The Famous Aberdeen v Well Known Heart of Midlothian

Our home record is superb this season and we seem to be grinding out wins in games that we have struggled to in seasons gone by. 

How will Deek go about tackling yet another team of cloggers?

Another 1-0 would be just Dandy :) 

• Replies 229

Fairly confident of a win here. We'll play better than Saturday and Hearts won't park the bus to the same extent as Motherwell, which we do struggle against if we don't get an early goal. 

33/42 points at home. Quite surprised by that.

7 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

That's all you need to discuss/know here.

This is the real issue. 

Hearts fans will mock Aberdeen's home crowd.

Aberdeen fans will mock Hearts pathetic away crowd.

Hearts fans will point to - TV/Kick off time/Team is shite

Aberdeen fans will point to - TV/kick off time/Lots of fans just don't bother

12 minutes ago, Elixir said:

You forgot: 'who in their right fucking mind would go to this'.

Im going to this, only because the loon gets free tickets through his team. I know the crowd volume wont keep me awake so can someone give me a nudge when its over.

20 minutes ago, Dubford don said:

What a strange comment,for me a dons game is something to look forward to and presumably hearts fans feel the same about their club.

He's in a sulk with Hearts at the moment

He'll be ok when he gets through puberty or if the Jambos put something resembling a winning run together, whatever comes first 

A much tougher test following a decent performance and win against Hamilton.

I'd go with the same line up again, but more of a 4-5-1 than 4-3-3.

Hamilton

Struna - Nowak - Avlontis - Sowah

Nicholson - Cowie - Tziolos - Djoum - Walker

Goncalves

Subs: Noring, Rherras, Martin, Chulay, Johnsen, Buaben, Kitchen

Unless Hughes is fit, in which case I'd have him in - probably alongside Nowak.

If we had better options at left back, I'd be tempted to change that as well.

Aberdeen are strong in all areas, but they're most likely to hurt us in the wide areas.

Cathro likes the full backs to push on - maybe not so much for this game, though.

5 hours ago, Karl Fletcher said:

Our home record is superb this season

Our away record is astonishingly pish.  Can only mean one thing...

Aberdeen 0 - 1 Hearts  :whistle

8 hours ago, Insert Amusing Pseudonym said:

A team of cloggers:lol:

I wish.  We have let too many teams run over the top of us physically under Cathro.

Will end up a battle on that tattie field so we'll lose unless the players put their big boy pants on and get fucked in about it.

Only judging on what I watched with Aberdeen game in December but I thought you had a team of cloggers under Neilson but felt Cathro tried to change the style to be more passing fitba and not so physical. 

3 hours ago, Mr. X said:

Our away record is astonishingly pish.  Can only mean one thing...

Aberdeen 0 - 1 Hearts  :whistle

We are due a defeat :) - pitch is a shocker so not much fitba will be played on it so if he sets up your team like Neilson teams did you have a chance.

Watched Hearts a few times on the telly, and they don't look anywhere near as physical as last season. If anything they've looked like they've gone too far the other way.
I'm always nervous when we play them for various reasons, but hopefully our lovely home form will see us through.
My sensible heid says a scoring draw or a very narrow home win.

Our games at home so far this season in all competitions:

:thumsup2   P20 W15 D4 L1 F43 A10   :thumsup2

Probably the best we've done at home for a good few years although it doesn't mean we'll win again against the Hearts of course. I hope they bring a good support though to goad our support into making a noise. It might be bagatelle football on our pitch!  I think another high scoring 1-0, perhaps either way.