Millennials vs Baby Boomers

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4299068/Three-blame-baby-boomers-betraying-generation.html

Excuse the source but I seen an article this morning and wondered if it had ever been covered by P & B. There seems to be a growing split between baby boomers and their millennial children.  

The staggering thing here is that some of these people actually seem to be angry at their parents for having the audacity not to financially support their adventures into media studies and liberal arts. I think one of the biggest issues has become the importance of higher education which is driven into people from the start of secondary. People are now coming out of university with £20,000 worth of debt and a degree which is essentially worth nothing, while coming out expecting to walk into a high paying job 'because I have a degree'. By definition i am a 'millennial'. My first job out of university was £16,000 a year in the most junior of roles. But you accept that, you make it work and show that you've got something. Then you work your way up into more responsible positions, you don't just walk out of uni and walk into a well paying,senior job - it doesn't and won't work like that.  

Are 'millennials' whingers who expect everything to be handed to them on a plate or have the 'baby boomers' saturated the housing market buying second and third homes while hanging their children out to dry in the job market?

6 minutes ago, DigOutYourSoul said:

Are 'millennials' whingers who expect everything to be handed to them on a plate or have the 'baby boomers' saturated the housing market buying second and third homes while hanging their children out to dry in the job market?

Both. Everyone's a c**t.

Probably a bit of both to be ohnest, I'm one of these millennial types and its true people my age definetly don't know how to just do without when necessary.