose fans adore you or taking money in an irrelevant league and minimum chance of winning anything?

My thinks you may be a little bitter that he never moved to you lot when you were apparently courting him and offering the money only for him to stay and continue to turn the screw into you.

How do you define lack of ambition? Winning trophies with a team whose fans adore you or taking money in an irrelevant league and minimum chance of winning anything?

It's ok Larry the Lamb is on a wee break from P&B.

Not before time.

Looking at that table and not taking too much from it at this stage, but.... even if the other rose win their game in hand after 11 games we will have won more games than anyone else (9) which is an unbelievable turnaround.

Well done mark and the boys. Keep grinding out the results and restoring our smiles.

Although conditions were terrible we made hard work of what should have been a stroll.

We huffed and puffed and never really got going.

Lugar played direct which was the correct approach given the glue pot of a park.

In the hat is probably the highlight from today

Another 3 points in the bag. Hard fought game where the only surprise was hob managing to finish with 9 and not less!

Still to "click" but nicely stacking up the points which is great.

Nxt two games will tell us a lot more.

HTG!

Rose now beginning to win regularly and comfortably and now with 4 point advantage.

Great turnaround orchestrated by Mark Bradley.  Some very good summer signings to replace last years below standard squad.

keep it up.  Looking forward to Scottish draw this week, hopefully avoiding the big Ayrshire 4 away.

HTG