Linlithgow Rose v Gartcairn Juniors Scottish cup quarter final

Gartcairn Army

• Replies 135

Demolished 7 v 0 by a much stronger fitter and better team. So proud to have got this far and we have had a great day.

outstanding facilities and hospitality and a huge thanks from everyone at Gartcairn.

give us 10 years and we will see where we are 

MTC

18 goals in the last 3 games which we must build on going into league matches.

A lot of credit goes to the players as we only had Small and Barnard available on the bench.

I was delighted to see McNab in the centre of midfield as for me that's his best position. His goal was also the pick for me

Gartcairn did themselves proud as tried to play the game in the right manner throughout - all the best for the future

We still don't know when this alleged incident took place? Facts don't seem to be something you're good at 8ball.

You actually posted that during the match! [emoji1][emoji85]

you would know.shite thrower.

I dunno what's more sad: The time you made up a lie that I'd been punted off here for bigotry in your former 'lithgyrose' guise, or that thick response to some made up nonsense being your first post after a cracking cup win for your club.

A couple of decent chances not taken by Gartcairn early on might have made it more difficult, but experience, fitness etc told quite quickly, as said above. Done well to get there, but now must build and maintain a consistent core of players to have a good chance on the league.

Great result today - well done Lithgae.
Good to see both the Big and Wee Rose teams in the semi finals this year.

Glad that's the end of the easy draws for Lithgy. About time they played a decent team. Hopefully drawn against Bonnyrigg or Talbot.

Yep none more easier than Blantyre - how did that one go for your team?

It didn't go well Auld Heid. A referee who didn't know the rules cost us dearly. He played 15 mins extra time and penalties in the dark.

Anyway, well done to Lithgy making the semi's on the back of repeated easy draws and not really playing anybody of note, with all due respect to the clubs you've played. Just seems a bit of shame having the Wee Rose there before the likes of Bo'ness, Kelty, Penicuik, Cumnock, Petershill, Irvine, Bathgate and Fauldhouse.

Excellent performance and attitude from our lads today. Couldn't have asked for more from them. 

Think everyone is aware it's been a tough season but credit where it's due - they were bang on the money and did a great job. 

Looking forward to the semi finals and 8MileBU - you can continue to carp from the sides with that desperate "look at me" pish. 

Gartcairn needed to be at the top of our game and hope Linlithgow were at the bottom of theirs but Rose were superb and we were poor.

maybe could have went a goal up and maybe equalised when 1 down but Linlithgow were relentless and gave us no hope what so ever when they scored their 3rd. 

Hope they go on and win it 

Was always goin to be tuff for u guys today gartcairn army but done well to get there and u made history again today, first 7-0 defeat. Only joking mate fantastic achievement 

cant see them winning it tho to be truthful

Well they won't be playing a decent team in two weeks time ya peezil.

Now away and sniff yer sister's pants ya roaster that ye are.

Demolished 7 v 0 by a much stronger fitter and better team. So proud to have got this far and we have had a great day.
outstanding facilities and hospitality and a huge thanks from everyone at Gartcairn.
give us 10 years and we will see where we are 
MTC

Your boys done good today and were a credit to you. To be around for only a couple of years, be undefeated in all cups up until today is spot on. Hope the rest of the season goes well for you and will keep an eye out for your results.