Craig Whyte Trial

• Replies 542
1 minute ago, bennett said:

Grrrrr SMSM...

Perhaps if they'd kept you informed about what was really going on at Rangers back then instead of feeding you puff pieces the fans might have been able to unite and save your Club. 

4 minutes ago, sjc said:

Perhaps if they'd kept you informed about what was really going on at Rangers back then instead of feeding you puff pieces the fans might have been able to unite and save your Club. 

They did, there's probably a shitload of articles about oor misfortunes.

8 minutes ago, sjc said:

They would just have got fleeced again and the money pished against the wall.

5 minutes ago, bennett said:

They did, there's probably a shitload of articles about oor misfortunes.

4 minutes ago, Boghead ranter said:

Aye, after it happened.

Exactly, Craig Whyte was given a heroes welcome off the back of that Daily Record article. 

ETA: look at the pish they came out with when King took over......and you lot bought it all over again.

1 hour ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Resolution 12 bhoys are having a wee dram tonight whereas the SFA allies are sleeping in a bunker tonight 
the truth will set you free

John 8 : 32, William. 

16 hours ago, sjc said:

Unlikely IMHO

Unlikely HMRC.

2 hours ago, wastecoatwilly said:

The tax liability was due yet rangers got a European licence from the SFA  to play?

I must've missed that part of the bible mate.

7 minutes ago, MIRROR said:

Admin was coming and they kept quiet about how bad the finances were ,then sold Whyte a donkey, it was Whyte that was duped.

Andrew Black‏ @BBCAndrewBlack

Court hears that Rangers board meeting discussed possibility of administration eight months before Craig Whyte took over in May 20111:40 pm · 25 Apr 2017 from 

Whyte wasn't duped either. SDM sought him out to take Rangers into admin. 

Doleman is a pillar of virtue and honesty.

Lots of bad stuff coming out today.

Admin well on the cards pre whyte.

DOS scheme, admitted liability, never payed yet UEFA licence granted by SFA.

Panic sale, nothing to do with Lloyds but the "nuclear missile" of big tax case.

All that shite from bears about "we were fine, debt reduced, nae bother, if it wasn't for that Juan Guy Whyte" blown out the water.

A dead club walking, now, just a dead club.