Pubs in Motherwell?

Any Well fans out there advise the best pubs to go to before the challenge cup final. With the shit kick off time (12.30) it doesn't leave a lot of time for a few beers. I assume there's nowhere open before 11?

If you are in the South Stand and want served quick The Bullfrog is 12 minute walk away.

Other stands, JDs is closest. Electric, New Çentury or Windmill Tavern.

Personally, a cairy oot doon the wids at the witches circle - if its  nice day.

15 hours ago, Busta Nut said:

where's the witches circle?

I like the sound of that.

Down the front of Dalzell House. You can Google it.

20 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

A 12 minute walk from the Bullfrog to Fir Park?

giphy.gif

Aye. Up Dalzell Avenue to Dalzell Drive is about half a mile. 15 minutes for a short arse then.

9 minutes ago, Mr Waldo said:

Aye. Up Dalzell Avenue to Dalzell Drive is about half a mile. 15 minutes for a short arse then.

I know the route...my maw still stays in Shields Drive...I just doubt your timing.

Next time I'm up to see her I'll offer you a challenge and buy the beer if I lose.

2 hours ago, Mr Waldo said:

Down the front of Dalzell House. You can Google it.

I did, this thread was the 2nd top result.

1st was a youtube video of the place though!